We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I am not usually one to review or enjoy city hotels with no character however the Eastin was an exception!

This hotel has a great pool that overlooks the city and has a nice view of the sunset. The hotel is also located at the Metro station which makes getting around really easy.

Rooms are great and price was good too. If you stay here you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,444 - 3,450 of 6,809 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

The pool is fantastic, rooms are clean, location is good, great breakfast, they accidentily charged me twice but I got my money back. I can recommend this hotel and I would definitely book it again when I come back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elephant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile


It was our first time in Bangkok and we decided to stay there couple of nights on the way to and from Koh Samui and Koh Tao.
Good hotel- exactly what it says on their website and on booking websites. Our room was on 25th floor overlooking river and Bangkok city.
They have lovely terrace with infinity pool where we stayed last few hours before flying back to London.
Breakfast has variety of choices.
Staff is very polite an professional as in most places in Thailand.
Nearby Eastin is a Blue Elephant restaurant which is a good change- we ate there on our first night but were not impressed at all to be honest..prices like in London but food is just ok, nothing special. At least there was a nice atmosphere and if you turn up in your shorts- staff will give you long traditional thai trousers which was fun.
Very convenient location- they have a sky train going straight to the airport.
If you take a taxi anywhere in Bangkok ask them to turn a meter on- much cheaper! We've been told by taxi men that it is 600baht (1000bhat is £25 approx) to the airport but we insisted on a meter and it was just 200 baht.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natooleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

One of the newest modern hotels in Bangkok, this one surely is poised well to advantage of the location and easy connection to sky train.... And the service attitude shows that they are trying their best to get to the top of the game. Modern rooms with fantastic views, direct connection to sky train station wherein 1 stop on one side will take you the river ferry terminal and 4 stops on the other side will take u to the main shopping centers, an infinity pool to chill, killer breakfast spread......wat more can one ask for......

We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a grand premium deluxe room wherein the views were fantastic and the room was tastefully done.

Customer service at its very best wherein once they were able to retrieve an item that I left behind in a taxi (they keep note of which hotel guests take which taxi for safety purpose).....also they have a constant follow up with the guests on service standards......

More room for improvement in staff to be able to have a better communication and faster turnaround times while ordering room service or general housekeeping requests.

Surely would recommend this place for all the advantages it brings along......

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank roddamranganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

There's very little to criticise at the Eastin Hotel. It's very well located, with an exit leading directly to a skytrain station, and from there to the river (only one station), where you can pick up a ferry to most of the city's tourist attractions.
The room (superior) we had was spacious. The restaurant was good (although we avoided the buffet, which I felt was very overpriced), the breakfast was excellent, and the swimming pool and surrounding lounge area a delight. There was also a very well equipped fitness centre.
The only drawback was that the other guests seemed to be predominantly travelling in large groups, and they weren't necessarily very savoury types...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danthrosby75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn back in May and the whole experience was great. Upon arrival we received an upgrade to the last floor which gave us amazing views over the city. The rooms are new and spacious with modern design and spotless clean. The location is absolutely perfect. There is a private exit of the hotel leading to the metro.

We had booked a trip to Vietnam for a week after which we would return to the hotel. The concierge was kind enough to keep our excess luggage for a week until our return.

he hotel was a great find and I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great location, friendly staff and everything you expect from a top hotel! The absolute best is the pool, great infinity pool looking out over the city...serving great pina coladas at the bar! We will definitely stay here on our next Bangkok trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraLewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
723 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing