We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service, luxurious rooms!”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #73 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service, luxurious rooms!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at The Lit when i was in BKK recently for a business trip.
I was initially apprehensive when i first arrived as The Lit is tucked away in a quiet side street. I soon found that to be a blessing in disguise coz after you spend a couple of hours in crazy BKK traffic and crowds, you appreciate coming back to a quiet setting.
The Lit is conveniently located 5 mins walk away from MBK mall so you don't have to travel far to get to the heart of BKK.
My room was clean, spacious, and beautifully designed.
The hotel staff were polite, friendly and very helpful from when i checked in till i got into the cab to the airport.
Overall a great 4 nights staying there and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to be in the heart of the city and yet enjoy a serene environment. 2 Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    356
    84
    13
    8
See reviews for
175
586
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Lit is hidden down a tiny little street that will make you wonder where you are .........but it is a glorious piece of luxuary that I can't recommend enough. Service was excellent, the rooms were fantastic with quirky shapes and layouts. The facilities of the hotel marvellous and little touches like the evening "Sparkle Time" ceremony which involves the staff carrying in lighted candles in a formal procession and culminates in a bottle of champagne being popped open and served to guests gathered in the lobby were unexpected and just added a little somethng different to the stay.

The most overlooked feature has to be the restaurant for an evening meal. We ate there one night after getting back exhausted after a full day shopping at MBK (which by the way is only a 5 minute walk away from this hotel - 7 floors of shopping - prepare to spend an entire day there, if not more) the evening meal was of an unexpectedly high quality - the presentation was fantastic and the taste was to match. They really need to promote this service as we were the only table booked in for dinner - what a waste of talent!

One reviewer commented about a "limited breakfast choice" - perhaps they hadn't noticed that on the table there is a card which you use to order your breakfast items like eggs benedict, american pancakes, french toast etc - this is complimentary and in addition to the buffet which has a wide array of items to choose from.

In summary, a high quality hotel at a budget price - go there quickly before everyone else discovers the secret!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Hotel is near MBK, but need to walk along a small lane to hotel. Room was nice. BF limited choices but quite delicious. Hotel staff got us a taxi when we were going to the airport,but when we got on the taxi, we were a little shock that the driver didnt activate the meter. But luckily the hotel staff came chasing the taxi and knocked on window to insist he start the meter, that saved us the haggling. Thank u very much!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Had a great 5 night stay at this hotel. Tucked down a quiet side road you would not think you were so close to Siam. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was really delicious. I used the gym which was a nice size. The rooms were clean and beds comfy. The only thing I would say is there is a curtain to the bathroom rather than door. So whilst I was sharing with a good friend we both used the toilets downstairs on occasions for a little privacy! The spa looked lovely but the prices are so high, we had a free 10 minute foot massage then my friend went over the road for an hour foot massage at half the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

the many photos i have attached should give you an idea of the hotel and the Extra Radiance room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy-Ice-Cube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Lit is slap in the middle of the shopping area, but tucked down a relatively quiet side road - just a street away from Jim Thompson's House, which is definitely worth a visit. It is cool (literally!), white and chic - the only warmth comes from the charming and friendly staff, who really make your stay smooth and easy.

The rooms are intriguingly designed, with an unusual use of space and lighting. Our room was classed ‘A Different Degree’ and had a corridor bathroom/wet room behind the bedroom, which worked very well - albeit on the 'intimate' side, with just a curtain separating the toilet from the bedroom. The pool and surrounding bar area are really nice and it was great to have a cool dip after a day in the humidity of the city. The food is really delicious - a good, varied menu and great cocktails.

Overall, we had a great stay – good location, comfortable rooms and charming staff. We'd really recommend the Lit!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philandkatecollywd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I just recently stayed in this hotel, as the company I worked for organizing internal regional management meet-up in Bangkok. Although the location is not on the main road, the hotel is walking distance to great shopping mall of Bangkok like Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, MBK and in fact the secluded location make the hotel hidden from the noise of Bangkok traffic.
The food and services are also great, room rate is affordable.

Regards
Rivai

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rivaiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 862 in Bangkok
2,094 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#148 of 862 in Bangkok
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 862 in Bangkok
5,275 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 862 in Bangkok
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing