We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gret location for seeing Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gret location for seeing Bangkok”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Well situated for the river, about 15' walk and has it's own walkway to BTS station. Rooms are well appointed with good views. Staff are very pleasant and helpfull. Very good breakfasts but for other meals eat elsewhere as many good local restaurants nearby. This was our second visit to the Eastin Grand and we will return if or when we are next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spikefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,599
    1,306
    192
    44
    18
See reviews for
982
3,341
324
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

High standard hotel with excellent and helpful service. The hotel is located nearby the metro so it is easy to get around. The swimmingpool and lounge area are a perfect spot to relax in a hectic city. So we can really recommend this hotel.
It is 5 stars.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Eastin for 3 nights when we first arrived we tried our aircon and discovered it wasn't working properly so they moved us to another room which was fine.
We thought after our first day that maybe we should have booked a hotel nearer the temples etc but after getting the hang of the sky train,metro and the express boat we wouldn't want to be anywhere else.
The sky train and underground system puts the London metro to shame. The trains are air-conditioned, spotlessly clean frequent and easy to use.
The breakfast was amazing with full English/American breakfast, Thai, Japanese, Chinese and continental needs.
We also eat a late lunch around the pool and in Lece restaurant everything was wonderful.
The pool area is so serene and the infinity pool and view of the city is amazing
The staff were very helpful and friendly, we didn't want to leave, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ev1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from Feb. 15 to 19, 2014. We were very pleased with this hotel - the service is great, the room was big and clean (sky view deluxe room), the hotel was quiet, the breakfast was great (and not too chaotic) and the infinity pool, bar and restaurant were excellent. While slightly removed from the river, the hotel is well situated with access by foot to some good dining and the skytrain station is attached to the hotel.

This is a five star experience all around and highly recommended.

Room Tip: We did pay a small premium for a sky view room and ended up with a view of the river. It was at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_Based
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

No connection to tkl but their review mirrored my thoughts exactly- pricey but nice!

Skytrain is the way to travel here but taxis are so cheap they are a viable alternative late at night. Tuk Turks also better at night when less pollution on the streets !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packed2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As has been written many times before the best aspects of Eastin is the 3rd floor access to the Skytrain, the pool and the fantastic buffet breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights in a superior room. Our bed was large and comfortable with pillows to our liking. The breakfast has so much to offer for every nationality and you could not walk away hungry. The infinity pool on the 14th floor is great and wasn't busy during our stay with many sun lounge beds free. There are several restaurants within the hotel that were of the hotel standard and a bit pricey for our budget. We weren't able to find any decent or cheap restaurants within the vicinity of the hotel so caught the Skytrain to Sukhumvit on one occasion and the train / boat to 'Asiaique' which was recommended from the Concierge. There are many restaurants and shops at this Centre on the Riverfront. As our flight home was later at night we were offered a later check out of 2pm over the standard 12 and continue our stay at the pool and restaurant where we were able to shower for our journey home.
A small complaint from me is the 'fragrance' used in the reception/foyer area which to me was pungent but we entered the hotel mostly from the 3rd floor so didn't have to 'suffer' it very often. Also during busy periods the lift took some time so allow for this or if at breakfast there is a lift behind the restaurant.
A highlight of our time in Bangkok was the bicycle/boat tour provided by Co Van Kessel (5 hours including lunch for 1500THB) through areas of Bangkok you wouldn't see as a tourist.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkl3128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Glad we stayed at this hotel! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We purchased the breakfast included package and the food was delicious with plenty of variety. The pool is amazing with a stunning view! The location is convenient as it is attached to a BTS station. What really impressed about this hotel, however, was the service. The service was impeccable from start to finish. We unfortunately had some security issues that took place in Bangkok. Even though these issues did not take place in, nor had anything to do with the hotel, the hotel management was VERY helpful. They even sent one of their security officers, Boyd, to go with us to meet police and help resolve the issue. Special thanks to Boyd for his service and hospitality! You will be in good hands if you stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taramarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 863 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing