We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #179 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We use this hotel in Bangkok all the time due to location, it is at the skytrain right at the centre of Bangkok, great Hotel great breakfast to start the day staff always great and happy to help.If you want to be near the shopping centres then this hotel is a great location close to Siam square,Paragon and Central World.Plenty of TukTuks and Taxis outside if you want to go anywhere . Clean and comfy beds rooms are nice higher floors will give you a view of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank theroadtoparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear theroadtoparadise,

Thank you so much for giving us opportunity to offer you our friendly service. We are glad to have you here with us. Our location is prime and yes, we got almost everything you are looking for, and public transportation is just nearby.

Hope we could offer you the service again and again in the future.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Holiday Inn Express Siam is great! Nice comfortable bed and unlike other hotels at BKK when we feel like every staff is expecting tips from us, we felt really welcome with the service here. It is barely 3 mins to National Stadium BTS station with some street vendors along the way and 5 mins to Tesco Aeon. This will be our preferential hotel on subsequent visit to BKK.

Self service coin operated Laundry service available at level 7 and there is a gym too, which was great as it is opened 24 hours, thus we can exercise late at night. .

If there is anything to pick on, it will be the breakfast which is the same everyday except for the omelette and the main. Also, the greens for the salad were not washed properly during my visit as I spot soil on some of the leaves and left it untouched. The cutlery, especially the spoon and glasses were not cleaned well too, with some dried unknown food stuff still obvious on some.

Oh! the free wifi is quite weak and unstable and i could not connect to watsapp at all as resulted from this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear wilina,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and rated us 5 stas with great reviews. Regarding your comment, I've personally followed up each of your comments to make sure we understand the root cause of each and address it directly with kitchen team.

We are glad to know that you like our super convenient location as well as your room and facilities within the hotel. We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Please feel free to contact me personally for your next visit.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is hotel was perfect for me and my boyfriend! Right where we wanted to be, within walking distance of MBK/Siam Centre/Paragon/Discovery. Clean spacious rooms, good value for money. Be sure to check out the breakfast - gets very busy but it's trendy and the pastries are freshly baked and taste great. Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors offer a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Samantha R,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time you stayed. No doubt about the location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of entertainment you are looking for. So, we hope that Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok.

Stay smart with us,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Second time staying in this hotel - we didn't search for other hotel because HIE is too convenient! The best to describe this hotel - location. Walking distance very near to MBK, slightly more to Siam Center / Siam Discovery / Siam Paragon. Not to mention, less than 5min to BTS Station: National Stadium (the hotel is located opposite National St). Convenient for those who's there for shopping. Room is small but cozy and very clean & modern. Breakfast is provided. In fact, you can bring coffee and some bread/pastries up to your room for your partner who's can't make it for breakfast! But a little boring because they serve almost the same thing everyday. There's a massage center right next to the hotel, 7-11 and one or 2 cafes nearby. Best if the hotel can pay a little more attention to the details of the room. Overall is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear tang l,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time you stayed. No doubt about the superb location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of entertainment you are looking for.

So, we hope that Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The moment we entered the hotel we got that famous Thai smile feeling from the whole staff. The lovely staff was wonderful and all with their biggest smiles. Nice breakfast and quite room-neighbourhood. The place to stay. 50 m from a sky train station. Next stay in Bangkok will be here again 100%%

Room Tip: very quite hotel. no traffic around. modern-new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Willy B,

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam. Thank you for your visit and taking the time to leave a great review for our hotel.

Our key focus is on great team delivery and offering value for money in a great location. This enables everyone to save money with us and spend it elsewhere. I am glad you absolutely enjoyed our services and offering with all the features you highlight.

Please let me know if you make your way to Bangkok and we look forward to have you with us again in the near future.

Stay smart with us!
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked 7 rooms for our group. I choose the property because of the location and price. This property is very near MBK and within walking distance to the major malls like Siam Paragon. The rooms were clean, good size with wifi and breakfast included. The breakfast spread was simple but its good enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msg2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear msg2108,

Thank you so much for giving us opportunity to offer you our friendly service for you and your friends. We are glad to have you here with us. Our location is prime and yes, we got almost everything you are looking for, and public transportation is just nearby.

Hope we could offer you the service again and again in the future.

Stay smart with us!
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Holiday inn express is a great location, ideal for shopping, restaurants, etc. Rooms are well equipped and hotel is modern.
Breakfast is boring especially if you stay for more than 3 nights, same everyday.
Hotel can do with small change to breakfast and more attention to cleaning rooms. Otherwise perfect!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Loshini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Loshini L,

Appreciate you are taking the time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam. Yes, the value for money proposition in a great location is important for today’s traveler and having the great experience with us and the hotel offerings is what we are continuously aiming for.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to us and we can be of any assistance with your booking.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 885 in Bangkok
1,515 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 885 in Bangkok
2,181 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 885 in Bangkok
1,213 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 885 in Bangkok
364 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 885 in Bangkok
5,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £54 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing