We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Standard City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Standard City Hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My preferred choice on stopovers. Very good service and lovely staff. Good rates, especially with the membership.
We like to have the relaxing time at the pool with lunch or coffee. Good small gym as well.

Rooms are a bit small but very clean and good condition.
We had our boy with us (10month at that time) and he loved the pool that offered shadow and place to play.

Traffic will get very busy as in most places downtown but the Eastin has a skytrain station in from of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomadewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,683
    1,331
    194
    44
    19
See reviews for
1,018
3,385
329
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Eastin Grand - the location with the BTS Skytrain link was excellent. We requested, and in theory were given, a non smoking room, but the room reeked of smoke. We alerted the front desk who offered to come up with air freshener...we asked to be moved and after quite a delay we were given an alternate room. Other than that minor episode, the staff were friendly and attentive, the breakfast was reasonable and the hotel was very pleasant. The open bar and pool area were great and we found a handy convenience store just steps away to stock up on snacks and drinks. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greeneggs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We arrived at 4 pm and we get a fast check in with very nice and helpful staff at the check in counter. The staff speaks very good English and is very helpful.
The room we had was added with an extra bed so the size on the room was maybe not to big but it was ok for us 3. The bathroom was nice but the shower maybe little bit weak.
The pool area is really a nice place to stay, my son really liked it and so my wife and me. We didn’t try the food in the pool area but im sure its good too. I think you can spend the whole day at the pool if you like to do that, just to relax and enjoy.
The breakfast was very nice too and we did get all the food I like to have when I stay at a hotel.
One thing I had problems with was the slow internet at the hotel for me a fast internet is very important because I use to work when Im on vacation…
We did feel that the Hotel is little bit off from what we use to stay (Sukhumvit), but if you like to be close to Silom this location is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels in Bangkok. Connected to the BTS, giving quick access to either the river or Siam center. The check in was expertly handled and I was in my room, on the 21st floor, in about 6 minutes. The roon was a good size with a large bathroom and shower, all very clean and well presented.The tv has a a channel highlighting aspects of the hotel and another with sights to see and directions on how to get there, excellent. Access to all floors above 5 required your room key card to get your floor, a great security feature. Breakfast in the Glass House restaurant was extensive and well optioned, and all hot choices were hot, not lukewarm as in most hotels. All the staff are very well presented and very helpful especially in the restaurant which made breakfast and dinner most enjoyable. The pool area on the 14th floor was a nice area to chill out in with a quiet drink. or a workout in the gym. Try to use the BTS, a day pass is 130 baht, as taxis and especially the tuk tuks are experts at ripping tourists off. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views of Bangkok skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuatara27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

While not on the main strip of Silom or Sukhumvit, the Eastin Grand Hotel is well located on the Silom line of the BTS Skytrain, with a direct link into the building. This turned out to be a boon, as my travelling companion was recovering from surgery on his foot and we didn't have to go up and down endless stairs.

The front desk and concierge staff were very helpful. Ms. Chompoo processed my check in very graciously and my bags were brought up by the smiley Mr. Earth, who made me feel like a special guest every time he "waied" me as I entered the hotel.

The hotel itself is quite new, but any teething problems seemed to have been solved. There was a bit of work going on a few floors above us but it did not bother us at all. The place is very good value for money and with the Skytrain, most places can be easily reached, including the Takshin docks for the tourist boat to the Grand Palace, as well as Siam Paragon mall for shopping.

All in all, excellent value for money and a first class stay!

Room Tip: Get a higher floor. Not only will you enjoy the view if you have a riverside room, but you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miccodxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We chose to stay at the Eastin Grand primarily because of its pool and easy access to the rail system. This hotel did not disappoint. It is clean, modern, and the roof top pool is a beautiful place to relax at the end of the day. The staff were polite and helpful, beds comfortable, breakfast Buffett ok, but not outstanding. However, for the price of approx $110 per day it was fantastic value. We intend to stay here again.

Room Tip: High room. The twin rooms are larger then the king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoutGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in this property in June 2013. The location is excellent. 3rd Floor of the hotel is directly located to Train Station. Rooms are clean though ours was little small in size. Staff excellent. Check in & Check out was very smooth. Hardly took 10 minutes. Locality is very good. The only thing which was not positive that very less variety for vegetarians in the breakfast. Now a days so many indians arw visiting bangkok so they must have atleast i indian dish . Bur otherwise a great experience.

Room Tip: Frankly I cannot comment on this. Sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66agupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing