We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget and good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amora Neoluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amora Neoluxe
Ranked #70 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget and good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel is definitely affordable and is in a good location.
Between two stations but nearer to Phrom Phong BTS. Quite a number of good cafes and restaurants in walking distance. But since near BTS, can simply ride to Terminal 21 or other shopping malls to dine.

The room is decent and bed is huge. The toilet was spacious too. Cleanliness was acceptable.
Remote control was convenient as you can control most of the lights, air con from it.
Ventilation was ok but I realized the corridors stink of stale cigerettes smell. However once you are in the room, it should be fine.

The breakfast at the basement restaurant was below average. Really simple and tasteless.
However that is not a problem as we can travel out for better tasting local food.

The security guard was friendly but the reception staff were not so.
Service with a smile was lacking but then again... this isn't some 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    150
    62
    20
    12
See reviews for
32
98
78
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was very happy with the hotel. Room was clean and everything appeared newish. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on it but great location for everything else. My friends room smelt a little of cigarettes but overall worth the money

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Super cheap, good quality Bangkok base. Small rooms with all the modern conveniences and located smack bang in the bustling Sukhumvit area. A short walk to the sky train and a pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbono18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I didn't know what to expect in the Amora Neoluxe but for the price we had paid for the room with breakfast, I decided to give it a go. We paid the advance purchase rate which was nearly 50% cheaper than the usual hotel price. I'm glad we done this as the rooms were nice but very small. I had previously stayed in the Radisson Suites on a previous visit to Bangkok and for the same price we got a suite which was three times the size.

Forgetting this, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, having free WiFi in the rooms was really handy too. The hotel is about 5-10 minute walk from the sky train but this was not an issue for us. The breakfast was good and again the staff were really friendly.

What this hotel lacks in size is more than made up for by the friendliness and their professional attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pocketpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We nooked the hotel through Expedia and when we arrived we were expecting more being that its rated as a 4 stars.
GOOD- great flat screen tv, nice bathroom with shower over bath, nice warm water, tea/coffee facilities, great free WiFi, super comfy king bed, use of lobby computer if needed, tour bookings, nice breakfast, beautiful restaurant, big safe in the room, gorgeous wooden floors, awesome location with plenty of shops, massage places, BTS (1 stop to Terminal 21), nice blockout curtains, nice desk with chair for the business traveller, 2 bottles of water given daily for free, switchboard on the bedside table that conttols all the lights, nice rooftop pool and gym, nice hairdryer and towels.
BAD- very noisy aircon (i sleep with earplugs anyway), the cleanliness of the bathroom could be better with special care taken to mouldy corners. The minibar fridge doesnt work properly and drinks arent cool enough. Some details could be improved: the electricity plug is almost off the wall, silicone around the bath should be replaced with fresh one and also around water fixtures.

All in all though, a nice hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerialeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensborough, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Apologies for the very very late review of this hotel!

We booked this hotel because of the great rate and excellent location. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff and headed to our rooms. Both rooms were clean and well set-out. We especially liked the room that overlooked the street (at the front of the hotel).

Breakfast was great. Buffet style with plenty of choice.

The pool was the only let-down. It is located on the roof with no shade whatsoever. There were no towels at all for guests to use and unfortunately though we rang down to ask for some to be brought up we never received any. This was really the only problem we had though.

There is a great authentic Italian restaurant very close (across the street and down a bit). Great for the kids!

We are heading back to Bangkok this year and have booked this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarklyDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGRA, INDIA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I booked my stay in this hotel through booking.com and this reservation was non-refundable and amendable. Unfortunately due to some medical constraints my tour was postponed for 15 days. With a very little hope "considering my past experiences and hotel policy " I wrote a mail to hotel requesting to change my stay dates on same reservation and to my surprise they immediately replied me and honored my request with a get well soon wish. Good things don't end here. I arrived at 10 in the morning and they provided me the room in couple of minutes with a big smile despite my check-in time of 2 P.M. In my opinion this gesture is unforgettable as I had never seen such kind of flexibility for guest's benefit. Thanks to Hotel management. Room was spacious and very high-tech . Almost every need is taken care for. Staff is pleasant with smiling faces and ready to cover extra mile for your help. Breakfast was very good with wide choices. Housekeeping is top notch and WIFI is as good as staff's attitude. Location is good with a close proximity to BTS station. In my opinion this hotel deserves perfect 10/10 on all counts.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIJESH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#160 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#236 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#167 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#385 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Sukhumvit
Marvel Hotel Bangkok
Marvel Hotel Bangkok
#610 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Neoluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Neoluxe

Property: Amora Neoluxe
Address: 6/1 Sukhumvit Soi 31 (Sawasdee) | Sukhumvit Road Klongtonnua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Neoluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Amora Neoluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Neoluxe Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing