We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trade-off of value for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #44 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good trade-off of value for location”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The 15 minute ride on the metro from city centre becomes an interesting experience of learning how Bangkok works, rather than an inconvenience, if you are stopping over for a couple of days.
The breakfast was great, service was good, and the building modern and interesting. Wifi worked ok, would prefer it be included in tariff rather than an extra, as repeated entry of passwords are just a pain, but overall, I would stay here again. The day pass on the metro is 120 baht, which is a great deal, and it's great to see Bangkok thriving after all the ups and downs of the last few years. A nearby bar was very noisy the night I arrived, but didn't stop me sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zebrakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for considered Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you satisfied with our accommodation and location. Viva Garden by Bliston is situated in the perfect location between Suvarnabhumi International Airport and down town. On one side, it’s about 30 kms away from the Airport, that's around 20~30 minutes drive via express way. On the other side, we are a stone-throw from BTS sky train which make the whole city within reach. Our location is maybe new for travelers but we believe that it’s convenient and interesting for whether business or leisure travelers to experience.

About the internet, basically we provide high-speed internet for free of charge. You can access internet by using your own device anywhere in the hotel whether public area or even on your own bed. Only if you use our business lounge, the rate is at 100THB/hour.

We really wish to have a chance to serve you again in the near future whenever you visit Bangkok. We, the staff and management at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to seeing you here again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    262
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
282
391
100
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

As previous reviewers have noted, this is a clean modern beautifully styled apartment-hotel with friendly and helpful staff, conveniently  located next to a Skytrain station.

We had a spotlessly clean studio apartment with a very comfortable bed, a kitchenette, a satellite TV with several English language channels, and good fast wifi internet. The bathroom was large, and had a bath as well as a shower. Our room had a balcony and a city view, but with the windows closed there was absolutely no city noise in our bedroom.

The pool is excellent. Pool towels are provided, and there are exterior showers a changing room and two saunas on the pool deck. There's also a low-cost DIY laundry facility.

Breakfast was generally good. The food and fruit variety was very good, but the coffee was horrible. Fortunately there's a coffee shop just outside the hotel where a nice lady makes great coffee, but there's no excuse for the stuff the hotel provides.

Location isn't close to the main "tourist" parts of Bangkok. To get to the river,for example, you need to take two Skytrains. While staying at the Viva Garden we bought  daily unlimited tickets for 120 Baht per person, which we thought were excellent value. The hotel has copies of the Skytrain map. Unfortunately they didn't have  the free tourist map that all other hotels give out. 

 For those willing to  walk locally there is excellent street food available about 700 meters west of the hotel, on the other side of the road, opposite the Tesco Lotus megastore. There's also a delivery system available in the hotel for food from a wide variety of Bangkok's restaurants, but we didn't try this out.

The big thing this hotel has going for it is the value it offers.  While it may not be a competitor on service quality or location with the big names of the Bangkok hotel world,  it does offer superb value for money for the budget-conscious traveller. If they'd only also provide drinkable coffee and a tourist map I'd be really raving about the place!

So if price is more important to you than the quality of the coffee, and you are prepared to buy a map and use local public transport,  I would heartily recommend the Viva Garden. But be aware that the hotel was full when we stayed, so the current level of prices may not last too long.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grey.dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to say ‘thank you’ for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you kindly wrote such a nice review to share your experienced & useful tips and give us feedbacks from your recent stayed at the Viva Garden.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed in our spacious Studio Superior (45 sqm) and satisfied with our amenities and facilities. From your review, we learned that the coffee we provide in the morning may not meet your expectation, we apologise for that. We serve instant Nescafe for breakfast service which is branded and decent, but may not taste as great as fresh coffee for those who are coffee lovers. We also sorry for not providing tourist map. We’ll note this down and thank you for your recommendation. For the time being, as you’ve mentioned that copies of the Bangkok map, Skytrain & Subway routers map are available at front desk. We hope this also be useful for our guests. We hope you come back and see the improvement.

We glad that in overall, you were happy with our hotel and the service provide by our staff. We really wish to have a chance to serve you again in the near future whenever you visit Bangkok.

We, the staff and management at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to seeing both of you here again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

we spent in the hotel Viva garden 7 nights from 1.17-1.24 and we were so satisfied that we booked it also for our last night before departure from Thailand.
The hotel is luxurious, well above the price of luxury. Service excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, spacious with fully equipped kitchen (dining table, sink, microwave, kettle, stove, all dishes), sofas, television, bed is comfortable. It also includes a large bathroom with tub and shower and a spacious terrace with table and chairs. In the room are safe, hair dryer, toiletries, iron with ironing board, a daily supplement of tea and coffee, 2 bottles of water a day are free and waiting to welcome us and a fruit basket.
Although the hotel is not in the very center of Bangkok, it's not an obstacle, to the contrary, perhaps we traveled to the center of the tourist attractions better than from the center. 2 minutes from the hotel is Sky Train, with which we got to the boat on the Chao Praya, which has a stop on the river at the major sights. So we comfortably reached without traffic jams to the center in about 50 minutes. Opposite the hotel is 7eleven shop, where you can buy cheap food and ready meals that can be warm in the microwave in the room. Also, there are plenty of stalls where they cook and you can dine in the evening either there or pack your food and you can again warm in the room.
In the hotel is a beautiful swimming pool with sauna, breakfast buffet are rich.

We can recommend hotel Viva garden to all!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for staying at Viva Garden by Bliston. We appreciated you to take the time to share your experienced and feedbacks from your recent stayed with us. It was our pleasure to serve both of you.

We delight to know that you pleased with our hotel and found our accommodation is comfortable and the location is convenient for you.

Thanks for recommending us to others and thank you again for all your kind feedbacks! We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Viva Garden by Bliston whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

With all the conveniences of home, plus the service of a 5-star hotel, I recommend this new condominium hotel located just outside the center of Bangkok and steps away from the Skytrain. The only downside is that the hotel restaurant closes at 2 pm, and there aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Also, I was disappointed with the food delivery service (it was expensive, cold, and not very good). However, one is not far from the Jim Thompson factory outlet, and there is a very good restaurant there, and I'm told there's a good Japanese restaurant and a few okay restaurants nearby. But what they do offer: a great pool, sauna, fabulous apartments with balconies, fullly-equipped kitchens, a plasma tv with cable, a dvd player, free wifi, full laundry facilities—made it a very worthwhile and relaxing stay, a perfect place to return to from the islands before heading home. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review for us and for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation and service. At Viva Garden, we try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thanks for your comment about the restaurant and room service. As we are a newly operator, right now our ‘Bai Bua Restaurant’ is operates daily from 6 am. until 2 pm. but we are considering extending the restaurant operation hours in the near future. We hope that would be much more convenient for our guests.

Whenever you visit Bangkok, we would be really happy to welcome you back to the Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in New York!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stay here twice. Rooms of both time were all exceptionally clean. The service from the very beginning of entering hotel to the moment we were leaving was excellent - not just good.
Just right in front of exit of BTS station: Bang Chak. It is very important since the traffic of Bangkok is really bad and you should do everything you could to avoid taking taxi.
Taking airport express-MRT-BTS from Airport to hotel cost about 45min. By taxi it would be about 30-40min, if the driver was a good guy and the traffic was nice by a miracle.
Definitly the choice of next time.

Room Tip: You may count on public traffic like BTS to get to every sightseeing in Bangkok as they rarely delay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

非常感谢你! Thank you for choosing to stay and also for your return stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was a pleasure to serve both of you.

We appreciated you take the time to write a review to give us feedbacks from your recent stayed and to share useful tips to other travelers on TripAdvisor. We - from the local point of view - are also support your recommendation that taking BTS skytrain or MRT subway is the best way to travel in Bangkok city, avoid disappointment from bad traffic and air-pollution. Also it’ll help saving for your money and time.

Thank you very much for your consideration returning stay with us in the future. We would be truly happy to welcome you back to the Viva Garden by Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Viva Garden. Close to the Skytrain, a great oasis from the smells and sounds of Bangkok. (Except for the morning national anthem from the elementary school next door.) The room is comfortable, the bathroom fabulous. The pool is great. There are even washing machines and dryers on the ground floor. Great little coffee shop at the entrance to the property. Skip the hotel's restaurant, though the red curry was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, thereby cutting down on the noise from the elementary school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0untainbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedbacks from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. It was our pleasure to serve both of you.

We delight to know that you satisfied with our room and facilities. We do apologize if there is any disturb noise from the elementary school. We hope it wasn’t too bothered your stay and we would like to thank you for understanding.

Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we hope you will consider returning stay with us.
We the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in Canada!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

ended off our trip staying at this hotel - WOW. Everything from the front desk staff (Kathy and Patrick- Thank you both ) to location is amazing. Within steps to the BTS (local sky train) Bang Chak station. Took advantage of the great breakfast. Can eat with local Thai people right across the street - what an amazing experience where almost no one speaks English but try to assist you. Little to no tourist across the street while we were there. Our room was on the 11th floor with a great kitchen and huge washroom. Really clean. Staff go out of their way to help you with any of your needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. We are deeply impressed that you have taken the effort to write such a nice review for us.

We trying hard to provide the best possible service to our guests and your feedbacks make us truly happy. Kathy and Patrick are so excited to see their names on your review! We delight to know that you had a pleasant stay and everything is seem to meet your expectation.

If you have chances to travel to Bangkok again, we hope you will consider returning stay with us.
We the management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in Canada!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 862 in Bangkok
1,273 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 862 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#34 of 862 in Bangkok
420 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 862 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing