We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to come home to after busy day in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #7 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Eastin Grand Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is directly linked to the the sky train, so you can easily get to the attractions from the hotel. We stayed in a premium deluxe executive room- the room was superb and had a very spacious bathroom and amazing views of the skyscrapers. We highly recommend staying in the executive part because of all its benefits- it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melisa_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,739 - 2,745 of 6,467 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I really could not fault this hotel.
We stayed in a Executive Deluxe room. The room was nice and such a big spacious bathroom.
We had executive lounge, which was great, loved the cocktails and canapés every night.
Wifi was great in our room and every other area.
Location was good with the BTS right at the front, the hotel even has direct access to it.
The pool was amazing, had great views from the infinity pool.
Buffet breakfast was great, western and Thai dishes.
Staff were all friendly and very helpful.
With regards to the hotel restaurants, we only had the buffet breakfast, and room service one night. Both these were exceptional however cant comment on the restaurants.
Overall, a perfect stay. No complaints at all, just praise for this amazing hotel. They did everything right, we will be back! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, we stayed in a Executive Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

There is a lot to like about this hotel. Very conveniently is connected to a SkyTrain station, has a great outdoor pool / bar area on one on the higher floors, the lobby is big enough to sit back and relax in and have a few drinks, and there are a few restaurants to choose from.

Rooms are well appointed and clean. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was really surprised with this hotel. This is quite value for money.

Location is quite good as it is beside a BTS station. The hotel also provides a complimentary BTS card. The room is quite nice and spacious. I have the impression that this hotel is quite new. WiFI speed is reasonable.

There is plenty of sofas and chairs in the lobby. Very nice to stay and hang around with friends.

Breakfast is good with good selection and this is located on the fifth floor. I did not get to try the pool but if is not so big. This is located on the 14th floor.

I have decided that we will make this our new hotel for BKK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haydz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you'd want while staying in Bangkok. It's close enough to shopping in Siam. Only a couple of stops on the BTS and there is a station very conveniently connected by a bridge on the 3rd floor. Rooms are lovely and clean. Bed was very firm but that's how I like my beds. Air con works perfectly. Easy to keep the room not too got, not too cold. Pool is perfect with pods to lie in and keep head out of sun. Buffet breakfast is one of the best I've had. Pancake making machine and eggs to order. Tea and coffee is very good and plenty of staff to keep everything topped up. Fitness centre was very good although the TVs in the treadmill played up a bit. But the view of Bangkok was interesting enough to look at while running anyway.
We did not eat here as it is a bit expensive as you find in most hotels in Bangkok for food. But there are many good restaurants near by to find on tripadvisor and the concierge is very helpful getting you a cab at any time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and was excellent. They give you so many facilities that is very difficult to go out, as you are feelling like at home! Food great; great service&attention; best price; great swimming pool; superb location connecting on the 3th floor with the SkyTrain; very clean; nice rooms; fabulous views; friendly staff. In a few words: excellent experience! Definitely I will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here 9/5 for 2 nights before flight back to UK. Amazing value for this hotel, fantastic view over Bangkok from infinity pool. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Sky train can be reached by hotel access. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybird737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £79 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing