We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spacious and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #39 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel :-)
Spacious, clean room. The whole hotel seems quite new. Facilities are in a perfect condition.
Good breakfast.
Excelent service. The best we had in Thailand by far. Bellboys (Patric is charming) helped us with tickets, taxis (cheap as they ) advices, discount vouchers.
Could not ask for more.
great value for money
BTW: small local market is across the street. It is interesting as it is completely Thai with no tourists.

Room Tip: We were just in front of the school but it did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiroAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodations while visiting Bangkok. Thank you also for sharing your experience with other travellers. We make customer satisfaction our priority and we are glad to see that you have appreciated our dedicated and helpful staff. I will make sure to transmit your compliment to Khun Patrick. Reading such great comments renews our dedication to great service and motivates us to keep offering the best possible experience to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write on this site and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We really really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean and its great value for your money. The rooms are equipped with en-suite bathrooms, a couch and even a kitchen which is really great. The staff are friendly and helpful especially the bellboy Naphat who really makes an effort to make you feel important and attended to. The BTS is a mere 5 minute walk away from the hotel which is convenient and there are two 7Elevens opposite the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to other couples and small families because it really does feel like home after a while and we are definitely in love with this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laureen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ms, Laureen,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a laudatory comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as what the area has to offer. We do want our guests to feel at home and as you’ve mentioned, our helpful and dedicated staff plays a big part in achieving this goal. I will transmit your personal thanks to Khun Naphat. We thank you again for your review and recommendation to other travellers and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have been travelling around since very young, so I have seen many different hotels throughout Asia and Europe and I believe this place is one of the best I've stayed so far. It's really great value for money, this place is really not expensive but all the service we (as a family with a young child) received was excellent. All the staff members were very friendly, kind and efficient. They are flexible and will be happy to adapt to your needs. I highly recommend this Viva Garden to anyone who is planning to visit Bangkok whether it's for business or leisure with your family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cosmicvodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok with your family. As you’ve mentioned, you have travelled extensively, so it is very flattering to know that you place us as one of the best hotel you have ever stayed in. We have always put customer satisfaction at the top of our priorities, and our dedicated staff always does its best to achieve that goal. We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for your taking the time to write such a laudatory comment and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean big rooms with kitchen, comfy bed, a lot of closet space, couch, diner table, free wifi, bath, etc... It's not in the middle of the center, but the sky train is just a few minutes walk. We were here with our 2 year old daughter, so it was great to have a big room with cooking facilities. The pool and garden are not that special and we didn't try the breakfast. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend this place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and comments on the website. As you’ve mentioned, having a large room with the possibility of cooking for yourself is a great advantage, especially while traveling with young ones. We are also pleased that you have found our location convenient and that you have appreciated our dedicated and professional staff. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

As told in the headline, I lived at Viva Garden for nearly half a year during an internship.
I had one of the smaller rooms with a view to the west (center). The sunset was great at the balcony. But lets start with the things that will be interesting for others.

Location: Though quite east on the Sukhumvit (on the map it looks like far off), you have GREAT access to the BTS (skytrain), which is the only way of transport sometimes when the traffic mounts.
Therefore you are at siam in about 20 Minutes, Thong Lo about 10 (counting from my room door).

Facilities: Pool: 5*. Mostly quiet, places to lay down, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Showers. You get your towels at the pool area. Gym: Towels and water provided, all necessary equipment there. I wished for a barbell sometimes, but.. well you can't have it all. Room: Great bathroom, OK kitchen, small but ok balcony, good tv, medium internet (for bangkok ok).

Service: 6* It's really great, professional and always friendly. I want to highlight Patrick and his friend, the other young guy, whoms name I unfortunatelly forgot. They were SO helpfull and treated me like a king everyday. Even after 5 months! Wow! hate that my financial situation didn't allow me to tip the staff generously!

Tips for the area
Drive with the BTS to Thong Lo, go to Soi 38 and eat Saté Chicken (gai). Drive one station to "on Nut" and eat on the food market. Same station, bit of a walk to "best beef" to experience non-touristy thai BBQ.

Overall I apologize for my bad english here, but I can't stop to recommend this lovely place with attention to detail and friendliness! Will be back soon!

Greetings to all of the staff, you are doing great work.

Best regards, Tobi

Room Tip: Westside = Sunset Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TobiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mr. Tobi,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your extended stay in Bangkok. After 5 months, you certainly had the chance to experience all that we have to offer. We thank you for sharing your experience in such glowing terms. We are glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I will pass your compliments to all our staff, and especially to Patrick and Nat. Customer satisfaction is always our first priority and we are pleased to see that you have had a great time with us. Thank you also for your tips and pictures. Your extensive review is sure to help other travellers make up their mind as to where to reside while in Bangkok. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is the second time to stay here, and i will choose here again when i arrived BKK,the room is big and clean,all staff very helpful and kindly ,location is convience,just walk 2 mins is BTS station .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wawa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodations while visiting Bangkok. We are glad to read that you have appreciated our facilities and that the convenience of our location made your stay more enjoyable. We are also happy to read that our dedicated staff was helpful and attentive to your needs. We thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A very nice and clean hotel with very friendly and gracious staff. The rooms are clean and cosy, while the facilities such as the swimming pool and laundrette are top-notch. Each room has a kitchenette as well. Breakfast was not extensive but good nonetheless. The only quibble I might have is the distance from most places of interest. We landed in Don Muang and the trip to the hotel was rather long and even the airport limo was reluctant to take us there. The hotel is almost next to the BTS Skytrain station although a trip downtown will cost 52 baht and take almost half an hour, in which case if you're taking any more than 2 trips in a day, a one day pass at 130 baht is worthwhile as it covers unlimited trips on the BTS system for the entire day. There is a Tesco Lotus nearby (one station away) where all groceries can be bought, although there aren't a whole lot of interesting food places around the area except for lots of stalls where the locals get their food. We loved our time at Viva Garden and the service that we got.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enochho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence while visiting Bangkok. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as our dedicated staff. There are 2 major airports in Bangkok, Don Muang. located on the northern outskirts of the city, and Suvarnabhumi, on the eastern side, which is the closest to us. It is true that we are a stone throw away from the city center, but as you’ve pointed out, it is a short BTS ride away. Bangkok is a very large city with major traffic congestion. The BTS is certainly the most convenient way to move around and as you've mentioned, fairly affordable. Bangchak Station is a 2-minute walk from the hotel, making it safe and convenient for our guest to travel around the city.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we certainly hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#42 of 891 in Bangkok
450 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
696 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing