We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #170 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good choice for Bangkok”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean and modern hotel in shopping district of Bangkok. Staff were helpful, and there is a wonderful rooftop gym and garden. Let down was breakfast... dirty tables, many empty dishes on the buffet that probably should have been re filled before running out completely. I would stay again due to location but maybe eat out somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hughannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear hughannak,

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us with your feedback. We are pleased you liked our room, location and service. I take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accomodations. We are sorry you were not fully satistified with our breakfast refill. I had investigated this issue and to make sure this incident will not happen again. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show how great our hotel is.

Looking forward to welcome you back again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    818
    240
    59
    34
See reviews for
270
573
191
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we had done our booking thru agoda.com and faced no issues during check-in. Location is just next to BTS National Stadium. We were in the 20th floor. Good breakfast and wifi. This is a self-service hotel (and hence much cheaper). Walking distance to all the Siam shopping and food joints (MBK, Discovery, Center, Paragon etc).
The bed was a little small for 2 persons. But otherwise we had no problem and loved it for the price we paid.
No swimming pool.

Room Tip: Stadium view. Top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KohinoorBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear KohinoorBanerjee,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our location, free wifif and value price. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location of the Hotel is just opposite the MBK Mall and few mins walk from Siam Paragon. if you are looking for a bit of shopping and visiting some attractions like Madam Tussads and Siam Ocean World then this hotel would be perfect !

Also the staff were quite helpful, the check in was done in few minutes (me and my brother had booked through booking.com)

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Bangkok

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavnish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Bhavnish R,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. From your positive comment, we trust you had the great stay with us. We are very delighted to hear that our valued guest love the hotel facilities as well as our team member.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for couple of nights on our short stay in Bangkok and enjoyed its position and service.
It is very near to SIAM paragon and MBK shopping mall. You need a small walk to reach those. Not only that, the national stadium station is almost at the doorstep. So any place of Bangkok is easily accessible. Also, the famous jim thompson museum is a 3 minutes walk.
Hotel room was good, bed was comfortable. Room amenities were also good. Staffs were friendly, breakfast was adequate and no hassle in check in and check out.
Only one improvement is required. The shower speed is VERY SLOW. Its slower than drizzling.
Our next trip, we would definitely stay there!

Room Tip: Top floor, stadium view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank war_rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear war_rahman,

Thank you for taking time to review our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and choosing to stay with us. I would like to offer a sincere apology on the speed of shower in your room and I had addressed this issue with our Engineering team to rectify immediately with ensuring requested are completed.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a great stay at Holiday Inn.
The room was quite nice and clean as was the rest of the hotel. The downstairs restaurant made great food we went there every night if not for food we went for drinks and the service was fantastic. There was a laundry which was good, large with good facilities. The location was great, only 5 minute walk to MBK, Siam Paragon Mall etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicaw479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear jessicaw479,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time you stayed. No doubt about the location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of entertainment you are looking for. So, we hope that Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok again.

Stay smart with us!
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Clean, spacious room. They gave me early check-in upon request. They don't have a restaurant so eat out before you come back to hotel every evening. No room service. Bring your own bottle opener or you will have to go down to reception to open your bottle of wine or champagne. Good value for money. MBK is just 5 minutes walk. Sky train station is bang opposite. No vegetarian food in breakfast, only fruits and bread but good for non vegans.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Neeteshsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Neeteshsharma,

Appreciate your review of our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Holiday inn Express Bangkok Siam.

With our Express concept we offer great value for money in a great location. In all our prices this includes the Express Breakfast Bar and the free WiFi to stay connected with the ones not able to join you on your break.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you make another trip to Thailand.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

this is my first stop honeymoon, and we have been upgraded on the very top level! if you want to save your Baht for shopping, this hotel is so affordable in a very good location. the only minus thing is the water pressure in the shower head is so soft but otherwise room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is standard. Lastly, Bangkok is safe to go, dont worry!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tif_mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Tif_mack,

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us with your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I raised your issue to my Engineering team to rectify after review your comment.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#157 of 871 in Bangkok
1,466 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 871 in Bangkok
2,123 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 871 in Bangkok
351 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#76 of 871 in Bangkok
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing