We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location, beautiful hotel, best breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, beautiful hotel, best breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel has its own walkway to the BTS making it so easy to get around. The breakfast was the best I've ever seen with so many international options to try. The hotel was stunning, service was great, will stay again we loved our 3 nights in Bangkok

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,346
    1,240
    186
    42
    18
See reviews for
905
3,205
307
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We came here for 2 nights at the end of our 3 week trip to Thailand. Instantly I was sorry we didn't come to bangkok for a couple of extra days and I know this hotel definitely influenced that!

The hotel has a very glam entrance and great appearance. Our room was modern and minimal. Just the way I like it. The pool bar was very cool and the views from everywhere in the hotel were excellent.

The breakfast was the best we had in Thailand.

The staff all speak excellent English and look very smart. They are very pleasant and helpful and were probably the best staff out of all the 5 star hotels we stayed at in Thailand.

The location was perfect. Near the river and the metro was actually linked to the hotel. Taxis were cheap to anywhere in the city and were always in front of the hotel.

I didn't expect to like Bangkok but I loved it and I loved this hotel. I will stay at this hotel again if I ever come back. They have everything right. Flawless in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Love this hotel. First time to book at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised and was far better than expected. It is in the business district of Bangkok so heave traffic is to be expected. Grand entrance to the hotel and the classy ambience really hits you right at the door step. Got a free upgrade to Junior Executive Suite which really made the checking in experience extremely pleasant. The Junior Executive Suite had a marvelous view especially at night. The bathroom was huge, but showering to the open view of Bangkok takes some getting used to. The bed was really comfy. The pool is a little bit small but was sufficient and nicely designed which gives you a great view over the edge. The gym was nice and new. The Restaurants in the hotel was great especially the buffet.

Price is very reasonable and would definitely stay here again...and again...=)
It is currently my new favourite in Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We booked this hotel through Booking.com for 4 nights. The cost was £334 for a superior room and this included breakfast.
On arrival very efficient check-in with polite friendly staff. Our room was the 27th floor and facing away from the river. The view was spectacular, the bed very comfortable and the room large. The infinity pool is located on the 14th floor and has incredible views over the city. Plenty of comfortable beds/seating next to the pool. Well worth getting up there for the sunset. Bar good but a little expensive. The fitness room was well equipped and again had great views over the city.
Wifi does work throughout the hotel. Easy access to the BTS rail via the 3rd floor walkway.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing river, but even view away from river is spectacular. Also use BTS Sky rail, day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our holiday. We took advantage of the skytrain being attached to the hotel and arrived this way from the airport which was very easy to find and extremely cheap!

The room was lovely with stunning views across the city.

The rooftop pool was the reason I booked this hotel and it did not disappoint!

The food was really good with a wide choice. I did have a go in the gym on one morning and the equipment is all very up to date - can use the internet and watch tv etc on the treadmills.

There isn't a great deal going on outside the hotel so when we ate out we got the skytrain to Siam which had loads going on. Lots of places to eat and plenty of bars (dodgy and normal :) ). They have a street market on in the evening and we lost count of the times we were asked to watch a ping pong show haha.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again if I return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Everything was great. This is a really high standard hotel. Unforgettable view. Great breakfast with a huge variety of options. Impeccable room with every detail thought of. We did not have a chance to swim in the pool and work out in the gym, but I am sure we would have liked if we did. Worth every penny the stay costs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

chose this hotel for its connection with bts skytrain and we were not disappointed for 130 baht you could travel all day on this excellent service.the hotel itself is quite new and our room on the sixteenth floor was lovely,with a big bathroom and shower room.the breakfast was excellent with many choices which catered for the many nationalities staying there,we also had a steak off the al a carte menu and it was delicious.the bar on the fourteenth floor with its outdoor pool overlooking the city was magnificent! finally just have to comment on the staff who were really helpful and friendly and courteous as indeed were most of the thai people we met

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,904 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing