We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #80 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location, the LIT Bangkok was all that I expected and more. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and the meals were good to. Loved the overall hotel ambiance and modern feel & good accessibility to everything. I will definitely stay again on my return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archibald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We arrived the hotel a bit early, but they are happy to help us for an early check-in. Thanks a lot! We can have a short break and nice refresh before a busy day! The staffs are always polite and helpful. We like travelling and to try different experience, and this time the room design really delighted us. Good facility, quiet enviornment, walking distance to train station and shopping centers...Overall it's a really nice place you should try! One suggestion only. Some of the WIFI accounts are not working. We got some replacements from the front desk and finally got one working. You can do this better. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dawanwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Ideally located, the 'LIT Bangkok' was amazing. From the friendly staff, cleanliness, facilities, rooms to meals everything was wonderful. Loved the overall peacefulness & easy access to everything. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Only experienced one room - no view, but this wasn't an issue for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

After a relaxing stay in Phuket we headed for Bangkok & stayed at the LIT hotel. Initially we were designated an extra radiance room after realising it was overlooking a construction site we requested to be moved and they gave us a complimentary upgrade. The rooms are extremely CLEAN and I cannot fault them. The staff were so friendly and attentive. I will not stay anywhere else in Bangkok - should i ever visit again. It is centrally located and a 2 minute walk from the MBK Mall. Breakfasts were served with so much thought. Lovely cutlery and unique ways of serving and displaying their food.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance and pool area are quieter whilst they are busy with construction. extra ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you want the hustle and bustle of a large hotel, this is not the place for you. If you don't want to fight for toast at breakfast, this also isn't the place to stay, and if you find it hard to find a spot beside the pool, don't stay here.
However, if you want some piece and relaxation in a great location, then this is the place for you. Staff are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. Rooms are nicely designed and spacious with good amenities. I've stayed at many hotels in Bangkok and so far, this is my pick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kram66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel’s interior and exterior are beautifully designed – clean and comfy. The only concern is that we have to access the pool and gym from level 1 and have to walk up the stairs. Breakfast was limited but u can ordered something special from their breakfast list. The hotel was about 5mins walk from BTS/ MBS and can be quite dim-lit at night. Overall still a nice place to stay. :)

Room Tip: I was staying at the corner room of level 3. The bathtub and WC was like 20m away from each other! h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ndcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel’s interior and exterior is beautifully designed – contemporary, fresh and comfortable. It is almost impossible to believe that it can be so quiet and yet you are a mere block away from one of the busiest intersections in Bangkok. I have never experience such service in any hotel – from every staff member. Breakfast was awesome (both Eastern and Western). Drinks and eats more pricey but the food was fresh and absolutely delicious. Some reviewers had problems with the open bath, didn’t bother us. Rooms are soooo spacious and lush. Complimentary water and tea and coffee. Swimming pool and bar areas beautiful. Gym looked inviting but after sightseeing on one’s feet all day it wasn’t an option. Would love to stay here again. (one thing: the aircon is effective and rather noisy!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutalbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
5,726 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#93 of 891 in Bangkok
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £60 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing