We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel a 5 star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
MontrealCanada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel a 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very good hotel modern clean well located near the sky train beautifull pool. Excellent breakfast a lot of choices. I would like to say tanks to all the staff member every one one of them are professional and care about there job. Spécial tanks to Mrs Aom at the pool Mr.Big and Mrs Yee at the Glass restaurant .the hotel is very well manage we stayed 4 nights and will réserve in april at the end of our trip. Do not hesitated to réserve at this hotel you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Maybe not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MmeRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,217
    1,210
    183
    42
    18
See reviews for
873
3,125
296
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We are on vacation going to several countries and we picked Eastin grand because of good reviews and it truly is a great hotel. The rooms are good, very clean, breakfast was fantastic , staff are great and location is walking distance to river boats and is next to train station. We really could not find anything negative about this hotel. I am sure you will enjoy your Stacy. They do try to upgrade you, in my opinion if you have breakfast included on your rate , then the upgrade is not worth it. Make sure you eat at blue Elephant next to the hotel. Great food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amkh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGS_General_Manager, Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Amkh47,

Greetings from Eastin Grand Sathorn Bangkok.

May I begin by saying how pleased I was to read your review of your time with us. We strive to offer our guests the best possible stay and your kind comments only encourage both myself and my team to maintain the high standards we set ourselves.

However I was slightly perplexed by the title of your review and hope that, as we all do on occasion, you typed in error and omitted the word “not” from your sentence.

I would like to end by saying that it was a delight to be of service to you during your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next trip to Bangkok where, once again, you “will” be disappointed by our comfort, service and facilities!

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here in February for 3 nights great hotel fantestic breakfast great pool and 5 mins away from skytrain
really good staff will be back in January
thay will give info on local area and order taxi for you
the best in bangkok

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Travelling with friends to Bangkok my first ever time and selected this hotel for location and price. Stayed here for five nights and had a deluxe room with city view which was nice . Late arrival and email sent to hotel who accommodated this which was good. commutation was outstanding throughout until my arrival . But through our stay we had cleaning problems ie mould in the bathroom and dirty carpets which the hotel acted on promptly and moved us to another room the staff could no do enough for us. The hotel pool on the 14 th floor is a wow factor with stunning views of the river on a clear Day and the bar where you can have a nice cool drink and just sit and chill with the views. Also the hotel has a bridge that connects you to the BTS network and station which is such a bonus. Breakfast was excellent in every way great choice and helpful smiling staff.

Room Tip: High floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely great value hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay again if in Bangkok.
Best points are:
-direct access to skytrain (which you really need to use for decent bars/restaurants)
-staff are friendly and spot on with requests during your stay
-pool on 14th floor is amazing, loved just watching the city below from pool (only criticism is never managed to get sunbed but did get pod seat which are nice for couples)
-breakfast with great choice and girlfriend was raving about the chicken noodle soup
-room with cool view (big windows), good sized room (superior), quality bathroom.Only thing is shower is too sensitive and hard to get temperature right and TV I couldnt hook phone up for music through USB which I like
-2 hour Happy Hour in evening with piano player (very chilled)
-Lastly I thought overall its great value for luxury hotel in Bangkok!

Room Tip: - ask for a high floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecourts1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Superior room and loved the inter-connection they offer between the two adjoining bedrooms. Nice concept for a family suite. We had our two sons sleeping in the other room, while I stayed with my wife in the other. The rooms were very spacious, had all facilities such as mini-refrigerator, satellite television, small balconies and even free Wi-Fi. The free Wi-Fi is what I loved the best. For obvious reasons. You don’t get too many stuffs free in this world and getting a free laptop is just over the tops. The staffs at the Hotel had been very polite, like most locals around the place. Very sober and helpful. The food was good and well-thought of, balancing all cuisines to the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Well situated for the river, about 15' walk and has it's own walkway to BTS station. Rooms are well appointed with good views. Staff are very pleasant and helpfull. Very good breakfasts but for other meals eat elsewhere as many good local restaurants nearby. This was our second visit to the Eastin Grand and we will return if or when we are next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spikefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Travelbag so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing