We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Fantastic staff, incredible pool/bar area, beautiful breakfast buffet, and amazing view with very clean and comfortable room.
Perfect hotel, especially after a long haul flight!
Definitely recommended

Room Tip: Perfect to recuperate from jetlag and always request a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-MrsMcEvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,160 - 3,166 of 6,837 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is excellent in terms of value, size of rooms, good breakfast buffet and a great location (literally connected to a sky train station). When the amazing infinity swimming pool is added to equation, this becomes a truly excellent hotel. The hotel has a Silom line BTS station directly in front of it and there is a walkway from the station to the 1st floor of the hotel. From there you can get to MBK (National Stadium), or go one stop to the river and get a boat anywhere along there. We paid $140 AUD a night and that included the sumptuous buffet breakfast. But the best part of this place is the pool that is perched on the side of the 14th floor, overlooking Bangkok. It's by far the most beautiful pool area I have seen at a hotel anywhere in the world and is suitably popular, so getting one of the poolside spots is a challenge. Make sure to head up for sunset and at night for a cocktail.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4leaf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A short gangway takes you from the sky train station to floor 3 of the hotel. Take the lift down to reception. A grand piano in the atrium delivers calming lounge music, a pleasant background to the checking in process. Room light and spacious, well appointed with views across the city towards the river. The river itself a station away by skytrain or an interesting 15 minute walk to acclimatize you to the heat and throb of Bangkok. A wonderful outdoor infinity pool ( best early morning), a well equipped fitness room (bring your running shoes) and the most extensive multinational breakfast buffet all make for a really excellent stay. Very friendly staff and great location for visiting main attractions. Best place to change money 15 minute walk away at nearest branch of SuperRich. Good rate for Sterling and Euros. Need to take passport or copy with you.
Free ferry to Asiatique from Sathorn Pier (same pier for visiting royal palace and wat pha and wat Arun) brings you to big new open air mall with extensive shops and eating places for all pockets. Worth paying a little extra if you can fit it in your budget while you are visiting Bangkok

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gualchos_Dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We only stayed 1 night, but will definately come back! Beautiful rooms, amazing pool, excellent location...just loved it, can't wait to go back!!!!! Breakfast was awesome, staff was very friendly..was one of my fav hotels on our 3 week SE Asia trip :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We booked an executive room, didn't spend money for any others food and drinks, breakfast and happy hours were really amazing; very close to the river and boat services with sky train; the pool area is a wonderful place to relax for a few hours after you explored the city and temples; wi-fi excellent everywhere in the hotel! we really enjoy our vacation here!

Room Tip: executive room with executive lounge advantages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neli1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just spectacular. Stayed in an executive room right next to the lounge and just felt so luxurious. The pool is TO.DIE.FOR. Didn't feel like real life. Stay here if you have the chance. Incredible value for money that you won't find anywhere else in the world.

Room Tip: Executive if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Hotel ok. Old fashioned globalized american style. Charge 1'000 Baht at checkin to cover damages?!? Keep the charged money even if you're told they'll cancel it after checkout. Be aware. Location ok. Close to BTS station. Direct access to station over bridge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank bus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGS_General_Manager, Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear bus007,

Greetings from Eastin Grand Sathorn Bangkok.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I personally read all reviews to see where we are satisfying our guests and of equal importance where we can attend to and rectify any issues experienced by our visitors.

In view of this I was extremely concerned to read that you awarded us a “terrible” score and would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies over your disappointment and to address the issues you raised.

The THB 1,000 deposit upon check-in is not a “charge to cover damages” but an amount held to cover any incidentals a guest may incur during their stay, such as minibar items and the like. The vast majority of international hotels do exactly the same and I would like to politely inform you that the nominal amount we hold is extremely low compared to many other hotels.

This leads on to your second point advising your fellow Trip Advisor readers to “be aware” that we keep this deposit even after saying that it will be cancelled after checking-out. At Eastin Grand Sathorn we operate with complete honesty, sincerity and transparency in conducting our business as our reputation depends on this and I can offer my categorical assurances that we do not cheat our guests in any way, shape or form. If you could kindly find the time to contact me via gmadmin@eastingrandsathorn.com with the details of your stay I will conduct an investigation as to why your money has not been credited back to your account. Usually in similar situations it is a case of the card holders issuing bank not crediting the money back to the account in a timely manner as at Eastin Grand Sathorn we instruct the bank to release the deposit immediately when the guest has checked out.

I noticed that the title of your review mentioned “untrained staff” but in lieu of any mention of this in the actual review itself and considering the low score you gave us if there are any further observations you would like to make us aware of from during your stay that you neglected to mention I would greatly appreciate it as our ultimate aim is the complete satisfaction of our valued guests.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 891 in Bangkok
8,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,629 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing