We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #36 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

After being at the Bliston Park View, we moved to this very modern partner hotel, we took a studio apartment ,not on the same standard as the Blistom seemed very basic,no grill /oven not a lot of room maybe a 1 bed apartment would have been better.March 7 is Buddha's birthday so we could'nt get any beer or alcohol for 24 hours bloody hell.Anyway pool very good, launderette good,room service wow only operates between 7am til 2 pm so if you get hungrey after 2pm hard luck.Also no bar or restaurant on site. We have the official opening on Friday so maybe I can edit this post.
We found a good Thia restaurant across the road cheap and very good food, also a market just over the road,a plus is you can get on the sky train and go to Tesco one station up for nothing don't get cheaper than that, everything you could want,even bought printer inks 30 Euro cheaper than in Cyprus.in all we've had a ball,hope my views help you choose.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFJcyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation whiles you visiting Bangkok. It was truly our pleasure to serve you.

We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our residence’s, facilities and service provide by our staff. Refer to your comments regarding the restaurant operation hours. We would like to inform that soonest we planning to extend the operation hour to 22.00 hrs. to serve our in house guest who may need to ordered during the late afternoon.

We much appreciated your though of returning stay at the Viva Garden. We would be more than happy to welcome you back. Our staffs are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    262
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
279
389
99
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
534 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

When I arrived at the hotel straight from the airport, I realized that my passport was missing. The clerk immediately called the airport, checked us in, followed up with us after just 30 minutes, and eventually helped me locate my passport.

The room was very clean with a nice bathtub and separate shower. There was a nice flat screen television, an entire mini-phonebook-sized menu of restaurants that delivered a plethora of different cuisines straight to our room. The gym and pool were a huge plus! Breakfast was wonderful, prices were more than reasonable, and service was amazing. By far the best hotel I stayed in in Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy with our service. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We sincerely appreciate for the kind words you said about us. Your thoughts are important to us, and we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

The management and staff at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.
Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Bangkok has installed and mostly opened a new SkyTrain system...that connects most of all the important attractions. Along this new transportation system stops, residence hotels have opened and Viva Gardens is one of these new lodging options.

The hotel opened in late 2011 and has very nice rooms, a pool, workout room, nice lobby, great breakfast and all of these are on an equal with or above what one would expect for the price.

The SkyTrain entrance is less than 1/2 block away but you are 18 minutes from "Central" and then another 15 minutes to the river on a connecting SkyTrain.

If you do not mind this away from the action location, then the Viva Gardens is a great find for Bangkok. Wi-fi was excellent, breakfast buffet was varied and nicely presented, the rooms were very nice, and I recommend the property highly. But only if you do not mind the location. We walked around the local area for several hours and it is a safe area, but the street lighting at night is not bright.

We stayed 4 nights there and by the end of our visit wished we had selected another better located hotel but I do not want you to think anything bad about this property except for its location. Thankfully we had (in Thai language) directions to give the cab driver from the airport, for without these directions getting to this new hotel would have been an interesting challenge at 2 in the morning.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better...if I had a choice, I would get a room overlooking the pool becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-pro-male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your comment for your recent stay at Viva Garden by Bliston. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation, facilities and service.

Thank you for the kind words you said about us. As you mentioned, our ideal location is just right in front of the skytrain BTS which easily lead you to the major shopping malls, entertainment and business districts. It’s also very convenient to travel to the airport and industrial estates by the nearby express way.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at the viva-garden for two nights at the end of our honeymoon. We spent most of our time in the city and returned to the hotel at night.
Check in was warm, welcoming, and fast.
We recieved a high floor apartment which we enjoyed. The apartment is large and spacy- large living room, bed droom with large closets, bath, shower and a surronding balcony. We did not use the kitchen at all but it looks comefrtable and useful. Room still looks new and we hope the managment will keep it maintained this way. There is a washing machine at the balcony.
Pool area also looks welcoming although we did not attend the pool
We enjoyed the breakfast but the variety is not large.
Service & staff is excellent- helped us plan our day and gave us directions and explanations with a big smile, and in general were very useful and friendly. We even got complimentry internet access for our honeymoon. (The hotel has free wi-fi access.)
The hotels location was not on issue in our opinion- within a 3 minutes walk you can reach the BTS station and within 15 minutes you can reach the city center or the river piers and from there to the city temples.
We would happily come back to the Viva-Garden and hope it stays the way it is now.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Or_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while staying in Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We sincerely appreciate for the kind comments about us. Your thoughts are important to us, and we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

At Viva Garden by Bliston, we offer a peaceful living experience with spectacular designs in affordable prices, we provide spacious rooms with fully equips & services. It’s a home-away-from-home which is perfect for both business and leisure visits.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a fine apartment to stay in Bangkok it has got all the ameneties of a home, the staff at this place is also very friendly and ever smiling, this place is very close to bang chak BTS station which makes it easy to tarvel around bangkok also cabs are easily available from outside the hotel or you can always call the reception and they shall get you one.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool, a gym a great lobby where you can use their Desktops to browse the net, one complaint was that the wifi signal at my room kept dropping signal every now and then but that happened 2-3 time only.
I highly recommend this place to travellers visiting bangkok as this place is very reasonably priced & I shall surely stay here the next time I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujoynandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for you and your partner while staying in Bangkok.

We’re grateful to hear that you are happy with our accommodation, location and services. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know we're doing something right. We would like to apologize regarding the internet connection. Unfortunately, on last month we discovered the internet problem was interrupted by local internet provider but we not neglect to this issue we assign building technician to monitor the system 24 hrs. a day to ensure that when we found the any unusual we able to solve the problem promptly.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Yes, you can see the hotel to your right from the Bang Chak station of the BTS. The swimming pool is nice and large. The gym is a good asset but it can get a bit hot. The breakfast was okay, typical hotel food. The studio apartment was amazing. I have a feeling that this was a condo that got hit by the market. The finishes are way too nice for a hotel.

Here was my problem. It's far away from practically everything. Map this place and then see where the Grand Palace is. Do you really want to waste that much time on public transportation??? I don't. I regret staying here. I'm not saying it isn't a great place, just not for someone who wants to visit the top sights Bangkok has to offer. I recommend this place to those who want to go at a slower place, perhaps those with children or those slightly older. For someone younger, I would stay by Siam or Asok. This is just too far away for me.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden as the accommodation while you visited Bangkok and thank you for your valuable time to feedback your recent stayed.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with the quality of our hotel and our service standard. As you mentioned, Viva Garden maybe a bit away from those busy tourist areas but our location is conveniently situated between the Suvarnabhumi International Airport and down town. On one side, we are about 30 kms away from Suvarnabhumi International Airport and on the other side, we are connected to the BTS sky train which make the whole city within reach.

Next time when you visit Bangkok, we really hope you to consider returning to Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

A perfect compromise while staying in Bangkok: fair rate, conveniently located close to BTS Bangchak station(2 minutes walk), easy and fast taxi ride to/from Suvanarbhumi airport, nice and efficient staff, perfect accommodation, pool and fitness, restaurants and shopping available at On Nut BTS, 1 stop away (free tix). We do not need more!
We are travelling many times a year to Bangkok and now know where we will stay next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plancarpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston for your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We delight to hear that you happy with our spacious accommodation, convenient location and the reasonable room rate. Thank you for sharing your experienced when you stayed with us.

Once again thank you for your valued comments sharing to the public. Whenever you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at the Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to serving you again in near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 858 in Bangkok
1,229 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 858 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing