We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and value for money apartments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #29 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value for money apartments!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Clean and comfortable, modern and spacious apartment gives a feel of living in a second home. Literally a home away from home. Very friendly and helpful service staff. Housekeeping and Front Desk were responsive, polite and efficient with our requests over the phone. The downsides were that the hotel was far away from Nana/Asoke/Siam/Pratunam/Ratchada and some taxi drivers were insistent on flat fare (reluctant to use meter) for a ride back to the hotel. However, be rest assured that it only takes 2 minutes to walk to the nearby Bang Chak BTS and another minute to the 7-11/FamilyMart opposite. Will definitely return! Cheers!

Room Tip: Room 106 (probably the largest room category) is perfect for families or groups of friends. 3 TVs, 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bushtucker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for taking the time to share such a nice feedback on the TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, service from our staff, convenient location close to the bts Skytrain and the home-feeling atmosphere.

We glad to hear that you considered returning stay at Viva Garden on your next Bangkok trip. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence; your home-away-from-home in Bangkok soon!

Have a Blissful Day
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    253
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
273
376
97
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

About 1 year ago we discoverd this wonderful hotel and from that day one, every time when we are in Bangkok we return to this hotel. Why? because the staff is so friendly, makes you feel at home and welcome. They do their utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Even if it is not in the central part of Sukhumvit, the BTS is just 1 minute walk from the hotel. Hotel is beautiful with a great pool and sauna. Rooms are spacious and fully equipped. When in Bangkok i always stay in this hotel (already 5 times i think) so i highly recommend this hotel: great staff, clean rooms, near the BTS, just 10-15 minutes to get to Silom and other areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for always choosing Viva Garden as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are truly delighted to hear that we are still your favorite choice. Thank you for all your kind words.

Thanks for recommending Viva Garden to others on TripAdvisor website. Your review would be helpful to the people who looking for a good choice of accommodation in Bangkok.

Whenever you visit Bangkok next time, please do not hesitate to return stay to ‘Viva Garden’, your home-away-from-home in Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed at numerous hotels in Bangkok since 1972, mostly in the lower Sukumvit areas. The Viva beats them all, period. It's about ten minutes from the Nana area by Sky train but years away from the riff raff of that part of town. The super modern Viva is in 'old Bangkok', just the way it used to be.

Bambooking

Room Tip: Easy access to and from the airport. The Sky train is right out front. Plenty of food around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BambooKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with Viva Garden and like the location and the feeling of ‘old Bangkok’ around our residence. We look forward to having a chance to welcome you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here in October for 4 nights.
Service was fantastic.
Room was great and with lovely amenities!
Naphat and Patrick were the best and were always there to help.
I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We much appreciate your generous comment on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed with us.

Thank you for recommending us to others and especially thanks for your kind words about Naphat and Patrick. We will deliver your message to them and surely they would be really happy to hear that.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed in October for 4 days, very good experience, Sky Train station just 300 meters, Outside the city crowded Area, Good spread of Breakfast, Clean and Spacious Rooms. Friendly Staff.

Special mention of Mr Patrick and Mr Naphat, the bell boys are very warm and friendly.

Overall a very good stay.. definitely Recommended !!

Thanks
Prashant!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We truly appreciate your kind comments on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence.

Thanks for your complimentary for Mr Patrick and Mr Naphat, we will let them know and they would definitely be really happy to hear that. We are also truly delighted to know how much you satisfied with our residence.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Excellent service, warm hospitality. Stayed in their 2-bedroom suite with my family and it was a treat! Very pristine rooms, spacious lounge area and kitchen. The service is absolutely amazing and the staff go the extra mile to be of help. The train station is just a couple of blocks away. Highly commendable!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok.

We appreciated your kind comments on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at our residence. We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our residence and service standard.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel in September with my husband and mother and it was absolutely perfect! It is really close to a tube station so it's easy to get everywhere, and the hotel was very very nice. The service was also excellent, they even gave us umbrellas to go out during the day and we would return them at the end, it was lovely. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston.

We glad to know that you and your husband and mother had a wonderful experience staying at our residence. We would really love to welcome you back here again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing