We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel and services are excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #28 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel and services are excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stay in the hotel 5 day. The hotel is excellent, the room is big, clean,beautiful, and have a open kitchen. M floor have swimmingpool, gym room, sauna room, and laundry,facilities are complete.The hotel is near the BTS station (Bang Chak),very convenient ,but a little far away to Siam. Near the hotel have a big market,7-11, and FamilyMart, the food are delicious and cheap price. The "Happy Thai massage" opposite to the hotel is comfortable and cheap price.
The staffs(Mr.Naphat) are friendly, helpful and professional. We are satisfied and will stay the hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodations while visiting Bangkok. We are glad that you have appreciated our facilities and services and that you were able to take advantage of the market, the convenience stores and the massage shops. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback and to know that our guests are satisfied with our professional and dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    250
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
269
370
94
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
penang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed many times at this hotel, but found the checking out experience spoilt what would have been a beautiful stay. They treat you like a criminal when you leave. I have complained to management about this, and they say it won't happen again. Next time I stay exactly the same. Can you wait? While we check your room out to see if you cause any damage. This is after staying 7 or 8 times. I will not be going back again until this policy has been changed by the hotel owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank zzzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to return to Viva Garden Serviced Residence while in Bangkok.

We have taken noticed of your discomfort during the check-out procedure. Once again, we apologize for making you feel like a criminal, as this is really not our intention. We highly respect our guests and would never imply that we suspect them of any wrongdoing. This procedure is implemented as a security measure for our guests, as on numerous occasions, guests have forgotten their passports, plane tickets or valuables in the safe.

We are sorry that this simple and routine check has caused you to feel upset. Again, this is done for our guests own peace of mind. We hope that you understand our position and that this will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel. We apologize for your discomfort and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant, classy, clean and beautiful hotel. With a friendly and helpful staffs, you will definitely enjoy your stay at this hotel.
Swimming pool, self laundry, gym, classy lobby and a very comfortable room urge you to stay in this hotel just a little bit longer.
BTS is just one right step away from this hotel. You gonna love this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Viva Garden Serviced Residence while in Bangkok. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable and convenient.

We thank you for sharing your experience on this site and hope to welcome you again in Bangkok very soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Viva Garden Apartments in September/October 2013 for six days. On arriving after a very long flight, we were thrilled to find out that we had been upgraded to a gorgeous one-bedroom apartment with a wrap-around balcony. It was very comfortable and had everything you could ever need: wifi, kitchenware, washing machine/dryer etc. It quickly became a home away from home and we found it very difficult to leave!

The residence is conveniently located for the international airport (30-40 mins by car) and Bang chak sky train station (2 mins by foot). You can get pretty much anywhere in Bangkok in no more than 30 minutes in a taxi, thanks to its proximity to the freeway.

It has a nice pool and the gym is small but has enough equipment to give you a good workout. For us, what made this place really special was the staff. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and help us navigate the city. When I became ill they helped me find a doctor. They let us leave our bags while we went to Myanmar for six days and when we came back to collect them, they welcomed us back like old friends.

Patrick - we are very grateful for how well you looked after us!

I would definitely stay here again. It's excellent value for money. And they have an extensive and tasty room service menu for when you're feeling lazy.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a one-bedroom apartment. They're twice the size of the studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seb28London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. It was pleasant to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of all our services and amenities. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write such a detailed review, thus helping other tourists make up their mind when it comes to choosing a hotel. We make customer satisfaction our priority, and as you’ve mentioned, our dedicated and professional staff will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.

We hope that you have recovered from your illness and that you are now feeling better. Thank you again for your positive review and we hope to welcome you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for a week with my family. We had the 2 bedroom unit and it was very spacious for the 4 of us. The hotel is obviously very well maintained and all the facilites are comparable to 5 star accomodations at a very reasonable price.

The only downside to the hotel is that it's not in the very heart of Bangkok. It's about a 15 minute BTS train ride to the shopping centres (Siam Station) and the like. There are also no modern restaurants nearby aside from a 7/11. If you don't mind walking a flight of stairs to the train station and taking the train to go around the city, then this is hardly an issue. This was a bit of an issue with my family, as my mother had a bit of difficulty walking for long distances. At the end, we pretty much just took a cab to get around.

The winning edge this hotel offers is it's customer service. The bell boys (Patrick, especially) are extremely helpful, more so than the actual receptionists. It seemed like the bellboys could actually converse with the guests better than the people behind the reception desk. Another thing I liked was how the hotel could get a taxi right away, whenever we requested for one.

If you are looking for a hotel with enormous rooms, great customer service and a location that is away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok then look no further.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macpao87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your recent visit to the City of Angels. We would like to thank you as well for writing such an extensive and complete review of your experience. This will certainly be helpful to other people who are currently searching for the best accommodations in Bangkok. We are glad that you were able to take full advantage of the neighborhood and what it has to offer. Thank you for your positive assessment of our customer service. This is our utmost priority and we are happy to hear that our staff has taken good care of you during your time with us. Thank you again for your comment and we hope to welcome you again with your family in the near future.


Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on the way back from Europe in Sept 2013. We had a 1 bedroom executive suite with a wrap around balcony and I have to say, it was very, very good, in fact, everything about the Viva Gardens was excellent, from the attentive service of Patrick, to the smiles from the reception staff every time we walked past. It's right next to Bang Chak BTS station and takes about 15 mins to get to Siam Centre. There is an active local market right across the road with some great local delicacies being cooked every afternoon and evening. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.
Frits Lang
Hamilton
New Zealand

Room Tip: Get a 1 bedroom executive suite, costs a little more but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frits L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear M. Lang

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your lay over
in Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your room as well as
everything the neighborhood has to offer. I will make sure to let our staff
know how much you have appreciated their help and their jovial dispositions.
Customer satisfaction is always our main priority and we are glad that you
took the time to share your positive experience. We hope to welcome you
again soon.


Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Despite this hotel being a tad out of "town", it is really easy to find, which can be a Godsend amongst the rally of Thai city life. The metro rail is SO conveniently placed with an extremely exotic & extensive food market situated just across the road. Our room was exactly as depicted on both hotel web sites & previous visitor photos. All the staff in attendance excelled in their duties & a testimony to there efforts showed in the cleanliness & efficiency of all the facilities throughout the residence. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AandDVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. We are glad that you have been satisfied with our accommodations and you were able to take full advantage of our facilities and what the neighborhood has to offer. Customer satisfaction is always our priority, and as you have mentioned, our dedicated staff reflects that reality. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment and sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#51 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing