We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H-Residence Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
US$521
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$94
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
11
51
58
36
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
51
58
36
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pool smallbusiness arealarge bedtuk tuk driverthe room was nicestreet foodasia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

i stayed here from 14-21/1/2014. i am sure i will come back again for my next trip. because of the price, clean room and friendly staffs.
the bad thing is, it take about 10-15mins walk from BTS. lucky i bought my bicycle with me. so it is not a big problem with me.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel was clean, neat and quiet big for that price, however the location really hard to find and the front desk/hotel staff not really helpful thou, I stayed there for two nights and good things from this hotel is their pool roof top , that's the main reason I still ok with it. you need to walk 10 minutes to get a cab which the main road an the hotel provide you mini bus to drop you at the main road but you need to ask the schedule of the minibus , the available of minibus every one hour I guess. overall , was ok for the value money.

Room Tip: ask hotel staff for the schedule minibus, otherwise you need to walk little bit further to the main road and also get the map cause the place hard to find .
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feri a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel is cheap, yes. However our rooms stank of sewage and it was a nightmare for taxi's to find. The food was horrendous at breakfast and staff could be rude at times , I assume the cheap price does not include good service.

Room Tip: Don't think there could be a good room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here on two separate occasions, as I was pleased with my stay the first time around. Rooms are comfortable, clean and modernly furnished. Opted out of the breakfast option so can't comment on that, however, rooftop pool was the main reason behind my stay here. Hotel is centrally located, close to Lumpini park and Skytrains and nightlife as well as night markets are a short distance away.

Would suggest the hotel to invest in more lounge chairs for pool area, as during peak hours of noon-2pm, it is full and if you're not there early, there is no where to sun bathe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view, as you can get nice sunsets from your room if its facing the west side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I had a pleasant stay. The check in was quick and efficient. Front Desk Manager Khun Pui was friendly.
My 3 nights were good, the room was well kept.
BUT on the check out morning, they forgot to give me my wake up call and book my taxi, although I reminded them again the night better.
A good stay spoilt by the last minute stressful rush to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tterrynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews