We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Perfect location--Bangkok can be hard to get around/navigate, but since the Eastin is attached to the BTS it so easy! The room as fabulous, great view (and we only stayed on the 19th floor..), great food, wine and drinks at the pool (a bit pricy, but to be expect since the view/pool are magnificent). We were only going to stay for two days, but ended up extending. Breakfast was delicious as well--more food than you could imagine. My favorite was the coconut cucumber infused water! My mother came for to visit me for two weeks and this was our first stop in Thailand and our favorite hotel out of all the ones we stayed!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estherjwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,502
    1,280
    192
    43
    18
See reviews for
950
3,291
319
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We (friends) stayed here for a week in February/March 2013 and were delighted with our choice after having compared many other hotels in Bangkok. Architecturally it is a stunning edifice 33 floors high. We were on the 29th floor which gave us panoramic views of Bangkok. Like other reviewers, we found the BTS Skytrain station (Surasak) connected to the hotel by a walkway to be a great boon, avoiding the permanently gridlocked traffice of the city. Though the arrangement is not wheelchair-friendly with, at least, 2 flights of stairs to be negotiated.

The 14th floor open-air, infinity, swimming pool is terrific (if a little on the small side); nice and warm water and provides a nice space to chill out and take some rays. There are additional small splash pools for children. Great views of the city from here as well. Food and drinks are available from the on-site restaurant/bar. We had both a few times. Good standards. Recommend the Pineapple Smoothies!

There are plenty of lifts and they are fast! The breakfast is as good as most hotels with a great self-service selection. Our room was immaculate and was regularly serviced. A balcony would have made it even better. The room safe did not work when we arrived but one call to reception and it was instantly fixed. It just need a new battery. Beds were comfortable and sleep quality excellent. No noise that we could hear. The clientele are a mix of families, businessmen, couples, groups of friends and solos. All very relaxed and inclusive.

I will definitely stay at the Eastin Grand next time in Bangkok. If you are in two minds, its a no-brainer. Just book it. Great value for such a smart, comfortable hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors, though a couple of £'s more give a super view of Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, both times for 3 nights. Loved it and will stay here again. I really loved the superior quality breakfast buffet.
Location is fantastic as well being right on the skytrain and the hotel having its own entrance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

we can say good things about this hotel,it has an amazing pool on the 14th floor with a wonderfull view of Bangkok. the room was clean and super comfortable. the skytrain connection it's plus (Surasak station). the breakfast was the best I had in Asia and it's starting at 6 am which was great for us because we had to catch an international flight at 9:30. Airport can be reached by changing 3 trains and we made under 1 hour from hotel to the airport.
the only bad thing I can say was that they charged me whit 10% more than Booking.com's reservation but when I told they gave my money back whit no problem and appologies

Room Tip: choose upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed with husband and son in the Executive deluxe room for 3 nights during a short break in March. The hotel is quite new and and has direct access to BTS - Surasak station. This make travelling to shopping areas like Siam Paragon, Centralworld, Terminal 21 very convenient. It is also one station away from the Central Pier that takes you to places like Chinatown, Asiatique by ferry. This also makes travelling safe at night and no traffic jams.
We were escorted to the Executive lounge for the exclusive check-in and served a refreshing welcome drink. This is much appreciated as the weather in Bangkok was really hot. We were served by Miss Fang who was really friendly, courteous and told us the benefits we are entitled even though these benefits are listed in the welcome letter.
As for the room, we were greeted by a very spacious bathroom and a big bathtub which my son loved it. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
We only tried the breakfast served at the lounge and we found quite a good spread. The executive lounge also served evening cocktails with snacks which we enjoyed to the max.
On my next visit to Bangkok, this hotel has got to be my first choice again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed for only 2 days before heading off to phuket. Its new, well serviced, great location to use the sky train and above all exceeded our expectations. The sea food buffet is great and reasonably priced. I will recommend to anyone hands down. Their breakfast is as any 5 star

Room Tip: Wevasked for 2 connecting rooms and an extra bed. Made things a little tight but nothing too bad. Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BissBiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Me and my friend are travelling thailand, new zealand and australia for 9 weeks. We wanted to stay somewhere nice for a few nights when we arrived in bangkok and had friends who stayed in Eastin Grand so decided to stay here for 3 nights. We loved it! Amazing view from the rooms, the infinity pool is lovely (and cold unlike other places we have stayed where its like getting in a hot bath!) We didnt just appreciate it because we are travelling around - this is a great place no matter what luxery hotels you're used to! I saw someone complained about the food in a review?! We had food there and it was abslutely fine (granted it was pizza and pasta) but was lovely anyway. Althought the food and drinks are majorly expensive compared to rest of thailand. Other than that - rooms were cleaned, staff was friendly, buffet breakfast was umbelievable (so much choice!) Yes the lifts take a while as there are so many floors but hardly something to not stay here because of... Also the sky train is right outside so you can go to anywhere you like for pennies, and easily come back out of the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 858 in Bangkok
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,106 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing