We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, nice room, central location (but it is in the red light district)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DI Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DI Place
Ranked #275 of 604 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value, nice room, central location (but it is in the red light district)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was quite pleased with this hotel. I was in the Superior Double room, which is quite nice, with good air con, fast wifi, flatscreen tv and balcony. The hotel photos are pretty accurate. It isn't the cleanest place I've ever stayed, but nothing too bad, just getting a bit faded (marks on the walls etc), but bedding and towels were good. The service from the reception staff was welcoming, with helpful local info. It is definitely a very central location very close to Nana station, which is very convenient. The only downside (for me at least) is that you are in the red light district, which I hadn't realized when booking. However, being on a quiet side street, I didn't hear any noise from the Soi 4 nightlife, and there is the advantage of close proximity to lots of restaurants, 7-11 etc. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe Twin for the weekend and it was a really nice stay. We chose this place as it is near to the entertainment, and shopping, and also the BTS where we can easily connect to just about anywhere in Bangkok metropolis via this or MRT. It is so convenient! The room was just nice - LCD tv, a/c that worked well, bathroom with a tub and the amazing shower-head! It's so nice to stand under a powerful spray of water especially after a day spent walking under the hot Bangkok sun...! Wifi is good in the room as well. They even clean your room and leave fresh towels and drinking water everyday. The lady at the reception is really friendly and gave us some really good tips on where to go for the best massage. And she was right! We went twice in 2 days to that place...psst..hint :- at Soi 11/1, a place called Bai po. They're really professional, even if the prices are a bit steep compared to the others around there but then you pay for the REAL deal and not something that has a "happy ending" thus, sloppy massaging! :)

DI Place has a nice outside area where you can sit and have a smoke or just chat and watch people come and go. It's a walk down a small street/soi, off Soi 4 so it's a bit way off the noise of the main road. We had no problems with food as you have street vendors and 7-11 and some restaurants around there so take your pick!

All in all, the perfect place for staying "downtown" near some of the action! Reasonable price (we paid THB 1,200/night) for something so close to everything. Would recommend it, hands down.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlover2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Di Place is a modern, clean, neat, tidy establishment at reasonable rates with friendly staff within 20 -30 metres of all the "action" of Sukhumvit 4. It's location, provides a nice separation from the street's activity to provide for a quiet establishment that is an easy walk to Nana BTS. Overall, it provides good value for money.

Room Tip: There's no cafe / bar provided, which is good as it makes sure that Di Place is not frequented b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khun-Farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

DI Place is located in a narrow side-street, about 30 meters off Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana). It is in the heart of the entertainment district, but street noise is not a problem. It is a 30min taxi ride from the airport, and a 5 min walk from the Skytrain at Nana. There are numerous bars/restaurants/places of entertainment in the immediate area. There is excellent shopping within a 5/10 min taxi ride.
I gave it a very good rating because of price and location. The hotel is quite basic, and the unpainted plaster, in the common areas/corridors, can be off-putting. I was told that they plan to leave it that way...presumably to save on maintenance costs. However the rooms are very good... small but comfortable, and very clean, with a good (but small) ensuite, good aircon, flat-screen TV, etc. Also, the staff are very nice.
There are 5 room types, ranging in price from 790baht, to 890 to 990 to c.1150 to c.1350. The two more expensive rooms have a bath in the ensuite. I stayed in the 990 baht room (no breakfast), and was very happy with it (it has a window but the view is of the wall of the adjoining building). Smaller rooms are probably not suitable for long-term stays, as storage is minimal (no wardrobe, only hanging space). I will return to Bangkok next week and have already booked my room at DI Place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatORegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Wanted to stay in the Nana area so i could explore the neighborhood and be near my friends that were here on holiday, when i inquired as to the cost of Hotels i nearly fainted (very expensive) area in Bangkok so i decided to walk the length of Soi 4 and ask the price of every hotel in the area, most were the same price except this hotel, it is a small hotel but it is new with an elevator, wow and the price was within my budget, they charge me 850 Baht per night (no free breakfast) but there are so many eateries around and 7 eleven everywhere that sell good cheap supermarket items, also has free fast wi-fi internet, it's a bonus, 3 type of room, large with window and bath, medium with window and bath, small no window, i'm very surprised and lucky because they are usually full all the time, everything works well, the rooms are clean (no non smoking rooms) anyone can smoke in any room in Thailand so i buy room deodorant and spray liberally when i go out, air conditioner is new so it's silent and works well, larger rooms have a fridge, no closet but a hanging bracket for your clothes (i carry cheap clothes hangers with me) all in all highly recommended just be patient with the front desk staff, they are new at this and still learning, has a safe in the office for you valuables but remember this is Thailand (beware) use at your discretion, come and enjoy the fact that you are not being ripped off like other places, good value for money, reviewed by ozyjon@gmail.com

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LivinInBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#220 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#516 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#366 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CheQinn
CheQinn
#236 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nana City Inn
Nana City Inn
#361 of 604 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Sukhumvit
Orchid Inn
Orchid Inn
#313 of 604 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DI Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DI Place

Property: DI Place
Address: 21/15 Soi Sukhumvit 4 (Nana Tai) | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DI Place 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DI Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing