We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H-Residence Sathorn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sabai Sathorn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
11
51
58
36
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
51
58
36
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pool smallbusiness arealarge bedtuk tuk driverthe room was nicestreet foodasia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Room comfort fine, service not very observe. Location was not very good, but there is free tuk tuk from hotel to nearest monorail station. We liked very much pool area, even it was quite small. Theres nice city view from the swimming pool area. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our first and only stay here was the result of looking for a private room with more facilities than Saphai Pae Hostel, just across the main drag at Surasak.

Our room was changed 3 times in 1 night, during our 1 night stay, because the first room reeked of smoke, the second room had a broken window, and the third also had a broken window. The fourth room finally had nothing wrong with it -- except that it faced the gymnasium of the college next door, not the city view I asked, and paid, for. Were told the rate would not be reduced. No apology for the inconvenience was extended.

The breakfast was nearly rancid with water, flies, and mosquitoes. The latter are all over the hotel because the hotel has turned off a water cascade wall and left the water to stand and collect mosquitoes.

The food was left in buffet style serving trays without heat, except for the soup. Butter was left in water. Hotdog "sausage" was not thoroughly cooked and left standing in cold water as well.

Staff was incredibly rude when I called to be picked up by the shuttle near the BTS later at night. Be warned as well that they will not pick you up between 3 and 6PM either.

The pool is minuscule and left without adequate care, just like the rest of the hotel. Also you should avoid it if you don't enjoy sharing a pool with local fauna. Birds use the pool as a birdbath. Hotel has nothing in place to prevent this. The pool area is surrounded by an unfinished and abandoned bar and restaurant space. The pool cannot be accessed by elevator.

Only 1 elevator works.

The way to the hotel is prohibitively convoluted, along roads used for trash collection. All roads leading to the hotel smell like garbage.

Buttons are missing from the doors and elevator, bulbs unreplaced, paint chipping, wooden doors with interior paint and no finish used in bathrooms and are already succumbing to water damage, rooms on high floors with severely damaged windows that will not shut, AC units already breaking down.

This hotel seems uninterested in real upkeep and resents any suggestion that its facilities are not up to standard. When we advises hotel staff that mosquitoes were coming in through the window, which would not close, they responded by telling us it was impossible because mosquitoes don't go that high instead of addressing the window issue. The hotel also said they would not fix the issue because we were only staying one night.

Avoid this hotel. Go to Saphai Pae instead.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShadesMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had planned to stay at h residence for 3 nights but left after 1. The room was quite dusty and dirty. A kettle and dirty cups were provided but with no tea or coffee. The bathroom had a very strong fishy smell and there was no hot water. One lift was broken, neither travelled to the pool on the 9th floor. The pool itself was too dirty to swim in. The location was difficult to find and awkward to return to after adventuring into the city although there was a free tuk tuk that took you from the hotel to near the bts. There are no easily accessible shops or restaurants as it is quite deep in s small soi. The lobby had no air conditioning and smelled strongly of cigarettes. The staff were very friendly and helpful but there were too many people helping me get out of a taxi and too few cleaning everything, in my opinion. With lots of options in this price range in Bangkok we decided we could do better.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I actually enjoyed my 6 day stay here.

PROS: Hotel is located on a quiet side street away from the busy main road. There is a small but sufficient swimming pool. Sufficient (not fancy) breakfast of eggs, bread, 2 types of fruit, cereals, coffee/tea, some Asian breakfast items (rice, etc). The hotel offers a free tuk-tuk ride every half hour to the main road which is a 10 minute walk (between specific times in the day), even upto midnight. Rooms will be cleaned daily if you indicate it on your door. 2 small bottles of free water daily. I had the 'Superior' Room (nothing fancy) but it had a great bed, clean and soft crisp white bedding, working AC. My shower didn't have hot enough water the first day, so they called the electrician/plumber to check and it was fixed promptly.

CONS: Wi-fi signal sometimes drops, but i found out all you have to do is call Reception and ask them to re-boot the Router. A minor inconvenience, but worth noting in these times when we are all constantly relying on Wifi. It's not a big problem though.

The staff was friendly and pleasant with me from the moment i walked in, literally. I find that Thailand (in general, in my experience) can have so-so customer service, where the Thais don't always smile genuinely, are not always pleasant or even willing to figure out what you are saying if they don't comprehend your language (i speak English and have found it pretty challenging to be understood in many cities and various venues). But that is just the way it is in Thailand. English doesn't seem to be a priority even in this extremely touristy country. What can you do?

That being said, i realized that sometimes, when staff etc seem unfriendly, it's because they feel awkward not understanding others from other countries/languages, and just shut down...which isn't great, but it is what it is. (however, for sure we will always encounter people, in any country, who are truly not polite, helpful, or willing to understand).

I made sure to make an extra effort to smile and joke with the staff, and frankly, everyone was always helpful and considerate for any of my needs and questions. (i particularly found the women working the reception area to be jovial, funny, and helpful).

Overall, what you pay for at this hotel is worth what you get.

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 118jayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The cable TV didn't show a large amount of channels. Black out blinds. Free tuk, tuk to main road but walk not too bad. Much better area to stay in than khao San as much quieter but can still get to/from khao San for 200 baht max. Worth paying that tiny bit more to stay in this area. Sky train station close and very easy to use with convenient stops nearby.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Couple T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews