We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing boutique hotel”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #75 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing boutique hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Lit for 5 nights in June 14, fantastic , beautiful hotel, modern, stylish rooms, lovely spa, the attention to detail is high. Fantastic breakfast! Then there is the staff and service! i have stayed in many top hotels around the world, and I have to say that the staff at the Lit are amazing ! nothing is too ,much trouble, a smile at every turn, they truly are a credit to this beautiful establishment, I cannot fault anything , thank you so much to all of you for making my stay such a joy, especially Bobby at the front desk. This will now ALWAYS be my destination of choice in Bangkok, see you next time, and thank you again for the most amazing service, you deserve credit x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Health R,

Thank you for your generous compliments on Tripadvisor. We are particularly glad that you acknowledged so many positive elements about the hotel from our modern & stylish design to the comfort of the facilities and the staff attentiveness. We are highly appreciated it. It had been forwarded this encouraging message to our entire team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and stay with us again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    352
    84
    13
    8
See reviews for
174
582
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for four nights really nice, Lovely staff only had breakfast so unable to comment on dinner ;
Rooms different but spotless and very comfortable .
Very central location near to shops and nice local restaurant just up the road which was very good .
Would a recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Pat K,

Thank you for your taking time to review your visit at LiT BANGKOK. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased that you had a great time which includes facilities & services provided by our team and the best location for shopping area in Bangkok.

It is desirable that you would come back to our dining restaurant, which is creatively turns basic and familiar Thai and international cuisine to be magically impressive.

Hopefully we will see you back to visit Bangkok and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, good design and good location and good price for this type of boutique hotel
Interior designer and contractor did a very job !
I would say this is one of the best hotel that i ever stay.
Friendly hotel staffs , front officers, bell boys, guards, cafe waiters, room cleaner and also spa workers are wonderful people.
Thank you and cheer !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Chin379,

Thank you so much for your pleasant feedback after your stay in LiT BANGKOK. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us particularly for marvellous design, functional facilities and remarkable service provided by our team.

We hope you will come back to us again as we love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and better serve you.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights after Koh Samui.

Loved it! Great location - very close to the big shopping centres but far enough from the main road to not be disturbed by the noise.

Would definitely stay here again as the service, location and general feel of the room was really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyfer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Kyfer B,

We are pleased to thank you for your recent stay at LiT BANGKOK and for sharing your experience.

Aimed at the best location for shopping district in the heart of Bangkok, we appreciate that you had a great experience and the finest service during your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind response and we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to MBK, and on the basis of reviews on Tripadvisor. We booked bed & breakfast. We were greeted and made to feel welcome on arrival. In fact all the reception and portering staff we dealt with during our stay were extremely good. Our room was trendy but comfortable and stylish. The clever design meant the bathroom ran behind the bedroom area. All the expected facilities, such as room safe, hair dryer, toothbrushes, toiletries were present. Flat screen TV with plenty of channel choice and very good aircon ideal. The only thing that I found slightly irritating was trying to switch off all the lights - numerous switches! Our room was very quiet.

Breakfast was good with cooked orders taken by the friendly waiting staff. Not a huge choice but we found it adequate. However, we left extremely early on departure and had asked for packed breakfast. With all the attention to detail that clearly goes into all areas of the hotel, I expected more that a sandwich, apple and carton of drink.

Overall we loved this hotel, and it was ideally situated for us. Apart from the packed breakfast I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this hotel or staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LondonTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear LondonTrout,

Many thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the LiT BANGKOK hotel especially for our extraordinary design, facilities and services.

However, we regret any inconvenience caused by the functional design that made you feel complicated of the lighted switches, including the packed breakfast that we will adjust the pattern of providing which maybe more appropriate for your request next time.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in "Different Degree" room for three nights. Located 3 minutes walk distance from National Stadium BTS terminal station, 5 minutes walk distance from Siam Discovery Centre or MBK Centre where many low-priced shops and restaurants located. Very convenient for shopping around. Rooms are of no ordinary design.Staff are warmth and helpful. The day I checked-in was actually my birthday. A hotel staff surprisingly send me a "brithday brownie" to my room and sang a birthday song for me! Hotel is clean and in very new condition. However, the sound isulation between the room and the corridor outside could be improve and there are some disturbance when housekeepers were doing housekeeping work outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilman_Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Gilman_Wong

We would like to take this time to personally thank you for selecting our hotel to celebrate your special day. Happy to hear that you like our little birthday cake, cleanliness and service level of our staffs exceeded your expectations.

Your concern on noise disturbance has been investigated. In fact, the disturbance was from door stopper at staff service area where’s opposite your room. The problem is now has been solved.

Thank you once again on sharing your feedback that will serve as an additional inspiration to our team to consistently maintain the high standard of service.

We are looking forward to be at your service again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The LiT Bangkok Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this hotel.
Our room was adequate and modern (full spectrum suite)and it was very close to everything we wanted to do.
I enjoyed the meals- we sampled the restaurant for dinner and the man who served us (and later in the stay delivered room service) was excellent.
Having read previous reviews and talking to other people since arriving home, I was disappointed in some aspects of the stay. Many people have made note that the hotel goes out of the way to make sure taxi drivers use the meter. This was not our experience. Also apparently the tours are private. We booked 3 through the hotel. The first one was excellent. The second was average and the the third was far from private and a waste of money. The only reason we booked the last tour was because the first was so good. Had I known the third was going to be 10 or so other people and an extremely rushed visit to the palace I would have just gone with my partner. We also had to attend some gem factory where sales were "pushy". Whilst I do not blame the hotel for this- they make a point of saying their tours are private and this is simply not the case.
I chose this hotel for the proximity to National Stadium and the shops. It was very easy to get around. Would I stay again. Probably not.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Snowdome5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Khun snowdome5,

Thank you very much for choosing LIT Bangkok and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor reader.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed most of facilities and our services with the perfect shopping district location.

Nevertheless, we regret on the inconvenience caused by tour service that had been recommended by the hotel, which we are now under sourcing for new professional one.
Please accept our sincere apology. We strongly hope this will not mar your entire experience of the hotel.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

LIT Bangkok Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,055 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#150 of 858 in Bangkok
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,164 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#122 of 858 in Bangkok
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing