We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull and quiet”
Review of Baan Boran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Boran
Ranked #257 of 698 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights during our holiday. Staff was very friendly and nice, their English was poor, but they were trying to understad and made a lot of things extra for us - like, they gave us free fruits, free drinks etc. I recommend to bring anti- mosquitos electric plug, beacuse room was full ot them. Great thing about place is - it extremly quiet. It is close to Khao San road, in a walking distance, but faar away from noise, what is great it crazy Bangkok :) It´s also close to all monuments and historical buildings. Strange thing is a shower in the room - if u travel with friend or father, I am sure u will wait outside of the room until they finish their showering :D u will see... but anyway.. I recommend! Great value. And I almost forgot - staff are little girls, they will clean your room like u even cannot imagine - I was shocked! It´s little bit wierd for western people, but it´s their culture.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Baan Boran
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last November and thought it well situated and clean with extremely helpful staff. It is true the road it is situated in is not the easiest to find but it is an ideal base for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 276Memary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This place is great. It is within 5 min walk to khao san road and as such close to some of bangkoks main attractions. The hotel has an excellent restaurant / coffee house, and very friendly staff.
Highly recommend this spot, for a quiet hotel close to the action, at a very low price.
Exceptionally clean!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohhnyB444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is a good location to Koh San road for all the tourist shopping and fun.
It's very basic and the rooms don't really cool down as the air con just cooled the door. There are no toilets in the room which is slightly annoying. It's worth the money for the location.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We took public transport to get to Khao San from the airport (BTS/boat). The walk from the boat pier to khao san is about 10 minutes, and add 10 more to get to the hotel (crossing very busy road). The hotel itself is nice, but getting there we were wondering if the address was correct - the surroundings seem a bit dodgy. We received piece of mango and a juice as welcome gift - nicely done! :) Room was ok, nothing spectacular, although it had only shower in the room (glass) and the toilet was shared outside.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We picked this place based on tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. The rooms were perhaps not as characterful as I expected - they're off a corridor that looks on to some old Thai-style houses as opposed to being IN a Thai-style house - but that didn't really matter. Room was large and comfortable, good TV & wifi. Location is great - very easy walking distance to Khao San and other tourist sights. The staff are fantastic - only one spoke English - but all were incredibly sweet and helpful - and the language barrier was never an issue - always easy to make ourselves understood and to understand. They also helped us hugely when we had a massive problem on the way to the airport, thanks to a lost taxi driver, gridlock traffic and a flight to catch! Staff at Baan Boran talked to the driver on the phone for us and guided him to a different route to avoid traffic. We also loved the daily, surprise fruit and refreshing drink in the afternoon, as well as a good breakfast. I'll admit I'd prefer to stay at Baan Dinso (which has incredible character and a nice relaxed garden area) - but Baan Boran wins on price by a long way so I would certainly return as Baan Dinso is now out of my price range!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anokhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This hotel was in a great location near the Khao San Road but far enough to ensure a quiet night! The hotel staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough to help us.
The rooms were spotless and it was great value for the standard of room provided.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the back are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMGOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Taris Art Hotel Phrae
#5 of 10 in Phrae
2 reviews
Banglamphu
The Warehouse Bangkok
The Warehouse Bangkok
#31 of 698 in Bangkok
284 reviews
Banglamphu
At Smile House
At Smile House
#118 of 698 in Bangkok
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
d Hostel Bangkok
d Hostel Bangkok
#53 of 1,283 in Bangkok
125 reviews
Banglamphu
Siamese Views Lodge
Siamese Views Lodge
#109 of 698 in Bangkok
147 reviews
Banglamphu
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
#100 of 1,283 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Boran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Boran

Address: 27 Boonsiri Road San Chao Por Sua, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 698 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Boran 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Boran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing