We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #181 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Visited Bangkok over the weekend and my partner was feeling sick after the flight. Check in time is usually 2pm but the receptionist was kind enough to get us a room at 11am for my partner to rest.
They have complimentary breakfast. Pretty decent. Am not a heavy breakfast person so it was ok for me. Big plus, take away coffee in nice little sturdy Starbucks like cups. A bit wasteful if you ask me.

Wifi is a bit erratic but it's free and worked well. Downside, no conditioner and shampoo and body soap is from the same dispenser. So if you're picky with your toiletries, bring your own else it's a nice little place to stay. Affordable and great location too. 1 stop away from Siam paragon. You can actually work there if you want. Rooms were decent but the bed and pillows were a bit too soft.

The supermarket is actually about 7-10 minute walk. Get out of the hotel and turn right. Walk along the main road and you should see it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were in Bangkok for a short weekend getaway.

Having done our research, we wanted a hotel which was near enough to Platinum Mall for shopping. Holiday inn express was a good decision, not only was it a 3min walk to the National Stadium BTS stop, it was 3 mins away from the Siam stop. Doesn't get any better in terms of location! You could probably walk to Siam Paragon, but it's advisable to just take the BTS.

The room was decently sized and relatively new. Nevertheless housekeeping missed out clearing the rubbish bin, the first time that I had encountered this. The hotel does not take bookings for flight transfer, so you'll need to plan ahead/wait for taxi. WIFI is available so this is good for tech-addicts.

Otherwise, everything is in fairly good order.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Visited Bangkok over the weekend and my partner was feeling sick after the flight. Check in time is usually 2pm but the receptionist was kind enough to get us a room at 11am for my partner to rest.
They have complimentary breakfast. Pretty decent. Am not a heavy breakfast person so it was ok for me. Big plus, take away coffee in nice little sturdy Starbucks like cups. A bit wasteful if you ask me.

Wifi is a bit erratic but it's free and worked well. Downside, no conditioner and shampoo and body soap is from the same dispenser. So if you're picky with your toiletries, bring your own else it's a nice little place to stay. Affordable and great location too. 1 stop away from Siam paragon. You can actually work there if you want. Rooms were decent but the bed and pillows were a bit too soft.

The supermarket is actually about 7-10 minute walk. Get out of the hotel and turn right. Walk along the main road and you should see it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel is located 3 mins walk from BTS but If you happen to travel by car, it can be very inconvenience as traffic around the area is horrific during rush hours. There is only one standard size room 23 sqm, very small for a branded hotel in my opinion. Breakfast is what you can expect from a budget hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Tony V,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our bookings were considered complicated because we made a group booking but arrived in different groups. However, the staff were competent and understood the situation immediately. Being the second batch to arrive at the hotel, the staff immediately recognised us as part of the earlier group which arrived. They smiled warmly and handed us our keys and enthusiastically helped us with the wireless connection. They even told us: "Your friends have just left the hotel."
Being treated so warmly on such a personal level made us feel immediately welcomed.

Also, with the name "holiday inn", what I expected was a mere 3 star hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel with its classiness, cleanliness, and most of all, the 1st class service.

We stayed for 5 nights and every night was as comfortable. Room will be cleaned and tidy when we come back from our day our sight-seeing. Room corridors are wide and spacious. There is a rooftop garden where my friends and I will sit and drink for a while. Very cosy and good to chillax !

A little disappointed though - with the lack of a swimming pool.

In general, I will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janellekoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at a number of holiday inn express properties in europe and the us, the brand will surprise u in asia. As a platinum member i did not receive any recognition which i did get at other hix properties. The location of this hotel is excellent for shopping and sightseeing due to the bts station in the immediate vicinity. Ask for a high floor corner room at check in. Internet very fast during my first stay, this stay the speed was significantly lower. Breakfast can be skipped. Overall would only stay at this property if you have an outstanding rate as there is so much choice around...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear traveldeals,

Thank you so much for being a Priority Club Member and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our location was the perfect fit for all of your needs. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your feedback is very important to us. Please accept my apologies that you were not fully satisfied with our Internet services and hotel staff services. We will address the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. This helps in becoming a better hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Located 3 minutes from the biggest shopping centre in Bangkok - The MBK . Room was very tidy, beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was real nice and the reception people let us use the luggage room for free and even let us stay in the lobby and stuff all our shopping to our bags before leaving to airport. There's nothing special about this place - yet if you're looking for a nice quiet place - it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lev123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#155 of 891 in Bangkok
1,596 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#93 of 891 in Bangkok
2,291 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 891 in Bangkok
1,240 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
5,721 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing