We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nearly loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights mid-May, in an executive superior room. When browsing choices of hotels back in March, saw a bedroom pic and just Had to stay here - the panel above the bed used the same fabric I'd bought in the Jim Thompson factory outlet store the previous year lol.

Overall a pretty decent choice - connected directly to the skytrain by a walk-bridge so really convenient for getting about town, every staff member we met were polite and helpful, room was well maintained, and great views from executive floor.

Executive lounge nice at breakfast and during the day, happy hour in the early evening served decent treats, and drinks served with waiter service to your seat, which was a nice touch.

Pool looks great, uniformly shallow, and narrow and cool - Good for relaxing in (when there aren't parents with undiapered toddlers splashing about nearby making you nervous). We'd just come from 10 days in Cambodia so might have been quite spoilt have to say - The view from the pool deck is quite spectacular really, but my friend and I were moping in the pool and as we were looking out over the city traffic, she turned to me and said "it's like London with sunshine, we're looking out over the equivalent of the A40" (a big trunk road in central London) which was funny coz it was true.

I've given 4 stars rather than 5 namely down to organisational hiccups - I'd emailed reservations over a month before our stay to request that my friend and I have adjacent, river view facing rooms. Which they confirmed. Needless to say when we checked in and shown our rooms we were non-adjacent, and city facing views. They also mixed up our room allocations, which took half a day to sort out - So on the first day we couldn't connect to wifi, and by the pool my signed chit came back as person unknown - Just an unfortunate but easily avoidable issue.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gorpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,217
    1,210
    183
    42
    18
See reviews for
873
3,125
296
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thong Sala
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had wonderful 4 Nights here and really ejoyed it! From the beginning with the Check-in, the Rooms, the Pool and the Location, everythings really nice.
The room was great with an amazing view over the City and direction to the State Tower. We had the Superior Sky Room which is on higher floors and the view was absolutely great.
I loved also that we could switch off the Aircon and the room was still really cool, they cool the room while you are not in, as we felt it even cooler when we came back then when we left, but as we live in thailand, we are used ho warmer temperature.
The pool is amazing too, wonderfull view and a nice Lounge Area half inside, half outside, which is absolutely worth a visit and also here nice staff and you can have a wonderful cocktaills and some snacks there.
Breakfast was also great, even the Breakfast area was the only area which could have been bit nice, quite big room. But the offer at the buffet is absolutely worth to book the Hotel including Breakfast, as you really get everything. Only thing from myside could have been also better is the Coffee, you can order also a Cappuccino, but for me the Coffee could have been a better one, but ok, its really just a tiny thing ;-)
Oh yeah and the location is great, just walk out directly to the Skytrain station, so you not even have to cross a street or walk up stairs, just leave the hotel in 1 floor and go directly to Skytrain and explore Bangkok in the easierst way!
Great Hotel - great Staff - great Room - great Pool - haha if you change the Coffee i will say also great Breakfast, no everything fine here - just book it!!
Thanks for some nice nights and days in this wonderfull Hotel!

Room Tip: Take the Skyroom, they have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
277 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is one minute from a train station making it easy to explore the city from. Rooms and hotel was very modern, breakfast was great with so many fresh hot and cold buffet options - great quality. Infinity pool was lovely on the 14th floor. The blue elephant restaurant next door is lovely a la carte food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haribo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

WOW, is all I can say about this hotel!! There is nothing I can fault!! Me & my boyfriend travelled Thailand for 3 weeks and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights when we arrived in Bangkok in a superior room, we loved it that much that we re booked to stay again for our last night in Bangkok and stayed in the executive deluxe room with free drinks and snacks all day. This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The staff can't do enough for you & the pool and facilities are one of a kind!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, thank so much for a fantastic stay! And we WILL be back! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is perfect! It is located in a great location in Bangkok, and it has direct access to the sky train which makes getting around so convenient. The staff was very accommodating and hospitable. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had so many options. The infinity pool is unbelievably beautiful and the gym was also nice and clean. Room was not terribly spacious, but the rest of the hotel more than made up for this. I wish we had stayed longer!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne,Victoria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. The hotel is very well presented with a huge sweeping lobby and beautifully decorated common areas. The rooms are spacious and the views uninterrupted. The hotel has its own direct skybridge to the adjoining Surasak BTS station. it is well worth getting the breakfast as part of the package, the buffet is extensive and well replenished throughout the morning service. A nice surprise was also finding breakfast to go until 11.00am (good for those of us who like a sleep in). The pool area is also relaxed offering a great range of food and beverage services throughout the day. The rooms are as you would expect from a hotel, but certainly clean and well furnished, nice large showers also !, complimentary internet throughout the hotel with good speeds (no dead spots as sometimes happens). I would not hesitate to stay here again if the price is right ! well done Eastin Grand on an excellent hotel !

Room Tip: It is well worth getting breakfast as part of your accommodation package !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melbourneboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My boyfriend and I have been travelling Thailand for 3 weeks. we started off in Eastin Grand for the first 2 nights and it was a great start to our holiday. We stayed in a Superior room, the rooms are outstanding and very clean. The pool is something else, so breathtaking with the view over looking the whole of Bangkok. We enjoyed our experience here that much we booked to stay here on our last night and even booked the premium executive deluxe, the executive is a must as you can have as many snacks and drinks as you want throughout the day! was a great way to end our holiday, I would recommend this holiday to absolutely everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qeeurolmsngyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Prestigia so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing