We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #39 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2011

It was a little less convenient than some hotels in the center of town, and the room was a bit smaller. But at less than half the price of hotels like downtown hotels like Centara Grand (where I stayed next), it was an incredible value. It's brand new and veyr nice looking, and the staff was amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank optimized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your comment for your recent stay at Viva Garden by Bliston. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Our ideal location is just right in front of the skytrain BTS which easily lead you to the major shopping malls, entertainment and business districts. It’s also very convenient to travel to the airport and industrial estates by the nearby express way.

For those who prefer to stay somewhere quieter, bigger space of the room, but yet easy to travel around – we are sure you will love us. Moreover, you will never disappoint with our room rate as it’s always reasonable.

Let’s us use this opportunity to wish you a holiday season full of light, and a Christmas that’s happy & bright.

We, the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

Our stay at Viva Garden was perfect! When we arrived outside of the hotel the staff was waiting to get our bags and carry everything. The doorman, Mr. Naphat was absolutely wonderful, serviceminded and so nice to us during our entire stay! Always great service and a friendly smile! Mr. Patrick, another doorman was also very nice and very helpfull! The hotel staff in general was really nice, helpfull and service-minded and we would definitly reccomend this hotel to others!
The hotel itself is really nice and everything looked brand new. The rooms were very clean and luxurious. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was amazing wich is a big plus! In the frige we got two new bottles of water each day, courtesy of the hotel wich we thought was great. The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes from Siam Square if you take a skytrain, and the skytrain is located 100 meters away from the hotel.
Overall we wouldn't even concider another hotel than Viva Garden if you stay in Bangkok. It's cheap, luxurious, has GREAT staff, has good location, has free Wi-Fi and the rooms is like a 5-star hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinnElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 2nd Dec to 6th Dec and received the best service ever. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and the room was large, comfortable and clean. The location was great, right next to the bts. Everyday we were greeted with friendly smiles from the desk staff. I have to mention the two bellboys and the front lady Kathy, who were very helpful. Special thanks to Kathy for the room arrangement that she made. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially my nine year old son.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank CarmenLe0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for you and your family while staying in Bangkok.

We delighted to hear that you satisfy with our hotel and feel at home during your stay with us.
It’s so grateful to know that our front-desk staff especially Ms. Kathy, impressed you by their excellently service mind. We’ve passed your compliment to them, thank you so much for your kind words.

Let’s us use this opportunity to wish you a holiday season full of light, and a Christmas that’s happy & bright!
We, the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I also chose this hotel based on other excellent reviews....The hotel lived up to its reputation....It is exceptionally clean and spacious. Everything is brand new! The bathroom was large with both tub and shower....Everything was super clean! The little kitchen had everything and more than anyone would need during a hotel stay. The view from my bedroom balcony was a sweep of the Bangkok skyline. There are many compliments I could add: The front desk staff were simply the best of what I came to adore: personable, they solved problems, were always friendly and helpful and especially K. Annie and K. Naphat....I felt as if we were friends after a few days..( I stayed at the hotel for nine nights) ....I loved the weight room and beautiful swimming pool where water spouted from the mouths of fish! I also loved the fact that the sky train station was basically in front of the hotel...just a very short walk to the escalator that leads to the station....I loved riding the BTS system....It took me all over the city! It was also an excellent price for the money...one of the best hotel situations in Bangkok! Thank you so much, Viva Garden staff!

Room Tip: I think mos.t rooms have a spacious view....but try to stay on the side closest to the downtown area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank pamelabudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. You referred that you chose us based on other excellent reviews, we are glad you came and experienced it for yourself.

We are grateful to hear that you satisfy with our accommodation, location, especially the services. At Viva Garden by Bliston, the hotel itself is standout with a luxury-modern look, simply yet functional designed. We offer a new living experience in a conveniently location. We must say, BTS skytrain is the best way to travel around Bangkok if you would like to avoid disappoint with the traffic. Good to know, you enjoyed it!

Moreover than our facilities or location – we pay great attention on ‘Service Mind’. We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience. We also delight to know that K. Annie and K. Naphat impressed you by their excellently service. We’ve passed your compliment to them, thank you so much for your kind words.

Let’s us use this opportunity to wish you a holiday season full of light, and a Christmas that’s happy & bright!
We, the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Great hotel and facilities. BTS skytrain is located right next to the hotel. Staffs are very attentive and cautious. Nice large and clean room. Only couple of problems we had during our stay were the internet connection and insects. Though hotel provided free wifi but the connection was terrible unless you were using the hotel's computer in the lobby area. Every other night, a blizzard of insects/bugs were found on the balcony, including cockroaches and yellow jackets. By morning, an incredible amount of dead bugs were found on the balcony (quite a mystery even the staffs couldn't provide the answers as to why).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank lizzy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of The Management we would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the internet connection.

After building technician investigation with the Internet provider, we found that it was a problem with the connection equipment which provide by internet provider. And currently their maintenance team is checking the system to ensure that the similar incident will not be reoccurred again in the future.
About the insects, as this issue never be our problem before so our housekeeping team is investigating this matter seriously. We thank you for taking time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are delighted for your support and hope that you kindly understand the situation.

By the way, let’s us use this opportunity to wish you a holiday season full of light, and a Christmas that’s happy & bright!

We, the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future. We ensure you that there will be an improvement for your future stay.

Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed here with friends on our way out of Bangkok after a brilliant two week holiday in Thailand.
We had chosen the Viva Garden based on its reviews and we got our rooms; one bed studios at a really good price. They were about 40 euros each per night. We were unsure about the hotel's location as it appeared to be away from other areas of interest but it was close enough to the airport so this was a contributing factor in our choice.

We were greeted with friendly smiles from the desk staff- we arrived tired and cranky at 1.30am, after a stressful journey with an unscrupulousness taxi driver.

The rooms were magnificent, just what we needed. The bed was very comfortable and was very well presented. The AC was excellent as was the free wi-fi.The kitchenette would barely be used during my two day stay but it was a useful addition to the room.
I used the sauna and pool and I found them to be in very good condition.

We used the hotel as a base and were not bothered that there were limited restaurant facilitates. We were up and out early enough to explore the city.
The little coffee shop to the left of the main entrance is ideal if you want some coffees and treats.
The proximity to the skytrain stop was a huge bonus. We took the opportunity to go to Siam Square for shopping and the train was a great way to get there. It was probably as expensive as getting a taxi (for 4 of us) but we enjoyed this new experience.


Overall I had a wonderful time staying here and all the staff, especially the porters were top notch.

If you want to see a more cosmopolitan side of the city rather than staying in Khao San Road, then I would recommend here if you can get it at a good price. Otherwise treat yourself and pay the extra.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank lazzyboy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comment for your recent stay at Viva Garden by Bliston. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, facilities and service.

Thank you for the kind words you said about us. As you mentioned, our ideal location is just right in front of the skytrain BTS which easily lead you to the major shopping malls, entertainment and business districts. It’s also very convenient to travel to the airport and industrial estates by the nearby express way.

For those who prefer to stay somewhere quieter, bigger space of the room, but yet easy to travel around – we are sure you will love us. Moreover, you will never disappoint with our room rate as it’s always reasonable.

Thank you again for your fantastic comment! Let’s us use this opportunity to wish you a holiday season full of light, and a Christmas that’s happy & bright.
We, the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Wonderful service and a great location. Our room was comfotrable and quiet with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank kevinbriendie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

At Viva Garden by Bliston, we offer a new living experience in a conveniently location right in front of the BTS skytrain (Bang-Chak station). We provide spacious rooms with fully equips & services. It’s a home-away-from-home which is perfect for both business and leisure visits.

Let’s us use this opportunity to wish you a holiday season full of light, and a Christmas that’s happy & bright.
We, the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#43 of 891 in Bangkok
450 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
696 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing