We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay in Bangkok!”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #78 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Perfect location: close to Airport Link Station and most famous temples, next to beautiful Jim Thompson House and MBK department store.
Fantastic rooms and very kind staff. A special thank to Bob at the reception who took care of us during our stay in Bangkok and helped us to organize our trip to Cambodia!
We recommend The Lit Bangkok to everybody!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nullapercaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, General Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Khun Nullapercaso,

Thank you for choosing LIT! Bangkok Hotel and taking the time to share your experiences. We hope that you also had a perfect time in Cambodia.

We were delighted to read that you had the perfect stay with us and enjoy our central shopping district location. We wish to thank you for your gracious comments to our staff, especially, to Mr. Bob, our colleague at Front Office. I have shared your compliments with the team and they appreciate the recognition.

We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sunee U-Thaikittisup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

it was the little details that impressed me like free snacks from the mini bar, use of dresing gowns and slippers.A lovely bath to soak in. Not a vibrant hotel but a lovely place to relax away from the madness that is Bangkok. Great staff that couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austraveller10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, General Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Khun Austraveller10001,

We are pleased to learn that you find our service is delightful and that our team has been able to meet your expectations.

Many of service gimmicks is differently designed to surprise and delight our guests. You will be excited to see what will be the next… hope you enjoy to discover this Wow.

Our slippers are also one of well-selected Thai style made from water hyacinth which gives the different feeling from the linen slippers.

I do hope that you would honor us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Lit Bangkok Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Sunee U-Thaikittisup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you’re in Bangkok for shopping, not much can beat the location. Just a few minutes by fot to MBK, Paragorn and the other malls, but still quiet located on a side street. The rooms are very well designed, so is the pool (even if it’s on the small side, great gym, nice staff and above all: fantastic value if they keep the rates downl. Besides the great rates they throw in freebies in the mini bar, free foot massages and small gifts like that. We like!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magnus-sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, General Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Khun Magnus-Sthlm,

Thank you for your stay and for taking your time to share your feedback to TripAdvisor readers.

We are so glad to know that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed most of our facilities and service as well as our convenient location where situated perfectly in the city’s main shopping district of Siam and just opposite MBK.

We are looking forward to being at your service again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sunee U-Thaikittisup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The service here is exceptional. We arrived at 8 o'clock in the morning after a 12 hour flight. Most hotels would make you wait until 12 o'clock to check in. The staff had our room ready within an hour. Although this may not always be possible for them to offer, they will go the extra mile to help you. I left an important item in the room when we checked out and the manager e mailed me that day to inform me. The hotel rooms have a very modern and quirky design, there is only a curtain to separate the toilet from the bedroom. There is not much space for toiletries. I like modern design and thought it was fun. It is spotlessly clean and the bed is comfortable. After a day in the city it was relaxing to come back to. I used the swimming pool, it is functional but fine. It is in an ideal location near the train station and the shopping mall. Breakfast is good. I am very glad we booked this hotel, for the service, the cleanliness, the location and the overall experience. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshunt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, General Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Khun Cheshunt_11

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are pleased to learn that you find our service offered delightful and that our team has been able to meet and beyond your expectations.

It’s our hospitality in offering early check in and late check out to our guests if we have the availability.

I have noted your comment on the part of room design, which will be useful when we have any plan to adjust.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sunee U-Thaikittisup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you want ro be in the center of Siam Square area but prefer small boutique hotel, this is perfect! 2 minutes by their pink tuk-tuk to the corner of National Stadium BTS which is in front of MBK and opposite Siam Discovery-Center and Paragon.
service is super good, I asked to prepared a gift for my son, and they bought miniature tuk2.
Breakfast is good with thw choice of buffet and hot dish.
but,there is a construction going on, so a bit noisy during the day.

Room Tip: urban room has bath tub with colorful lightings on top,cute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arleta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, General Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Khun arleta.darusalam,

We are really delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff team members during your stay.

We hope that your son had a surprising moment when he received the gift which we are carefully selected for.

Regret on the noise interrupted during the day.. This is actually from our new Resident project which will be completed in a very near future. It will give you more innovative experiences of one, two and three bedroom in special design concept. Hope this matter does not mar your overall LIT! experience

Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful opinion and we do hope to welcome you back soon at LIT Bangkok Hotel, the unique character hotel in heart of shopping district.

Warm Regards,

Sunee U-Thaikittisup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I'm in love with this hotel. Good location, great value, modern design and by far the staffs are really awesome. You will be treated like a king or a queen if you stay in this hotel. I stayed here for 3 nights.

This hotel is a non smoking hotel. So I had to smoke outside near the lobby. While smoking and sipping the free coffee, I had the chance to watch the doorman of this hotel. I would say he is the best staff in this hotel and I'm impressed with him.

The evening was drizzling. He was outside saw me smoking and sitting. The trash can was 5 feet away from me, so I had to stand up. He walked up to the trash can, and brought it in front of me so I wont need to stand up.

Later on he ran to the hotel door when he saw a couple was going out of the hotel to open up the door. He then saw a cab stopping at the entrance, he ran again to open the cab for the new guest.

I highly recommend for anyone to stay in this hotel. Thank you The Lit. You have made my Bangkok vacation a memorable one. I will definetly stay here again.

1  Thank omwei
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Experience2012, General Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Khun omwei,

Thank you for your very thoughtful comments on LIT Bangkok Hotel!

It always gives me a big smile hearing guests’ compliments on service level of our staff, especially on your comment to our doorman, who is actually our Security officer who has been trained on Doorman tasks… and he could perform it very well and beyond.

I’ve shared your fantastic comment to him and the team. Your feedback will serve as an additional inspiration to consistently maintain the high standard of service.

We all would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Sunee U-Thaikittisup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel located near National Stadium BTS.
But have to take note of the exit location.
I try to make use of hotel tuk tuk service to ferry us to the main road.

Room with a open concept tub but can draw up the curtain.
They should consider if guests booking 2 single twin sharing bed will be kind of awkward in using the tub.
Too bad the hotel is fully booked that we can't change another room.

Swimming have to walk thru the door next to lobby.
Like the steam room and Jacuzzi, no one make use of this facilities.

Lobby offer free coffee which I always grab 1 cup before going back to room.

Breakfast limited variety and always the same
- counter food: Waffle, Pancake, toast, bread, fried Rice, fried noodle, ham, sausage, sunny side up, salad & fruits.
- order slip: Eggs in different way of cooking, congee, pancake, waffle
Thumb up for egg benedict on bagel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, General Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Khun Vedth,

First of all, let us thank you for reviewing The LIT Bangkok via TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear that you enjoy most of our hotel facilities including the self-service free flow freshly brewed coffee at the lobby.

The open-wall bathroom is part of our room design, which normally, if a guest is not familiar with it, he/she can choose another room type. Unfortunately, during your stay we cannot provide other room types to you due to full occupancy, We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We noted on your comment regarding breakfast variety of choices. Our breakfast display mostly cold items plus some hot dishes that are changed daily, while the customary breakfast choices still remain. Eggs and some Asian hot dishes are cooked a la minute and freshly served. Special creation of the day prepared by our chef may delight our long staying guests.

Thank you once again for the comments and we hope to have next opportunities to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Sunee U-Thaikittisup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#91 of 891 in Bangkok
2,244 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
5,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#162 of 891 in Bangkok
550 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £66 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing