We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing staff and a great location.”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is a great value. The rooms and common areas are luxurious and very well kept. The pool bar area is amazing. There are great city views from the infinite pool as well as a lot of private places to sit and relax. The location is very handy. In the day there are a lot of food vendors on the street in front of the hotel. The skytrain station makes it very easy to get anywhere in the city. It is also only a couple stops from the river which allows you to easily catch a boat up river into the older part of the city that is not serviced by skytrain or metro. Lastly the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have to do laundry the hotel next door has a MUCH cheaper laundry drop off service available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D-MacTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,515
    1,285
    192
    43
    18
See reviews for
956
3,296
319
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

New hotel. Exelent facilities. We had sky room with river view. I did not wonted to use the carpets. The night view of the city you will never forget.

Breackfast is great. Italian restaurant by the pool very good. Do not miss the pool. It is very unic.

Third floar is directly connected to the sky train. you can get anywhere in the city whitout any trafic problems. and a lot to see and to do in wolking distance.

Great hotel, wonderfull staff.

Room Tip: Take the sky room and ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel our last two nights in Bangkok after a 3-week holiday around Thailand. We wanted somewhere really nice and comfortable to stay for our last few days before the long trek home.
Great location - directly connected to the BTS skytrain!
Nice posh, comfortable rooms, really nice infinity pool and deck area (although not very many lounge chairs....get there early!)
Buffet breakfast was great
The only negative is that the hotel is right in the business district so there aren't many restaurants/quick food options or shops in the immediately vicinity. Still, we thought it was a great location given it's direct connection to the Skytrain and one stop away from Central Pier

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara_J_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecosse
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in Feb 14 and it was excellent . Right on the Skytrain line which is the best way to get around BKK re the horrendous traffic. The rooms were large and spacious , lovely big wet room and a great view of the city .
Good value for small luxury including great infinity pool with great bar snacks and great breakfast selection .

Room Tip: floor 25 facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogsjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The best experience we had in Bangkok was the Eastin Grand Sathorn. A special thank to the staff at 32. floor who really made our stay worth while. My back suddenly turned very painfull and the Executive lounge staff at once helped me getting in touch with an English speaking physician who arrived at my hotel room within an hour. Also a pleasant pool area with a great city view.
Only one thing needs improvement: The elevator capasity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
254 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel and we certainly weren't dissapointed. Everything was excellent. I particularly liked the room service food. On top, despite the fact that they had their own massage spa, when asked, the concierge recommended a health spa massage just a few minutes walking away which was the highlighg of our Bankok trip. Also, spectacular pool. We've already been there twice and we would come back anytime.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corina0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We only had 2 nights and two and a half days to see the main highlights of Bangkok and happily we took advice and chose the Eastin Grand Sathorn.

The hotel is all that you could possibly want from a top class hotel and we took further advantage by upgrading at a modest charge (approx GBP 30 per night) to their Executive Floor up on the 32nd floor with amazing views out across the city and the river. The upgrade gives you an 'Exec Floor Breakfast' which was plentiful and tasty, free soft drinks all day and a free bar "happy hour" between 5.30 and 7.30 (very happy :-) ).

Most particularly, the hotel is located right by the BTR mass transit station at Surasak and has a dedicated walkway between the hotel and station. Getting to the hotel was very simple - take the airport rail link (Express or regular service - both are good) to Phaya Thai. Change train (200m on the flat) to Siam where you change (5m) for the Surasak BTR service. Completely easy and great value!

The hotel is then only one BTR stop from Saphan Taksin which is where you catch the tourist boats that will take you up to the beautiful King's Palace, the Temple of the Jade Buddha with a short walk to the astounding Wat Po temple with the magnificent reclining Buddha statue - all just totally mind blowing sights and architecture!!

We had little extra time to do justice to any of the other sights of the city but we did a little shopping at the excellent MBK Centre located at the National Stadium which is just one stop from Siam on the BTR (no change to make).

We did not do justice to the hotel's facilities but loved the fact that it was so convenient for all that we wanted to do. A good place from which to do your travels!

Room Tip: Treat yourself - go for the upgrade to the Executive Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,124 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing