We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“3 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here in February for 3 nights great hotel fantestic breakfast great pool and 5 mins away from skytrain
really good staff will be back in January
thay will give info on local area and order taxi for you
the best in bangkok

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,228
    1,213
    183
    42
    18
See reviews for
874
3,133
297
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Travelling with friends to Bangkok my first ever time and selected this hotel for location and price. Stayed here for five nights and had a deluxe room with city view which was nice . Late arrival and email sent to hotel who accommodated this which was good. commutation was outstanding throughout until my arrival . But through our stay we had cleaning problems ie mould in the bathroom and dirty carpets which the hotel acted on promptly and moved us to another room the staff could no do enough for us. The hotel pool on the 14 th floor is a wow factor with stunning views of the river on a clear Day and the bar where you can have a nice cool drink and just sit and chill with the views. Also the hotel has a bridge that connects you to the BTS network and station which is such a bonus. Breakfast was excellent in every way great choice and helpful smiling staff.

Room Tip: High floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely great value hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay again if in Bangkok.
Best points are:
-direct access to skytrain (which you really need to use for decent bars/restaurants)
-staff are friendly and spot on with requests during your stay
-pool on 14th floor is amazing, loved just watching the city below from pool (only criticism is never managed to get sunbed but did get pod seat which are nice for couples)
-breakfast with great choice and girlfriend was raving about the chicken noodle soup
-room with cool view (big windows), good sized room (superior), quality bathroom.Only thing is shower is too sensitive and hard to get temperature right and TV I couldnt hook phone up for music through USB which I like
-2 hour Happy Hour in evening with piano player (very chilled)
-Lastly I thought overall its great value for luxury hotel in Bangkok!

Room Tip: - ask for a high floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecourts1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Superior room and loved the inter-connection they offer between the two adjoining bedrooms. Nice concept for a family suite. We had our two sons sleeping in the other room, while I stayed with my wife in the other. The rooms were very spacious, had all facilities such as mini-refrigerator, satellite television, small balconies and even free Wi-Fi. The free Wi-Fi is what I loved the best. For obvious reasons. You don’t get too many stuffs free in this world and getting a free laptop is just over the tops. The staffs at the Hotel had been very polite, like most locals around the place. Very sober and helpful. The food was good and well-thought of, balancing all cuisines to the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Well situated for the river, about 15' walk and has it's own walkway to BTS station. Rooms are well appointed with good views. Staff are very pleasant and helpfull. Very good breakfasts but for other meals eat elsewhere as many good local restaurants nearby. This was our second visit to the Eastin Grand and we will return if or when we are next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spikefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

High standard hotel with excellent and helpful service. The hotel is located nearby the metro so it is easy to get around. The swimmingpool and lounge area are a perfect spot to relax in a hectic city. So we can really recommend this hotel.
It is 5 stars.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Eastin for 3 nights when we first arrived we tried our aircon and discovered it wasn't working properly so they moved us to another room which was fine.
We thought after our first day that maybe we should have booked a hotel nearer the temples etc but after getting the hang of the sky train,metro and the express boat we wouldn't want to be anywhere else.
The sky train and underground system puts the London metro to shame. The trains are air-conditioned, spotlessly clean frequent and easy to use.
The breakfast was amazing with full English/American breakfast, Thai, Japanese, Chinese and continental needs.
We also eat a late lunch around the pool and in Lece restaurant everything was wonderful.
The pool area is so serene and the infinity pool and view of the city is amazing
The staff were very helpful and friendly, we didn't want to leave, would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ev1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,786 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia and Travelbag so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing