We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bussaba Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
158
66
3
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
66
3
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbetween flightsnext morningstaff speak very limited englishfree ride to the airportperfect airport hotelnice thai restaurantcomplimentary waterminutes from the airportexceptional staffearly flightsmall hotelnice bathroomhot showerheavy trafficwould definitely stay here againrecommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have often stayed overnight on arrival before onward travel and this is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed in.

Small but immaculately clean, beautiful rooms serviced by a lift and attentive, friendly staff.

They also have a great selection of books to read.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here the night before a flight from Suvarnabhumi airport. The room was large and comfortable for 2 adults and a child and the hotel generally clean and pleasant. Breakfast was good and the coffee freshly made and really good. But getting to the hotel was an issue for us. We arrived at Hualamphong train station in the afternoon and tried to get a taxi tto the hotel but the first was a ridiculously high price and the next 3 refused to take us there (I showed the map printed from the website). Several others would not even look at the map but then luckily a taxi driver did agree to take us for an acceptable price. I was surprised how far the hotel was from the airport - it took us 20 mins to get there the next morning. The location is quite a remote suburban location. No dinner was available at te hotel and we were directed to a restaurant about 10-15 mins walk along an extremely busy road with intimidatingly fast traffic. Another issue was that the evening staff could not understand English although the next morning this situation improved. But overall, the staff were friendly and helpful. The airport drop off service worked well but we were glad to have allowed plenty of time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Sweet little place to stay, very friendly staff. We choose Bussaba based on its proximity to the airport. They picked us up late at night and helped us arrange a taxi for the morning.

The hotel is small but clean and cute. I'd definitely recommend it for a night if you have a late arrival into Bangkok, or an early departure and need a place to crash. There isn't anything in walking distance, it's at the end of a residential street off of a highway, so this wouldn't be the best place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the Bangkok hustle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just what we needed. A really comfortable mattress and pillows within 15 minutes of the airport. Dont expect food, as what they have is pretty awful. And the free collection and return to the airport makes it great value. It does what it says. The 15 minute ride from the airport seemed a long way, but then you dont hear the planes. Dont expect to see anything locally. It is in the least interesting area of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

During a recent tour of asia, we spent one night on arrival from europe then 2 nights prior to our departure at the bussaba bangkok. The hotel is new and stylish with spacious rooms and bathrooms. the staff are super friendly and helpful even though the level of english was not great. For sightseeing in bangkok, the sky train is a 15 minute taxi ride away then 30 minutes sky train ride to the centre. The hotel offers free airport pick-up and drop off in a comfortable large car, the time is between 10 and 30minutes depending on the traffic and. Breakfast is not included but is not expensive and the cappuccinos are great.
On the negative side the area is isolated and non-descipt although there is one good restaurant nearby which is closed on a monday. Overall a good place to stay as an airport stop-over.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews