We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
561
880
265
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
880
265
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational stadiumhi expressmbk mallrooftop gardenjim thompson houselaundry roomwalking distancebts stationfried ricethe breakfast areatesco lotusfree wifithe ground floorexcellent locationconvenient locationbudget hotelhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

After spending 2 weeks in Phuket and Kho Samui we chose to finish our holiday with 4 days in Bangkok. The Holiday Inn Express was all we could have hoped for. Close to everything and very well priced. It offers a simple but reasonable meal and an ideal launching spot for the Bangkok shopping experience! Having seen the New Year in at the Central Mall and it's famous celebration we could not have wanted for more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Charles C,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you like our super convenient location as well as your room and facilities within the hotel. We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,
Amy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Siam multiple times (4 or 5) in the past 18 months. It is in a great location, well placed near easy train transport to anywhere in Bangkok. Walking distance to shopping at MBK, Siam Discovery and Siam Paragon...rooms are clean and well kept and the staff is nice. It can get quite busy at check in/out time but the front desk is usually well prepared for this and has multiple people on hand to handle the rush. It's not a luxury hotel but I feel it is a very good value for the reasonable price of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbhodge24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear jbhodge24,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for staying with us. We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time you stayed. No doubt about the location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of entertainment you are looking for. So, we hope that Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

For what it is worth, this hotel is pretty good. Location wise, it is very near the MBK shopping belt, and a taxi ride to other shopping places. The room is small but functional, and I have no issues wth the room. The good thing is thatt he power point outlets are already traveller friendly, and can take most, if not all common power sockets types.

A few things to note: this is a no frills place, which means if you need any extra toiletries like shavers etc, you have to get it from reception personally, and reception can be quite swamped at times.

Also, breakfast can quickly become boring, with regular eggs and sausages and congee. The coffee served was terrible, and I could not bear to drink it after my first cup on the first morning. If you wish, you can visit the asia cafe and bar just down stairs for more options, such as egg benedict and the likes.

A good option if you are not too picky to stay while you are in bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogenkidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear henrylimsg,

Thank you very much for your comment and choosing to stay with us.

For the concept of our hotel, we offer great value for money in our select service hotel and this walk to shopping mall only 5 minutes, and around with multitude of Thai and international restaurant. We do not have a restaurant, room-service, pool bar or stocked minibar. We have the vending & ice machine and offer drinks and snacks at the bar in the lobby with very reasonable pricing.

Our Express Breakfast Bar is included in the room price same as the WiFi. Our selection includes four hot dishes such as daily changing rice soup, fried rice - , an egg dish - and a sausage dish. On the cold selection we have the three cereals’, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, 2 different yoghurts, bakery selection with danish’s, muffins and croissants and white & whole meal toast. 3 juices and coffee, tea, chocolate and Mocca as hot drinks. A lot of guest like as the “Grab & Go” concept when they go on tours to take the breakfast conveniently with them when they board the tour buses.

If you look for the full service hotel experience - Holiday Inn Express is not the right choice. If you look to stay in a great location where you can save money with us and spend elsewhere during your trip in Bangkok - that’s what we are.

Let me know the next time you make your way to Bangkok and we look forward to have you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Near the BTS "National stadium", so easy if you would like to use BTS. Near MBK, Paragon, Siam shopping centers, so easy for you to have lots of shopping. Even stay nearby and do some shopping for more than 3 days. If you don't use BTS, there is a skywalk for you to walk to Central world and visit 4-face budda. The hotel provides breakfast every morning and very good food, but it's always crowded, need to spend time finding your seats. Downstairs have convenient stores and some food shops. You will not get hungry even in the midnight. Room is good but small. Gym is small. No pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking time to write us the review of Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam. We are pleased you liked our location and breakfast express bar.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam as I would be more tha happy to help you with your arrangements.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on way home from phuket meeting up with parents. it was a cheap hotel but could charge more and get away with it. facilities are new and well kept. housekeeping on time every day. right near mbk, BTS and Siam shopping!
Would stay again if in Bangkok!

Room Tip: request a higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Greenie91,

Thank you so much for giving us opportunity to offer you our friendly service for 4 nights. We are glad to have you here with us. Our location is prime and yes, we got almost everything you are looking for, and public transportation is just nearby.

Looking forward to see you again for your next visit in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews