We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right one to stay close to China town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #8 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you want the river view and or to stay quite close to china town this is the right hotel. Being new, the price/quality ratio is quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunfromVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,382)
There are newer reviews for Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,665 - 3,671 of 6,382 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Almost new hotel, rooms comfortable, good size, bed excellent, FREE WIFI, Staff very helpful, willing and friendly so give the feeling they care about the hotel and what guests think.

Buffet breakfast also excellent catering for Asian and Western tastes with some nice and unusual items such as a wheat and sugar free baked muesli, smoked salmon, smoked mackerel, dim sum and thermos jugs of good coffee, so its always fresh and hot!

Location is good having a direct link to the Skytrain, and the famous Blue Elephant Restaurant next door, but other than that no shops or restuarants nearby, but just 2 stops on the Skytrain is Silom Road with all its infamous attractions for every taste and need.

All in all this hotel raises the game of similar hotels I have stayed in BKK (see my other reviews)and makes it without question in this price bracket THE obvious choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A very nice new hotel, which we have just visited and were very happy with overall.

Plus points:
- Our plane was delayed 24 hours, so we had to cancel and rebook. This was all done free of charge and was handled sufficiently.
- Check in easy and quick; staff spoke very good English, which is just as well as my Thai is limited to something resembling "Sweaty Cab" and a nervous grimace
- Pool area very nice, especially poolside cabanas. Pool is bigger than it looks and has exceptional views.
- Room done to high specification, a tad bland but a very corporate hotel so to be expected
- All housekeeping requests (e.g. for extra things) taken care of speedily and efficiently
- Laundry was cheap and good quality.
- Bed is AMAZING!

Minus
- There is an issue with the lift in that many people come in off the street and take it up to the Skytrain. It's not an issue of being too snobby to share my lift with the plebs, it's more that the service can become congested and you can wait a while for a lift.
- Lobby bar, like 90% of them around the world, was desperately dull, but saved somewhat by excellent service from staff there.

So minuses really are very,very minor, and the hotel should become a roaring success in time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aemwwlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I am a Cardiologist from Bangalore, India I had stayed at your hotel with my wife and 2 daughters, 8 and 13 yrs. old for 3 nights from July 2nd to 4th - 2012, and have found your hotel to be one of the most comfortable, clean with excellent Wi fi connectivity complimentary , and a good spread at your breakfast buffet which was sufficient, healthy and met different taste buds, your infinite pool was breath taking my kids did really enjoy and my wife really loved the cocktails served at the pool side, the people at the reception were very kind and helpful and did give us an early check-in at 10 am and also upgraded our room to superior deluxe which was a corner room on the 17th floor with a great view. The connectivity with the shopping malls like paragon and MBK was superb with your hotel direct access to BTS sky train connection from your hotel, I would rate your hotel 10/ 10 and all possible ways. Would want like to stay again on my next visit to BKK.

Room Tip: try higher floors have a better views above the 22 nd , corner rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docsam_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Brilliant hotel which is only 2 months old. We booked through their website 2 nights in superior room with Executive privileges for only $60 each! Gormet Buffet beakfast, snacks during the day, open bar in the evening and a BTS Skytrain pass each got each night we stayed. Such good value we cannot fault it. We are backpacking for 4 months and 2 nights here was a treat to ourselves in the middle of our trip. The view from the pool level is great and the lounge on the 32nd floor. Stay here when in Bangkok it was great and staff so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwirish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

On vacation from Canada. Not the best area in town, but the perfect location as a base. Seconds from the rail system and 1 stop from the river boats. Fabulous staff and very concienscious management. Would stay again for sure, both personal or business stays. Very good selection and quality of food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The room given to me was big,cozy and clean with a city view. hotel staff were friendly, helpful and patient. Breakfast they prepared was sufficent, healthy and met different taste buds. Its location is good, right next to the skytrain. So, if I travel BKK again, I ll choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flappingwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#31 of 880 in Bangkok
6,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £78 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing