We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was only a short stay there this week, but the staff and hotel ammenities were both fantastic. Our luggage had gone missing on our flight and the staff were diligent and persistent in efforts to retreive our luggage. Check in was simple, breakfast was lovely and the quality of room was excellent... especailly for a well priced hotel. We also enjoyd a room service lunch.

Room Tip: Great views from our level 28 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,942 - 2,948 of 6,809 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel are located near to bts surasak which are connected to 3rd floor of hotel thru aerobridge. Its convenient to go Grand Palace and surrounding area from this hotel thru bts. The road are heavier traffic during morning and evening hour. The Health Land Sathon are within 5-10 minutes walking distance. Room are clean and tidy . Services are great. Food varieties are limited. Free wifi at room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ps w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I spent a pleasant 4 nights at the Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn. We were greeted with smiles from the moment we got out of our taxi ride from the airport. It's not just the hotel but it's the culture of the Siamese people which helps ease the emotional and physical stress of long haul travels.

Checking in was a breeze and as we had booked the Club Floor it allowed us to be accompanied to the check-in on the 32nd floor. Two concierges that helped us were Bank & Niw....they're great and always eager to help with anything you might need.

The room was very clean with adequate amenities and toiletries. There's free WiFi throughout which is great. The service is great. The daily cleaning staff are very efficient. The 3rd floor exit to the covered bridge connected to the BTS station, 'Surasak' is a very convenient bonus. Only 4 stops from the main shopping/dining/entertainment hub of Siam Paragon neighbourhood. The infinity pool is a great place to unwind with extensive views of the city.

Being on the club floor has it's perks:- all day non-alcoholic beverages and snacks; Open bar cocktails including complimentary alcoholic beverages and hors d'oeuvres served from 5:50pm - 7:30pm all these served at the 32nd floor Executive Lounge. One of the waiters/bartender is Lak, a very energetic and ever-smiling individual who made our daily evening visit a pleasure. The views from the Lounge is quite breathtaking.

We highly recommend this establishment. And if you don't mind forking out a little extra book a room on the club floor...you won't regret it.

Room Tip: High floors and facing the direction of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skaramoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed last year for 2 nights.Our room was big and luxurious with huge windows facing the city.the breakfast spread was quite extensive with lot of options.The main attractions of this hotel was beautiful infinity pool and connecting bridge to the metro station.the train ride to city is approx 10-15 mins.we loved our stay here and will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Param23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed there as part of my Bangkok holiday before the military coup.

Nice hotel with great pool. Nice view from the infinity pool. Connection to bts was convenient.

Staff very business like and there were offers to ask me to pay more for the club rooms. Stayed in superior room with breakfast. Hotel secure with use of key card to get to respective floors. Room ok size with shower but pillows were way too soft. Breakfast was ok but food was repetitive and the quality only fair. Staff friendly and helpful though.
The Chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor was always crowded when we passed by but we didn't get a chance to try. The Blue elephant cooking school and restaurant is next to the hotel.
Not bad for tourists who just want to travel via bts. But there is a lack of shopping or amenities such as kiosks or shopping nearby. You have to use the bts to get to anywhere interesting as not much around it.
Overall a good hotel and worth the stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank DrYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGS_General_Manager, Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear DrYeo,

Greetings from Eastin Grand Sathorn Bangkok.

Firstly may I begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay on Trip Advisor. We consider all feedback to be invaluable in allowing us to ensure our high standards are maintained at all times.

I must offer my sincere apologies that you considered your time at Eastin Grand Sathorn to be merely average and, as your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, would like to take this opportunity to respond to your review to assure you that your comments are treated with the utmost seriousness.

I regret that you found the pillows we set up in your room to be too soft as we do offer a range of pillows with varying degrees of firmness which are available upon request from our Housekeeping Department. I must apologise if you were not aware of this and do ask that if our guests require anything “extra” at all in most situations our staff are extremely willing to be of assistance.

Your comments regarding the breakfast have been well noted and if you could kindly find the time to contact me via gmadmin@eastingrandsathorn.com with your suggestions as to how our selection could be further enhanced I will pass them on to our Executive Chef.

If I may politely inform you that there is a Family Mart chain convenience store 100 meters from the hotel and the Thai CC commercial building next to the hotel has a selection of restaurants, shops and convenience stores which can cater for most peoples’ requirements.

As you scored us as average when compared to the majority of our reviews if there were any other aspects of your stay which you would like to bring to my attention I would be delighted to hear from you.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
Hotel Manager
Email: gmadmin@eastingrandsathorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Besides a very good room and good view, what makes this hotel special is the staff and the services. Service is prompt and staff are very courteous. I stayed on the 19th floor and the view from the hotel was good. It was good to see the sky train passing by.
The pool on the 14th floor offers a great view. Must experience once. The access to sky train from the 3rd floor makes commuting very easy.
The breakfast is well spread with various options for both veg & non-veg people. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently as part of the 2nd leg of our trip in Bangkok - and we loved it!

As part of the room upgrade to the Executive Suites, we had complementary continental breakfast buffets as well as an evening buffet of canapes with a cocktail happy hour between 5.30pm and 7.30pm. This upgrade makes it worthwhile, good value for money and enriches your overall experience at the Eastin Grand Hotel. The range and variety of offerings at each of the breakfast and evening buffets within the Executive Suite was sufficient, with their menus changing each night. During our 4 night stay, the evening buffet included samosas, chicken tandoori, green tea macarons, opera cake and pannacotta on our last night, with other nights having chicken empanadas, lovely soft fluffy salmon frittas and smoked salmon, among many other extensive food choices, enough to cater to every food type and craving.

Another big plus was the use of the Infinity Pool of the hotel on Level 14. We visited the pool early in the morning as well as in the evening after dinner - both offering different views of the city, with the evening night view with all the city buildings being lilt up providing a breathtaking view of Bangkok.

One significant convenience we found with this hotel was the connecting walkway it has to the BTS, the city's skytrain network, which we used extensively during our trip as our main mode of transportation due to its efficiency and reliability.

Some minor things that are room for improvement for the hotel is the bathroom amenities - all 5 star and above hotels that I have stayed with so far in Southeast Asia offer for each paying guest a set of toothpaste and toothbrush, as well as a basic shaving kit if there is a male guest and a daily set of cotton balls and tips. I found it strange that these were missing from the bathroom at the Eastin Grand, especially so within one of the rooms in the Executive Suite.

Overall however, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn and I would certainly consider visiting this hotel again when I am next in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Executive Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceciburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
723 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing