We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My partner and I spent 3 nights at the Eastin Grand Hotel before moving onto some island hopping. The hotel was the best of our stay in Thailand and there were no issues at all. The condition of the room and cleanliness were excellent, staff were very friendly and attentive, swimming pool was wonderful and location was very handy right next to the Skytrain. We booked in advance and were slightly out of peak season so it was very good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,346
    1,240
    186
    42
    18
See reviews for
905
3,205
307
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Convenient to go Siam Shopping zone, only 3 BTS station from Hotel Siam Center. if you only go to Siam, just buy the one way ticket from Surasak BTS station only 31 Baht to Siam Center. if you want to go Terminal 21 or Asiantique is very convenient from Eastin Grand hotel Sathorn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thitsa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on the 4th April and also one night on the 19th April. I couldn't fault the hotel for anything! It was around 30 mins from the airport which cost us around 300-400baht (£6-£8) each way in a public taxi. The sky train was linked to the hotel on the 3rd floor which gives you excellent access to the city. We only used this twice but I can imagine it would be perfect to move around. We were always greeted with a smile and every member of staff there was so helpful. The rooms were very clean and with beautiful views of the city which was always great to look at, at night. I would agree with most people on here that the major wow was the pool area on the 14th floor. As soon as you exit the lift you will be amazed! Perfect place to enjoy a cocktail or a beer during the day or even before you leave for your evening activities. We were pretty busy with tours and visiting the city but knowing we could come back here and relax by the pool was amazing. The breakfast selection and service was second to none and set us up brilliantly for our days adventures. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok and I'm sure you will not be disappointed with any part of your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was first and last stop during our honeymoon travels in south east asia and we were delighted with our choice.

We booked it based on trip advisor reviews and weren't disappointed.

We stayed in the top floor with access to the club lounge and can't believe all the extra perks for such a small amount. The rooms were good size and the floor to ceiling views over the Chaophyra river were absolutely stunning. Breakfasts were plentiful and the two hour cocktail happy hour with food and cocktails was perfect start to Bangkok nights out (and saved us a fortune!)

Access to sky train on 3rd floor was very handy and we used it to get to the next stop when going to asiatique mainly.

Would definitely recommend and will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasgow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel quite late on 20th March (My Birthday). Our airport pick up was on time and this is where the great service started. The man who met us was very friendly and took our luggage straight away to the car that was ready. Bangkok traffic is crazy and something I've never experienced before but we weren't too concerned.

Staff at the hotel treated us like complete royalty. Check In staff were a little less friendly but they seemed particular on getting everything right - which I appreciate.

We were escorted to our room, it's little things like this I appreciate about hotels and the room was lovely. There was even a small birthday cake waiting for me which was very tasty! It was already 9-10pm before we got ready to enjoy the last few hours of my birthday. I asked concierge if they could reccommend a place for us to have a few drinks but that was open til late and not too far. They mentioned the pool bar which was beautiful (somewhere we went the following day) but they also rang us back to let us know about KU DE TA bar which is a 10min walk in the direction of W Hotel. Now I don't think this happens often but when we arrived at KU DE TA, there was a private Playboy party on. We were allowed to the bar but not in the club until midnight. The bar was elegant with a view of Bangkok at night and we were hosted by the best bar man I've come across in all my travels. If you go, be sure to ask for Lewis!

Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Lots of choice of Western and Asian which suited us perfectly. After brekkie we decided to explore Bangkok. Concierge staff will tell you take a tour through them but you don't need to. Ask for a map and an explanation of how to get to certain places and take the skytrain from 3rd Floor. If you're gonna travel all day and use the skytrain a lot, buy a day pass for 150 Baht (£3). If you're gonna visit temples the river stop is 1 stop away. Please make sure you do not buy a tourist boat pass. You really don't need it as you can't hear anything on the boat and the boat is no different to the local boat. Take either the orange flag or blue flag boat for less than 50 Baht compared to the tourist pass for 150 Baht!

We visited Wat Pho which is nice but super touristy. Unfortunately and with deep regret we didn't have time to vist King's Palace, however we met a local man who arranged for us to visit a temple that was free and mostly visited by locals but only on Buddha days - Lucky Temple. Although we were sceptical at first we arrived safely by Tuk Tuk and met a really nice man that volunteers at the temple. He was so excited to see us and guided us around the entire temple for free and even sat us down to get to know us better. He gave us lots of tips on saving money in Thailand and places to go for cheap food and cheap shopping such as MBK Centre and Chatuchak market. Both which visited the same day and day after. Guys and Gals, be sure to cover legs for the temples.

The Blue Elephant restaurant next door is brilliant but ask the hotel to book you a table as it gets popular. It has a dress code unlike the one in London but is about a million times better in taste and service. They orchid they gave my girlfriend really made her happy which she gifted to a lady at the hotel.

This was my favourite hotel in all my travels. The price was brilliant and location wise its classy and pretty central. As it's fairly new be sure to carry the address of the hotel in Thai for taxi's as they won't know straight away.

The staff in the evening were the best I've ever come across all over the world and always addressed me by my name. I will ALWAYS use this hotel for Bangkok!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Lebua tower for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Definitely stay here if in Bangkok. Hotel is extremely nice with an outdoor infinity pool and bar. Great location with the BTS attached to it so you can get anywhere fairly easily. Highly recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cherieleemegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is located in one of the most important roads of Bangkok and one of the Sky Train stations is linked to it, providing easy access to one of the most efficient transportation system of Thailand's capital. The hotel rate is not expensive and worths each penny as the breakfast is very good and with different options for different tastes. Try the guava juice. The facilities are also a surprise, especially the 14th floor swimming pool with a astonishing view of Bangkok's skyline. It worths spending some time at the pool. The rooms are very well decorated and are totally brand new.

Room Tip: Do not worry to book a room on the highest floors as all of them have almost theame view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,904 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing