We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,207)
Filter reviews
7,207 results
Traveller rating
5,441
1,485
214
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,441
1,485
214
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolblue elephant restaurantdirect accesssuperior sky roomgreat hotelsurasak stationthe riverthe executive loungethird floorbreakfast buffetdim sumbusiness districtbangkok skylinegreat poolstar hotelloved this hotelstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,172 - 3,177 of 7,207 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I loved staying at this place! The infinity pool was amazing for the hot humid weather. The hotel was very convenient since it was located next to the train straight from the airport.

Room service was prompt and the rooms and property was very pretty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way down to the islands. We prepaid for a standard room but decided to upgrade to an executive room so we could book in early (10am).. Definitely worth the extra money! Fantastic breakfast up in the executive lounge with lovely views of the city. Didn't make it up for the complimentary drinks at happy hour but it's definitely a nice touch. The pool and lounging area have to be seen to be believed! The fitness centre is pretty good too, really has everything you need. Overall it's a top class hotel with a small price tag. Definitely booking here for our return to Bangkok in a few weeks.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rachelobrien32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Love this hotel.... amazing view of Chao Phraya and the Blue Elephant Restaurant just a minute walk... beautiful poolside overlooking the skyline of Bangkok city.. definetely won't stay in other hotel when I'm in Bangkok...

Bonus : sky train station is in front of the hotel.. how convenience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancerbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we arrived at the reception there was a misunderstanding with our booking ,this was not the hotels fault.We arrived there early and knew we would have to wait.On first impressions the front lobby was a hive of activity which all the staff were in control. We left our bags and continued on to look at some sites of bangkok.When we arrived back our suitcases were in our room and once again the staff were very freindly. We were intoduced Saengrawee the guest manager she sorted out all our problems with the booking agent and went beyonf the call of sevice .She was so kind and caring.Next morning when we left the room we had a talk to to house keeping on the floor where our room was (23rd) .It was a great way to start the day in they way they made us so happy.They are the unsung heroes of a great hotel.The same happened the next morning.Their smiling faces greeted us again.The pool area is very friendly as well and all the staff done a good job in keeping everyone happy.There are 2 breakfast areas one on the 5th floor and excutive one on the upper level.We tried the 2 of them.Both were amazing , not just the food but the quality and friendiness of all the staff.Once again the staff were excellent. Knun M who was one of the staff in breakfast room came over on several occasions and asked if eveything was OK.Even the coffee boy Knun big was doing a great job. The breakfast resturant was very busy.The front door staff were once again very friendly and the same as the tour desk.I read some of the negatives comments and I personally did not agree with them.I usually make bad comments on hotels where I have stayed , not this time .Am I getting old in my judgment...No..This hotel deserved it and I will be back next month.

Room Tip: The top floors are great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinjohnbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the moment we walked through the doors, we were treated like royalty. All of the staff are beyond friendly, welcoming, and ready to assist. We got 2 rooms on the 25th floor and WOW, what a view! The rooms are spacious, spotless, and modernly designed & decorated. There are white bath robes and slippers provided in the closet and you'll find many guests wearing them out to the pool. The infinity pool--located on the 17th floor overlooks the beautiful skyline. There are plenty of cabanas and modern couches for one to bask beneath the sunshine. Bring sunscreen because the sun can be brutal! The complimentary breakfast is to die for, seriously! There are so many options such as made-to-order omelets, fresh fruits & juices, thai food, dim sum, pastries, fresh baked bread and your usual American choices. This hotel is perfectly located in front of a stop on the BTS so getting around is as easy as it gets. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Bangkok. This place is 5 STAR-worthy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews