We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #43 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super place to stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a fine apartment to stay in Bangkok it has got all the ameneties of a home, the staff at this place is also very friendly and ever smiling, this place is very close to bang chak BTS station which makes it easy to tarvel around bangkok also cabs are easily available from outside the hotel or you can always call the reception and they shall get you one.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool, a gym a great lobby where you can use their Desktops to browse the net, one complaint was that the wifi signal at my room kept dropping signal every now and then but that happened 2-3 time only.
I highly recommend this place to travellers visiting bangkok as this place is very reasonably priced & I shall surely stay here the next time I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujoynandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for you and your partner while staying in Bangkok.

We’re grateful to hear that you are happy with our accommodation, location and services. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know we're doing something right. We would like to apologize regarding the internet connection. Unfortunately, on last month we discovered the internet problem was interrupted by local internet provider but we not neglect to this issue we assign building technician to monitor the system 24 hrs. a day to ensure that when we found the any unusual we able to solve the problem promptly.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    265
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
283
393
101
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Yes, you can see the hotel to your right from the Bang Chak station of the BTS. The swimming pool is nice and large. The gym is a good asset but it can get a bit hot. The breakfast was okay, typical hotel food. The studio apartment was amazing. I have a feeling that this was a condo that got hit by the market. The finishes are way too nice for a hotel.

Here was my problem. It's far away from practically everything. Map this place and then see where the Grand Palace is. Do you really want to waste that much time on public transportation??? I don't. I regret staying here. I'm not saying it isn't a great place, just not for someone who wants to visit the top sights Bangkok has to offer. I recommend this place to those who want to go at a slower place, perhaps those with children or those slightly older. For someone younger, I would stay by Siam or Asok. This is just too far away for me.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden as the accommodation while you visited Bangkok and thank you for your valuable time to feedback your recent stayed.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with the quality of our hotel and our service standard. As you mentioned, Viva Garden maybe a bit away from those busy tourist areas but our location is conveniently situated between the Suvarnabhumi International Airport and down town. On one side, we are about 30 kms away from Suvarnabhumi International Airport and on the other side, we are connected to the BTS sky train which make the whole city within reach.

Next time when you visit Bangkok, we really hope you to consider returning to Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

A perfect compromise while staying in Bangkok: fair rate, conveniently located close to BTS Bangchak station(2 minutes walk), easy and fast taxi ride to/from Suvanarbhumi airport, nice and efficient staff, perfect accommodation, pool and fitness, restaurants and shopping available at On Nut BTS, 1 stop away (free tix). We do not need more!
We are travelling many times a year to Bangkok and now know where we will stay next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plancarpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston for your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We delight to hear that you happy with our spacious accommodation, convenient location and the reasonable room rate. Thank you for sharing your experienced when you stayed with us.

Once again thank you for your valued comments sharing to the public. Whenever you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at the Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to serving you again in near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great new hotel. Stayed in Feb 2012
Pros: Lobby, Breakfast, pool, rooms & bathroom were spacious and comfortable. 20 meter walk to BTS station.

Cons: 25 minutes to downtown on BTS (with one transfer), hotel staff could have been more helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalmandFlexible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We much appreciated you take the time to share comments and beautiful photos from your recent stayed with us.

We grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our spacious accommodation, facilities, and breakfast quality. We sincerely sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Actually, we quite surprised to hear that as service minded is one of the strongest points of Viva Garden and our staff are always try their best to make sure all guests get the best experience possible. If there was anything lacking while you staying with us, we have to apologize for that and hope you will understand and give us a second chance to serve you again in the future.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back at the Viva Garden by Bliston whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Location- near bang chak BTS, but removed from the action spots. Stay near Siam, Asok or Nana if you want that. Tesco is one BTS stop away.

Rooms- pretty good. Good value for money.

Amenities- pool is a good size but loung chairs are in short supply. Gym is ok.

Breakfast- run Oif the mill. No eggs to order but cold meats are present.

Service - impersonal, not unfriendly though.

Would we stay here again? No but only because of the location and Nothing else.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascalapius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed at the Viva Garden by Bliston.

Thanks for your comments. We glad you satisfied with our accommodation and facilities. We learned that you were not happy with our resident’s location. We understand that this matter is depending on each person preference, as you mentioned that our location is removed from the action spots but we still confident that our location is one of the selling points for us.
For those people who don’t like staying in busy tourist districts, but looking for somewhere they can relax and relief and for those who preferred doubled size rooms in reasonable prices, they choose us. Viva Garden is conveniently located right next to Bang Chak sky train station. From the sky train station, BTS system leads you to major shopping malls, tourist attractions, or airport rail link. Also you can take taxi via the express way nearby to Suvarnabhumi International airport under half an hour.
For breakfast, our standard is to serve 12 items rotate with unlimited salad bar, breads, cereals, fruits, and beverages.

We do care of whether compliments or complains as customers’ opinions are such important to us. We will pass your comments regards the pool chairs and breakfast quality to the operation team to look into those issues promptly.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

really helpful staff. not the best location but right near the sky train stop. there is also a really great restaurant round the corner which i cant remember the name but the hotel told us to go there. as you go out of the hotel turn left keep walking until you find a sign saying 58. you get discount for staying at the hotel and the best food in Bangkok.

Room Tip: we had a balcony room with the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Also thanks for sharing your feedbacks on TripAdvisor.

We glad you enjoyed your stayed and happy with the service from our staff as well as our convenient location right next to the BTS Bangchak sky train station.

Whenever you happen to visit Bangkok again, please consider returning stay at the Viva Garden. We, the staff and management at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here recently and found this hotel extremely good value for money.
The rooms are spacious and modern with a kitchen area, bathroom large with shower and tub.
There is a very nice pool area and a very useful laundry room.
However it is the staff that really make this hotel, nothing is a bother to them, Patrick and Naphut and the lovely Kathy on the reception, they are delightful.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Bangkok but with the sky train only a few minutes walk away,it is not a problem. In fact if this hotel was closer to the city, the prices would not be what they are.
This hotel is a real find and we shall certainly stay here again when in the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston.

We glad to hear that you happy with our accommodation, facilities, location and of course the service. Patrick, Naphat, and Kathy are our pride and we also agreed that they deserve to be praised, thank you for letting them know that they do something right. All staff here, at Viva Garden are always strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

We truly appreciated your though of returning stay at Viva Garden. We would be more than happy to welcome you back. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful and Sunshine Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 866 in Bangkok
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#33 of 866 in Bangkok
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing