We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #30 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Bangkok”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

we spent in the hotel Viva garden 7 nights from 1.17-1.24 and we were so satisfied that we booked it also for our last night before departure from Thailand.
The hotel is luxurious, well above the price of luxury. Service excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, spacious with fully equipped kitchen (dining table, sink, microwave, kettle, stove, all dishes), sofas, television, bed is comfortable. It also includes a large bathroom with tub and shower and a spacious terrace with table and chairs. In the room are safe, hair dryer, toiletries, iron with ironing board, a daily supplement of tea and coffee, 2 bottles of water a day are free and waiting to welcome us and a fruit basket.
Although the hotel is not in the very center of Bangkok, it's not an obstacle, to the contrary, perhaps we traveled to the center of the tourist attractions better than from the center. 2 minutes from the hotel is Sky Train, with which we got to the boat on the Chao Praya, which has a stop on the river at the major sights. So we comfortably reached without traffic jams to the center in about 50 minutes. Opposite the hotel is 7eleven shop, where you can buy cheap food and ready meals that can be warm in the microwave in the room. Also, there are plenty of stalls where they cook and you can dine in the evening either there or pack your food and you can again warm in the room.
In the hotel is a beautiful swimming pool with sauna, breakfast buffet are rich.

We can recommend hotel Viva garden to all!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for staying at Viva Garden by Bliston. We appreciated you to take the time to share your experienced and feedbacks from your recent stayed with us. It was our pleasure to serve both of you.

We delight to know that you pleased with our hotel and found our accommodation is comfortable and the location is convenient for you.

Thanks for recommending us to others and thank you again for all your kind feedbacks! We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Viva Garden by Bliston whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    257
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
275
382
98
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

With all the conveniences of home, plus the service of a 5-star hotel, I recommend this new condominium hotel located just outside the center of Bangkok and steps away from the Skytrain. The only downside is that the hotel restaurant closes at 2 pm, and there aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Also, I was disappointed with the food delivery service (it was expensive, cold, and not very good). However, one is not far from the Jim Thompson factory outlet, and there is a very good restaurant there, and I'm told there's a good Japanese restaurant and a few okay restaurants nearby. But what they do offer: a great pool, sauna, fabulous apartments with balconies, fullly-equipped kitchens, a plasma tv with cable, a dvd player, free wifi, full laundry facilities—made it a very worthwhile and relaxing stay, a perfect place to return to from the islands before heading home. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review for us and for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation and service. At Viva Garden, we try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thanks for your comment about the restaurant and room service. As we are a newly operator, right now our ‘Bai Bua Restaurant’ is operates daily from 6 am. until 2 pm. but we are considering extending the restaurant operation hours in the near future. We hope that would be much more convenient for our guests.

Whenever you visit Bangkok, we would be really happy to welcome you back to the Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in New York!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stay here twice. Rooms of both time were all exceptionally clean. The service from the very beginning of entering hotel to the moment we were leaving was excellent - not just good.
Just right in front of exit of BTS station: Bang Chak. It is very important since the traffic of Bangkok is really bad and you should do everything you could to avoid taking taxi.
Taking airport express-MRT-BTS from Airport to hotel cost about 45min. By taxi it would be about 30-40min, if the driver was a good guy and the traffic was nice by a miracle.
Definitly the choice of next time.

Room Tip: You may count on public traffic like BTS to get to every sightseeing in Bangkok as they rarely delay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

非常感谢你! Thank you for choosing to stay and also for your return stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was a pleasure to serve both of you.

We appreciated you take the time to write a review to give us feedbacks from your recent stayed and to share useful tips to other travelers on TripAdvisor. We - from the local point of view - are also support your recommendation that taking BTS skytrain or MRT subway is the best way to travel in Bangkok city, avoid disappointment from bad traffic and air-pollution. Also it’ll help saving for your money and time.

Thank you very much for your consideration returning stay with us in the future. We would be truly happy to welcome you back to the Viva Garden by Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Viva Garden. Close to the Skytrain, a great oasis from the smells and sounds of Bangkok. (Except for the morning national anthem from the elementary school next door.) The room is comfortable, the bathroom fabulous. The pool is great. There are even washing machines and dryers on the ground floor. Great little coffee shop at the entrance to the property. Skip the hotel's restaurant, though the red curry was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, thereby cutting down on the noise from the elementary school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0untainbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedbacks from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was our pleasure to serve both of you.

We delight to know that you satisfied with our room and facilities. We do apologize if there is any disturb noise from the elementary school. We hope it wasn’t too bothered your stay and we would like to thank you for understanding.

Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we hope you will consider returning stay with us.
We the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in Canada!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

ended off our trip staying at this hotel - WOW. Everything from the front desk staff (Kathy and Patrick- Thank you both ) to location is amazing. Within steps to the BTS (local sky train) Bang Chak station. Took advantage of the great breakfast. Can eat with local Thai people right across the street - what an amazing experience where almost no one speaks English but try to assist you. Little to no tourist across the street while we were there. Our room was on the 11th floor with a great kitchen and huge washroom. Really clean. Staff go out of their way to help you with any of your needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We are deeply impressed that you have taken the effort to write such a nice review for us.

We trying hard to provide the best possible service to our guests and your feedbacks make us truly happy. Kathy and Patrick are so excited to see their names on your review! We delight to know that you had a pleasant stay and everything is seem to meet your expectation.

If you have chances to travel to Bangkok again, we hope you will consider returning stay with us.
We the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in Canada!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We picked this apartment due to the trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The location is good, if you dont mind catching the sky train everywhere, Bang Chak is just outside the complex, so easy to get anywhere in Bangkok. Not too much around the complex itself. This is a residential sort of complex, not a hotel... great for us as we were only in Bangkok for 3 days for shopping, following our travels all around Thailand. 30 mins to airport, approx 300 bht in a taxi. The staff were lovely, the apartments are very modern as in western standards and spotless, with everything you may need provided for you. Lovely kitchen area aswell. We were upgraded free of charge to a 1 bed apartment, which was really lovely. Could not fault it, except that the mattress was very hard and i do suffer with back pain, but whatever, cant have it all. The value for money was excellent, paying just £45.00 a night for a room, that was better than some of the 5* hotels we stayed in...The only negative thing is that there is no bar to have a chilled drink in the evenings, but then you are in Bangkok...so no shortage if you go out and about!!

Room Tip: I bed apartment gives you a separate living room which was really nice after staying in 1 room hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneLaferla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Madam,

Greeting from Bangkok! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedbacks and tips from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston.

We delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation, location, and the services. We apologize about the mattress that’s maybe not your type, thank you for understanding.

Viva Garden by Bliston is a 4* ‘Hotel & Serviced Residence’, which means you will get everything same as hotel’s standard on your stays but the room rates and services will be readjust once you decide to sign contract as long term stay. (30 days or more)

For the location, Bang Chak is maybe new for travelers but it’s become more and more popular since the extension of BTS sky-train Sukhumvit line started operating. We believe that shopping malls, restaurants, and many more will soon follow.

At Viva Garden by Bliston, we always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I originally booked an "executive suite" for 7 nights, from the end of December, mainly on the strength of the reviews here. And I ended up renewing our booking twice, such was the fact that we loved almost everything about Viva Garden *that* much! In other words, we originally planned on staying a week and ended up staying over two weeks. Why? There is quite simply nowhere better for the money in Bangkok, at its current price. And I have stayed in many many Bangkok apartments, hotels etc., over the last twelve years, so I'd like to believe I know what I'm saying when I give this much acclaim for a Thai hotel. I used a tripadvisor advertiser, Agoda, to book and got a 45% discount, which made the price reasonable. However, I would strongly advise the hotel not to raise prices as the economic situation in the west (where most visitors are from) continues to struggle.

Location is just off busy Sukhumvit and very close to a BTS 'Skytrain' station. It is around 25-30 minutes to the central business district and Siam square. Which is a little off the beaten track for some, but absolutely no problem at all, for us.

As regards our room - or more correctly - our most comfortably capacious "executive suite": For just under 50 GBP per night, we stayed in a perfectly spacious, and most tastefully decorated, 90 square metre suite - complete with luxurious bathroom, sitting room - decked out with new furniture, and wooden floors throughout. There is a new wide-screen Samsung TV in both the bedroom and the living room in their exec suites. Also air-conditioning worked perfectly, being by way of two air-conditioners, both made by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (usually a very reliable and well respected make of Air-con). The double bed was absolutely comfortable too, with just the right amount of support, as I hate soft beds that offer no support. As is becoming more common, there is the option to have sheets & towels changed as often or not as one desired.

The swimming pool was very pleasant, perfectly sized but my only problem with it was the lack of seating - they do need to put in more seating as there were simply far too few seats for a hotel of its size! But that's about the only criticism I have of our entire stay (apart from a couple of minor issues with the in-room safe, which were dealt with quickly and professionally).

It's a shame, for Bliston, that most of the other guests only stay in Bangkok for 2-3 nights before heading off to the islands down south. However, this is great for we travellers, as it also ensures a steady supply of rooms - despite the most deservedly amazing reviews here (& provided too that the hotel's price remains as good value as it is now).

Internet worked well. But anyone who likes Bit-torrent should be aware that they have (cleverly!) blocked all bit-torrent ports, which I think is a very good thing - because when one person decides that he will use the free internet while staying in a hotel to download movies all day, he is also selfishly annihilating bandwidth for everyone else staying in the hotel. I hope that more and more hotels disallow bit-torrent, while still allowing minimal bandwidth usage such as Skype, emails. and web-browsing, which are of course allowed on their internet.

One caveat, though, which I edited my review to include: While we were staying, in the first week of January, we noted a letter, distributed to all guests in their rooms, that it would soon be time for "monthly pest" control treatment of the "public areas". I'll admit that it didn't bother my other half; but, honestly, I didn't particularly like the sound of that - even though the letter promised that (unnamed!) "environmentally friendly chemicals" would be used. So we just did our best not to be near the hotel's public areas at the stated treatment times. In future, however, I would still strongly advise the hotel if they are to continue their monthly pest control - not only to tell guests the times and that "environmentally friendly" chemicals would be used - but also to *name* the exact chemicals please - so we guests can make an informed choice for ourselves, in advance, and decide whether we wished to continue staying in the hotel while such treatment was undertaken, even if only in public areas. My other half tried asking what chemical(s) was being used, to one member of staff, who wasn't able to disclose its/their name either, and just told us that it was nothing to worry about. O.k, I'm pretty confident that it wasn't anything to worry too much about too. Otherwise I wouldn't have continued staying there. Nonetheless, I will check in advance whether the pest treatment will be continuing, before I next return and what exactly it's all about, if it will be. For us, it didn't spoil our stay at all, but I still must mention it here because it lingered in my mind, on occasion, just what the 'monthly pest control' was all about, as I'd never stayed in any hotel while such treatment was being carried out in public areas before, when the building was also occupied. I can only trust that their contractors carried out the work exactly as promised and that we did indeed have nothing to worry about. Of course, I also found that letter to be quite odd because the hotel is in spotless, absolutely clean condition and there was absolutely no evidence of any pests (apart from the odd mosquito) in any part of the hotel's common areas. Even fellow hotel guests behaved themselves and they too couldn't, at all, be described as 'pests'! But, again, I'd still be curious to know what it's all about.

In conclusion, our stay was very peaceful, cosy, homely and relaxing in the most tastefully modern surroundings. Staff were all excellently chosen, and absolutely welcoming and charming at all times of the day. Viva Garden remains special to us, as it was the hotel we stayed at while we became Mr. and Mrs. 'TheSpiceofLife'!! And I wouldn't change that fact for anything :-)) Thank you to the wonderful staff. An almost perfect 9.8/10 (-.01 because they do need for more swimming pool seating, and - .01 for the undisclosed nature of the 'monthly treatment')

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSpiceOfLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. 'TheSpiceofLife',

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for selecting to stay (and also for extending your stay) at Viva Garden by Bliston while you were in Bangkok. We truly delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious One Bedroom Executive Suite (90 sqm) and satisfied with our facilities, amenities, services, and location.

We can say that this is probably the longest review we have ever received on TripAdvisor. Wow! We deeply appreciated you taking afford to write such a nice review for us. Thanks for sharing your experienced, your kind feedbacks and useful tips from your recent stayed with us. Customers’ thoughts are much important to us, we believe that the more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We glad to hear that in overall, you were happy with our hotel but there’re a couple issues that you’ve mentioned about and we would like to use this opportunity to clarify it here. We apologise about the seating at the pool site. Accordingly the limited space around the pool, we’ve put a few sun-beds and a few sets of chairs and coffee tables there and it’s usually enough to serve our guests. For now, we’re going to remain the numbers of seating as usual but for the peak days, we could probably put a few extra chairs around there if necessary. (We don’t really want them to look too packed as guests may not feel comfortable at all to hang out there.) Anyway, thank you very much for your recommendation.

Another thing, about the pest control service – as you know that we are in the hot country and it’s common to face the insects problem such as Mosquitoes, Flies, Cockroaches, or Ants. We do not want our guests to be interrupted by those unpleasant insects so at Viva Garden, we set up the pest control service as one of our regular job to do. The program including inspecting and checking insects problem, prevent and solved the problem if any. We can guarantee you that other hotels or households in Thailand are also do the same thing; maybe vary in term of timing, informing, chemical using etc.

We do apologise that our pest control service may made you feel uncomfortable as we didn’t mention the name of chemical that we were using. Basically we use proportion of 100cc of “Cypermethrin” with 8 liters of water spray around the public areas. As we claimed that it’s environmentally friendly chemicals as the Cypermethrin are widely used because of their general low toxicity to birds and mammals but highly toxic to aquatic organisms and fish as well as to bees. Although the direct acute toxicity towards birds is small, they are affected via the food chain. Cypermethrin is bound strongly by soil components and is therefore not likely to enter ground water. Cypermethrin is not persistent in soil and quickly degrades to less toxic products.*
(Reference: http://www.pan-uk.org/pestnews/Actives/cypermet.htm)

We hope this information is helpful for you. We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing