We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in an optimal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in an optimal location”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Staff at the reception and in general during our stay very friendly, helpful and efficient.
The room is spacious and both bathroom and room very clean and practical.
Breakfast buffet is of excellent quality and very wide selection.
The swimming pool and lounge bar are very nice furnished.
The location is optimal close to the river pier and also close to silom. This could be at walking distance 10/15 min. The direct link to the BTS train makes this location close to everything.
I recommend this hotel for Bangkok.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,430
    1,257
    190
    42
    18
See reviews for
928
3,252
312
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for the second time in this hotel and next year we stay here again. This hotel is perfect for explore Bangkok because you can use the Skytrain when you come oput of the hotel.

Breakfast is a medium for a 5***** hotel, you expect more. But the location is more important for us than breakfast.

The rooms are clean and very nice

Room Tip: buy a day card for the Skytrain and you can travel easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roland v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here on a 24 hour (purposeful) layover from Australia to Laos last month and it was perfect. The room amenities were great, the breakfast was amazing, then there is the pool. Wow! It was a great stay, not too far from the airport, and a great place to spend 24 hours. I did not leave the hotel! I could not recommend it highly enough. Just perfect.

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor and the room was lovely, dark and quiet. Perfect to catch up on sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were in a scientific meeting in Bangkok and in order to visit the city we moved to this hotel that is absolutely great. New building, everything works perfect, wifi all over with no break, a amazing infinite pool, beautiful view of Bangkok and perfect location. The 3rd level take you directly to a metro station - what is highly desirable in the pretty busy Bangkok traffic - where you can reach the most important attractions. The breakfast is superb. The design and architecture is quite modern and the rate is quite low when you make a cost/benefit analysis. In my next visit to Bangkok that is my choice.

Room Tip: Any room above 20th floor on the west to see the river and the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AldoMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently spent 2 days in Bangkok and my husband had booked us at Eastin Grand. This is a really well appointed property, connected to the BTS at Surasak and is located in what looked like the upscale business district to me. The hotel by itself is really well done, the lobby is nice and big, and the staff at the reception was really sweet. Thai locals in general are probably some of the sweetest people one can meet, probably because their economy is so driven by tourism and they truly seem eager to give you a good experience. We were upgraded to a room on the 22nd floor on check-in as my husband requested for a room with a view.

The room itself was big, unlike so many hotels one sees in this price bracket in other parts of Europe and even South Asia. The bathroom was fitted with all new fittings, the wifi in our room worked fine which was really just all we needed. The hotel has a really striking infinity pool on the 5th floor. We spent one sunset just chilling in the pool and enjoying the BKK skyline.

For me its a tough toss up between the pool and the really IMPRESSIVE breakfast spread for the best part about my stay here. I used to always believe that no one does a breakfast as good as the Taj Palace properties but Eastin Grand's spread came very very close! All in all, I was really happy with my stay here and couldn't believe the price we got all this for!

Room Tip: I preferred the higher floors as they give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were just in Bangkok for one night, in transit, and chose this Eastin as a decent hotel at a sensible price. The hotel exceeded my expectations. We were handled efficiently and the hotel facilities and rooms were pretty good.
Its main downside is that it is located in the business distract. The transit rail system runs past the door, but you need to use it to get to many places. Next door to the hotel is a smart 'Blue Elephant' restaurant, but we could not get in - it was booked out. Other eateries require you to travel, so you need to know where you are heading to. In the end, we ate in the hotel. The Chinese on floor 3 had a dull ambience (is also the main breakfast buffet) but we had an excellent Italian meal on floor 14 at a price that was not unreasonable. The pool on this level is a nice facility. We would be happy to stay there again.
Just one word of warning. Bangkok traffic can get gridlocked at certain times. We had to go to the airport around 6pm on a weekday. 26km took two hours in a taxi. Give yourselves plenty of time. The rail is OK, but not with lots of luggage.

Room Tip: I guess most of the rooms are similar. Reception of course tried to sell me an upgrade, but the stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miicoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend and 2 other friends in May 2014 for 3 nights. We were all blown away as soon as we arrived by the beautiful lobby area and greeted by the friendly staff who helped us immediately with our bags. Our rooms were lovely with fantastic views of the city that go on for miles. The room was extremely clean and modern with a gorgeous bathroom and lots of practical amenities. The infinity pool located on the 14th floor is also spectacular with lots of comfy sun loungers available. We also had lunch one day on this floor which was worth every penny. My only criticism would be that breakfast was very limited for the western world as I'm not a fan of noodles for brekkie, however it was a good way to try something new! Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitzy1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,020 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Travelbag, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing