We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dream Town Pratunam
Ranked #458 of 667 Bangkok B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“worst experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed,we stayed there for 3 nights.We booked this hotel as our travel agent said that this was a 4 star property but it was just a budget hotel.There was no one to welcome their guests.People at the reception were not at all courteous,they did'nt have manners to talk with the guests.There was only one person who was doing all the jobs & he was an ill mannered person.He scolded our kids also for making noise.Rooms were spacious with a refrigerator,but there was no electric kettle in the room.Washrooms were very small,not at all good.Beds were not comfortable.Indira square mall was nearby,MBK mall was around 2-3 km from hotel.There was no free tuk tuk service from the hotel.At last during checkout they shown us a bed sheet with few food stains & asked for 100 bahts as penalty.Overall a very bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalini2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    20
    27
    14
    28
See reviews for
26
26
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Like most people stayed here the location in regards to the airport link was the reason and it is only a 15 minute walk so ideal!
We arrived about 10 in the morning but the staff allowed us to check in to our room straight away without any additional early check in fee which was great.
Room was nice, overlooked a park and aircon was very powerful, woke up a few times freezing at night!
Not far to walk to the sky train link and a few bars etc just beyond there.
Overall worked out perfect for what we needed which was just 2 nights and no problem getting into heart of city to see sights.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGorman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

yep real nice and close to shops, found indra market was fab.the shopping around the place was within walking distance and accessable.staff was helpful. brekkie was average but a gud start for the day.other than a shortage of water for the last 3 mornings and it took a fair while to get back, but lucky we have complimentary water each day,usually came back on in the arvo. our room got done late arvo but so long as we got towels we were fine.our room was a normal room which is all was needed. u only get 1 towel per person though.oh and a bathmat.they have laundry service at 30baht per item. yep kol aye and its ironed. no underclothes though. it had its own tuk tuk but just for local.had no swimming pool or fitness room. yea like i was going to use them hehe.our room only had a window which we stuck our head out to smoke so most of the time we went downstairs. but yes we would go back there again.

Room Tip: couldnt help u there as dont know about the other rooms. we were happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeAtarau H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We reserved a room here mostly because of its location near the Airport Express skytrain terminus, and the rate was within our budget. Turned out to be a good location in general, as others have stated. The front desk staff were great - friendly and helpful, reasonably proficient with English (as I am NOT with Thai!) Our room was quiet, clean, large, bright (but with black-out curtains for sleeping), with aircon and mini fridge. Not great wifi connection at times in our room, but always good in the lobby. The buffet breakfast was convenient but I can't recommend it. Fairly tasteless, luke-warm and generally unappealing. Opt out if you can. We were happy customers; we stayed again on our way home.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located near Indra market and in a walkable distance to mbk mall. Even though the breakfast is average it is moneys worth to stay. The staff are courteous . The hotel can provide wifi service to the tourist instead of asking us to use the computers at the lobby even though it is free

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalasubramanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panadura
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed for 5nights with my family and enjoyed very well.I really appreciate their good service and hope to stay there again in my another trip. Easy access for shopping areas as well as other places like Siam Ocean World, MBK, Big C, Centrel W, Plantip and Platinum Plaza....Very good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NadeekaPanadura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights on weekend. Thanks to the manager who agreed to let us to upgrade our room from two Standard rooms to one deluxe room as one of my partners did not manage to go with us.
After that, nightmare began. We were directed to the first room with the lights not working, after that we were being asked to change our room to third floor. The room is not bad but the dirt on the floor was noticeable and the remote control of the aircon has NO BATTERY on the first day.
I informed the receptionists and the bell boy before I went out from the Hotel and they did not give us the battery when we returned. I called again and the receptionist said "you have to wait for my boss to come at 12 midnight in order to give me the battery" so she is expecting me to stay awake until her boss coming? =="
In the end, we used the battery from TV Remote Control and as expected, they did not mention anything about the battery anymore even i have asked and called them before. Disappointing service.
The receptionists are rude and unfriendly. They were not smile at all and check-in time was too long! ><
The hotel offers free tuk tuk to the main road BUT the driver of the tuk tuk is NOT AVAILABLE all the time =="
Breakfast have no variety, it's like the same menu everyday.
The only good thing is the location which is near to the Ratchadewi station and Phayathai station.
I don't think I will stay there anymore.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelloverfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Grand Alpine
#689 of 866 in Bangkok
242 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#314 of 866 in Bangkok
668 reviews
Grand Watergate Hotel
#730 of 866 in Bangkok
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
White Palace Bangkok
White Palace Bangkok
#694 of 866 in Bangkok
421 reviews
J Two S Hotel
#827 of 1,243 in Bangkok
65 reviews
Mystic Place
#117 of 667 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Town Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Town Pratunam

Property: Dream Town Pratunam
Address: 33 Soi Petchburi 11 | Petchburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #458 of 667 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dream Town Pratunam 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Town Pratunam Hotel is centrally located in downtown Bangkok, 5- 10 minute walk to nearby are the mega shopping malls, Pratunam Market, Platinum Fashion Mall, MBK (Ma Boon Krong), Siam Paragon, Siam Square and Cenral World. For your convenience free shuttle TUK TUK are provided from the hotel to Pratunam Market and the main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Town Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing