We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great place to stay while in Bangkok, right off one of the sky train stations which makes it incredibly easy to access most of the city. The rooms are big, up-to-date, and the WiFi works perfectly. The pool and lounge/bar are superb. The breakfast in the AM is also well worth it. Will stay here again if in Bangkok again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,428
    1,255
    190
    42
    18
See reviews for
927
3,251
311
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our fith visit to Bangkok and the longest stay 7 nights. We could not have chosen a better hotel - it exceeded all of our expectations and was better than any of our previous stays. It starts in reception where nothing is too much trouble and any problem is dealt with with the mimimum of fuss and to the customers advantage. The breakfast buffet was absolutely outstanding, the room we stayed in was very comfortable and cleaned to perfection by Wipaporn who was simply charming. The view from the room (we were on the 22nd floor) was amazing. The pool and bar area was stunning, a variety of comfortable lounge furniture adorned the area. Everything around the pool was spotless as were all public areas within the hotel. Swimming in the pool was just something else. We will be returning next year.

Paul and Diane Room 2207

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeandPaulBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The most striking feature of the hotel is pool. Situated high up with an amazing infinity formation and a great Italian restaurant next to it, it provided moments of relaxation after shopping and sightseeing for my family. Wine, pizza, sunbathing and gazing the skyscrapers from the water. Do you want more?

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed in the Eastin Grand in July 2013 for 3 nights. The hotel is in a really good location for getting about Bangkok - it is right on the Surasak Skytrain station and I think this is the only hotel which has a direct Skytrain link.

Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and good quality food. We stayed on 18th floor and found our room to be excellent, great view over Bangkok.

The pool is out of this world, what a great way to relax at the end of a hectic Bangkok day. Definitely worth checking out.

We found this hotel to be very competitively priced and really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Main perk: having a bridge that connects the hotel to a BTS station! Rooms were very good, enormous, luxurious. The pool and the bar by the pool: excellent for unwinding after a day of sightseeing! Would not recommend booking a tour arranged by the hotel, as we ended up paying more than normal for a tour to floating market... If we had had the time, we would have been better informed by reviews on Tripadvisor and would have payed less.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at The Eastin Grand for 8 nights in March 2014.

We had a fantastic stay. Everything was perfect. The hotel is located next to the Surasak skytrain station which makes getting around Bangkok a breeze. Within ten minutes you are in the heart of the action.

The pool is like no other I have ever come across. It's fabulous! The view is out-of-this world. We were lucky to manage to get a cabana on most of the occasions we were there. The cocktails are quite expensive by Bangkok standards but worth every penny.

Our room was on the 26th floor and we had floor to ceiling windows with a great view on the river outside.

The best thing we did was to book this hotel! Thank you to the staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proceed_to_departure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey bc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived from our cruise ship for a two day tour of Bangkok. After a long , hot day of sightseeing we arrived at our Hotel. This is a lovely well appointed hotel and is directly connected by a skywalk to the skytrain if you have enough energy to take the 15 minutes by train to the largest Mall for shopping .Next door to the hotel is an excellent Thai restaurant called the Blue Elephant. Our breakfast included an excellent selection of fruit, American , European, and Asian dishes. The cost for a hotel of this type in North America would be triple the cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marleebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,016 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing