We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The pool area is stunning and very relaxed; great place to recover from jet lag. the lemon daquiri is worth trying while soaking up the sunset. the rooms are great and the beds super comfortable. access to the sky train is a real plus and the Blue Elephant restaurant is right next door!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sybille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,515
    1,284
    192
    43
    18
See reviews for
956
3,295
319
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We choose this hotel because of it's location, just a stone trow away from the Surasak BTS station (with skybridge and private access door). And even if you travel back to the hotel after midnight from Silom area, it's only cost you about 50Baht. Best thing is, the Blue Elephant restaurant is just beside the hotel. A must try!

The Sky Room we checked in is clean and bright with beautiful view. With double glass panel, it's also quiet to sleep in. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We enjoy the infinity pool a lot. Soak inside the icy cold pool after a humid day walking outside with a great drink is certainly a plus for us. The breakfast spread is adequate, however, could be a little bit too cramp for some.

We were there during the protesting time, the community even placed a group of volunteers to guide the tourist inside the hotel lobby. And we also granted a late check out time. Pretty impressed during time like this.I must say, we really enjoy this place with what we paid for.

Room Tip: A sky room without facing the morning sun is just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahfook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Awesome rooms and the infinity pool was amazing. The staff were very attentive and always willing to help out. Will stay here again on my return to Thailand. Overall I had a really good stay. Great stuff!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonanPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

An amazing hotel if you can get the right price but definately has its flaws. Have stayed in other hotels which I believe are better in bangkok but arent rated as highly on TripAdvisor. Would however still stay here again just in a quieter time.
Hotel is newish. Rooms are clean and whilst a little small have all the necessary items plus some amazing views. Breakfast is great.
Location is good and bad. Great in that the hotel has almost direct access to BTS. Bad in that there isn't much near the hotel.
Service was also great. Rooms were well attended too and concierge bellboys etc were always friendly.
My concern for this hotel is that I believe that It does not operate well when at full capacity. Pool area is quite small. Capable of holding approx 40-50 people yet the hotel has approximately 390 rooms. Most mornings there was no seating available by the pool. We had to either come down early and reserve with a towel (which most other guests did) or have to stand up.
Similarly despite having 4 lifts we also had to wait several times in excess of 10 mins for a free lift. This would occur most mornings around checkout and breakfast. Overall not huge complaints just design flaws that I think customers have a right to know about. Would stay again but only in off peak.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario_Gala82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Eastin hotel offered a very good price. Excellent room, lots of room for luggage, beautiful views, beautiful pool and fitness area on 14th floor. Only real problem is that the elevator capacity is too small, you always wait 2-5 minutes and often it takes longer around breakfast. Breakfast selection huge. The hotel is directly connected to Skytrain by a bridge. This is convenient but there is not much in the vicinity of the hotel, you basically always have to take the skytrain to do anything. Hotel relatively close to major sights and the Silom/Patpong area with its night market and nightlife. For shopping it is still relatively convenient by skytrain but I would prefer hotels on Sukhumvit for that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristian_Youness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Eastin for 2 nights at the end of our trip to Thailand, we left on Sunday 12th Jan) and I have to say it was a lovely experience. Check in was quick and efficient at reception - there was a 1000baht deposit just to warn people (but we had no trouble getting that back at the end!) We stayed in a superior sky room on the 21st floor, which was lovely, clean and with a great view.

Breakfast was good - huge selection and lots of it - they would also make any food if it wasn't there like a fresh omelette with ingredients of your choice and we asked for some hash browns on the second day and they made them to order too.

We didn't try the pool or the gym although one night we did go to the bar which looks over the infinity pool on the 14th floor - great views. The only slight downside was the slightly higher than normal prices - like many English hotels they seemed to charge a little extra compared to a external bar or a restaurant for drinks. We'd found in Thailand this not to be the case with many of the hotels over there (We stayed in a Best Western in Bangkok on our first night night and found room service to be incredibly reasonable). Don't get me wrong it was still cheaper than what it would cost back in the UK - but just more expensive than what we had been used to be charged in the rest of Thailand.

The service and the staff were very attentive and lovely...we ordered room service and received a courtesy call within a few minutes to check if it was ok!

The bridge to the Sky train was really handy and the concierge was very helpful in telling us where to go and how best to get there! It's only one stop of the sky train to Sathorn Pier, which then you can catch a boat that goes along the pier for only 15 baht and takes you up to areas like the grand palace and koh san road etc. They also told us to avoid the areas with the protesters and suggested alternative night markets to try instead, which I thought was a very decent thing to do given the circumstances in Bangkok recently.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozzyozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a island hopping holiday around Thailand, even though Bangkok is a busy noisy city this place is perfect place to just relax up at the pool sat in the lovely wicker pods. Very clean room and breakfast was fantastic both for options and quality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDays237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing