We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easy and Nice hotel”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Bangkok in the Executive Suite (with Lounge Access). We were in bangkok to shop so the train access and free Skytrain pass was excellent.Rooms were excellent, clean and beds super comfy. No noise to speak of.

Overall rooms great value for money. Given we were so busy and missed nearly every cocktail hour I would definetly stay again but not spend the extra on the Lounge Access.

THe pool is also amazing and a great place for a late night drink

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,506
    1,280
    192
    43
    18
See reviews for
951
3,291
319
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Eastin Grand Sathorn, we were absolutely satisfied with the hotel, I can't add any negative comments.

- good location: from the international airport it takes about 35-40 minutes to recah the hotel; it is close to main attractions of Bangkok; it is directly linked to Skytrain (there is a private bridge from the skytrain station to the hotel)
- beautiful lobby, room, restaurant and swimming pool area - every place is absolutely clean
- nice view from the room, we were given a room on the 23rd floor :)
- spacious room
- great selection of foods for breakfast
- the swimming pool is awsome, it is located on the 14th floor; it is an infinity pool
- nice and helpful staff, they do speak English

If we go to Bangkok once again, I am absolutely sure that we will stay at this hotel.

Stayed as a couple, in the beginning of March.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kata_Sziklai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel itself was brand new and very nice and is attached to the Skytrain so its easy to get about. I usually stay in Silom however and found theres a lot more to do in that area.

Plus the taxi drivers didnt know the hotel (as its new) so had some trouble getting back in the evenings.

Overall a good quality hotel but not the best location for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcloug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip to Thailand. The room was clean and spacious, the pool on the 14th floor was lovely, the breakfast offerings were varied and vast (and tasty) and the service was great. We used the concierge several times and they spoke good English and were very helpful. We used the BTS (highly recommended) several times to get around Bangkok and it was so convenient as it was attached to the hotel. It was also pretty close to the Chao Praya River (you could walk or take the BTS) where you could pick up the water taxi to the major sights like Wat Arun and and the Grand Palace. I think it is a great value!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarag62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The Eastin Grand is a luxurious hotel so well located in Bangkok. First about luxury. We stayed here for eight nights in February.with a room on the 31st floor. The room was very well appointed, spacious with king size bed and adjoining shower for two. There's also a business center on the ground floor with four computers with internet connections and free copies of the International Herald Tribune available. Breakfasts are buffet style and offer, plentiful, delicious food. The wonderful outdoor infinity pool is on the 14th floor along with a bar, lunch service, tables, beach chairs and a grand view of Bangkok. The hotel connects to the Saphan Taksin Skytrain station via a covered walkway on the third floor. The station is one stop away from theTha Sathorn pier and the river boats. This is a great hotel with a reasonable price for what it offers and delivers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel has its own walkway to the BTS making it so easy to get around. The breakfast was the best I've ever seen with so many international options to try. The hotel was stunning, service was great, will stay again we loved our 3 nights in Bangkok

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We came here for 2 nights at the end of our 3 week trip to Thailand. Instantly I was sorry we didn't come to bangkok for a couple of extra days and I know this hotel definitely influenced that!

The hotel has a very glam entrance and great appearance. Our room was modern and minimal. Just the way I like it. The pool bar was very cool and the views from everywhere in the hotel were excellent.

The breakfast was the best we had in Thailand.

The staff all speak excellent English and look very smart. They are very pleasant and helpful and were probably the best staff out of all the 5 star hotels we stayed at in Thailand.

The location was perfect. Near the river and the metro was actually linked to the hotel. Taxis were cheap to anywhere in the city and were always in front of the hotel.

I didn't expect to like Bangkok but I loved it and I loved this hotel. I will stay at this hotel again if I ever come back. They have everything right. Flawless in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
8,108 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing