We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Its very good for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport
Ranked #149 of 598 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Its very good for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

You pay for what you get. 100bht taxi ride away from the airport, about 10 minutes. All I wanted is a room for the night and that is what i got. Clean with air con and a safe. 400bht taxi ride into Bangkok. You could order breakfast if you wanted but my flight was at 06:00 so I eat at the airport.
A clean, cheap and cheerful B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    51
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
49
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed one night before our flight. I know I shouldn't complain with such a cheap rate... But problem is there were so many mosquitoes in the room that even mosquito spray wasn't enough! The breakfast was an extra 100B each and we ended up eating outdoor under the sun (my advice is to skip it). There are a local market and a convenience store about 5 min walk from the hotel and if you continue and cross the highway, there is the only restaurant available in the area.

The good point is that when you check in, they will ask if they need to arrange a taxi to the airport for 100B (~10min). As far as I saw, they also provide taxi service to other areas. Also, the room was clean and the receptionist was friendly.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honfleur, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The minimum, at any point of view.
The personnel is friendly : this is a good point.

No restaurant there (they propose pizzas to mac donalds delivered in the room

The breakfast is ugly......could not eat eggs, the worst we had anywhere...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have stayed twice at Rafael, both times happy with room size, comfort, cleanliness and the little extra touches that the friendly manager provides for guest satisfaction. A free welcome package of snacks and noodle cups in our room meant we didn't have to walk out for supper after a long flight. Tea and coffee available 24 hours. Simple, cheap breakfast available on order. WiFi varies with room location. Lighting in room needs serious upgrade. Small tropical garden patio with fountain was relaxing. You must arrange transport to hotel at airport taxi stand, but hotel will arrange very reasonably priced taxi return to airport. Hotel is not for anyone wanting to spend time in downtown Bangkok, but location very good for airport stopover.

Room Tip: Our room in secondary building seemed quieter than room in main building which is closer to the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Like most others who have reviewed, I was here for an overnight transit - literally spent about six hours at Rafael Mansion. I'm glad I'd read it was in an industrial area or I'd have thought my taxi driver was nuts! Receptionist at night was pleasant and spoke decent English. The room was clean and functional. The bed was VERY hard. Wifi was okay - a bit slow, but enough to let the family know I'd arrived in Bangkok. They had noodles and coffee in my room but no kettle which would've been helpful! The handful of toiletries was nice so I didn't have to pull everything out of my suitcase. I didn't have any issues with noise, was fairly quiet. I wasn't expecting much so it was fine. If your transit is short, it's what you need - a shower, a bed, some wifi - and nothing more, and I recommend it. If your transit is a little longer or if you're accustomed to a bit more comfort in your accommodation, then might be worth a few extra dollars to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielleraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are quite spacious, especially for Thailand. The owner is very friendly. He speaks good English and it appears he runs the hotel with his wife. You can tell he genuinely cares each of his guests have a good stay. While the hotel doesn't have a direct shuttle to the airport they happily will arrange one for you and it costs about 50 BHT ($1.5)

The rooms are clean and have all the amenities you'd expect. My room was a bit far down the hall so wi-fi was sometimes cut out. It was perfect for an overnight stay and if I was transiting or overnighting at BKK again I would stay here.

Other than for a quick one or two night stay where you need to be by the airport, I would look elsewhere. There is no restaurant, not even nearby. The hotel offers morning breakfast for 100 THB. I didn't partake but it looked appetizing enough. The hotel is located around an industrial area so you are virtually nearby nothing. You can order Mcdonalds or KFC which deliver 24/7. Not my first choice, but for a quick overnight meal it gets the job done.

Overall I would stay here again transiting at BKK and would recommend to others as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the wi-fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 148abel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel is clean and not too expansive. The hotel can organize transfert to the 2 BKK airports (I paid 10 THB to go to Suvarnabhumi Airport). The rooms are clean and quiet. This is an excellent deal for a transit in Bangkok !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.3 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thongtha Residence (Suvarnabhumi)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Phaphoom Boutique Hotel
Phaphoom Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Bang Phli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dharasom's Colonial House
Dharasom's Colonial House
#8 of 1,097 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
At Residence Suvarnabhumi
At Residence Suvarnabhumi
#9 of 1,097 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport

Property: Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport
Address: 195 Soi Kingkeaw33, Kingkeaw Road, T.Rachathewa,A.Bangpli, Bangkok 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 598 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing