We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #76 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good Side
I stay 3nights at this Sept and the Lit Bangkok has a unique design hotel in Bangkok. the staffs have a great passion and delight smile based on professional mind.

Bad Side
Around this hotel, there are a big shopping mall which is a BMK, but near the hotel, there are only few restaurants, At late night you may have few options.

Breakfast buffet has only small range options for your choice also swimming pool is very small (See the picture).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moredream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    360
    85
    13
    9
See reviews for
181
589
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was new, clean and easily accessible. The staff were attentive and really keen to help. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Its located 3 minutes away feom MBK, and from the national stadium BTS, making it very easy to move around. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkCity
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here 3 nights after arriving from New York traveling for 23 hours. We checked in about 2 am and the gentleman at front desk was very nice and welcoming. They showed us our room. Everything was clean and modern. I arrived very tired with a horrible migraine and order some prawn soup and it was the best soup ever. It made me feel much better and I was really impressed that they provided room service in the middle of the night. The superior room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I must say the only negative thing of the room was the lack of privacy for the bathroom with no door just a curtain. The hotel is located in a good spot were you can walk 5 minutes to MBK mall and shop until you drop. The spa is very nice and took advantage of the promotion and received a good facial. Right across from the hotel is a small massage place and they have very good massages. The breakfast was excellent. A good variety of fruits, cheeses, pastries, pancakes, eggs to order, juices etc. Overall this hotel was great and I would return. Everyone is very nice and provide excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flygaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Lit is a gem. Thai smiles greet you at every turn, and the staff can be extremely helpful, if you ask. Nothing is pushed on you at the Lit. The outdoor infinity pool is a dream, and the location is central and convenient. The rooms are spotless, compact, well organized and very comfortable. My only quibble is, they were still playing Christmas music by the pool in mid Jan.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

During my Bangkok holiday, I injured my leg badly and I had to walk on crutches and go on a wheelchair. But from my first day at this hotel, I felt warm and welcomed by all the staffs. Clean and tidy place, lovely interior room and I loved the service. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heejungjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount laurel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed there just for 2 nights but just loooved it
Close to everything walking distance to shopping centers
But what I loved the most the staff makes you feel like home
They were always ready to help and will give you good advice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skjelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was my second stay at The Lit. Once again the staff excelled, from being greeted by a familiar face, to being remembered by staff at dinner. I enjoyed the experience as much as I did the first time.
The closeness to Siam Square made shopping easy to get to. As well as the central station for the BTS made getting to Sukumvit very simple.
Loved it and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 871 in Bangkok
2,123 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#153 of 871 in Bangkok
524 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 871 in Bangkok
5,346 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing