We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I spend 8 nights at this hotel in an executive de luxe room. These rooms are very large. A small office, a sitting area and a very large bathroom. At the prices they charge, this is value plus. I tried to find something wrong here, but the only thing I can come up with, there is no clock in the room. The breakfast spread is stacked with high quality food, as is the happy hour in the executive lounge. Service is always with a smile and I will return when next in Bangkok.

Room Tip: The executive de luxe rooms are on the corner of the hotel, for the complete privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,902 - 2,908 of 6,830 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is linked to Surasak SkyTrain Station with a bridge and it is one of the most important facilities that makes your stay easy and comfortable in Bangkok. From the airport to the hotel it takes about 45 mins, and Surasak is only 2-3 stations away from many huge Shopping Centres and tourist attractions. We stayed at two different rooms at different floors and both were quite cosy and clean. The breakfast was awesome with many choices. The guava juice is a must-try! And the pool is a unique experience. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: rooms at the upper floors give a better view of the city, but it is not a very big issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmincix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great hotel. Chose this because it was located in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to the BTS (Bangkok's train service) located opposite 'Sathorn' station and because of the recommendations on trip advisor. We used the skytrain for the three days we stayed.Two stops to MBK Building. One stop to the Riverside. Very convienent. Easy to use.We had deluxe rooms with access to the executive floor. Yes it was well worth it. We ate breakfast in the main breakfast area down stairs and in the lounge. Both very good. Menu to choose from on the executive floor and food stations in the main buffet breakfast. Great variety. Obvious a lot quiter on the executive floor. We had happy hour drinks and nibbles which could easily be your dinner. Fantastic. And an amazing view of this busy city. The 'Infinity' swimming pool is to die for with amazing views of the city. Our rooms were modern, clean , nice size. Bed comfortable. Bathroom quite big. Room service tentative. Great views. Nice and quite. Very happy. We would definately stay here again. Thanks Eastin Grand for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tyndo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, stayed in 2 rooms on floors 16 and 21. View is nice especially at night. For some reason despite both ordered rooms mentioning 32m on booking, the room on the 21st floor was considerably bigger. Great gym for a hotel, the only normal one I have seen so far in thailand. Pool looks really cool. Breakfast was superb and varied. Hotel staff very professional yet somewhat cold. Location next to BTS in direct connection to the hotel however there is nothing near the hotel itself so going down and walking around in pointless, if u want to eat or shop somewhere u have to take the bts because there is nothing around (or taxi but the traffic can be horrible ) personally wouldn't come back because I rather be next to a mall or some other main location and avoid using the train 6 times a day, but great hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tomer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As stated in previous reviews, the location was perfect with the walkway to the sky train. We had two 'lounge access' rooms and they were great. Breakfast was good and the evening 'happy hour' served alcohol and wonderful hot and cold snacks, plentiful and varied, enough so... that we only ate out once in our 3 night stay!
pool views are great and a cool dip at the end of our busy sightseeing days was just perfect.

Room Tip: lounge access is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri-Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel had everything going for us. It is located in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to the BTS (Bangkok's train service) located opposite 'Sathorn' station. The room had an amazing view of this busy city. The 'Infinity' swimming pool is to die for with amazing views of the city, awesome drinks and delicious food! Great way to unwind from the busyness of this metropolis. Their club sandwiches were great and comes with fries! Yum! Morning's buffet breakfasts were a delicious start to every day! They have a dumpling station with freshly made pork buns, dumplings and custard buns. A massive intercontinental spread had heaps of meats, cheeses and fresh fruit to choose from. On one night we ate at the hotel's Chinese restaurant called 'Chef Man'. The Peking duck was delicious and a must try! Overall my partner and I had an amazing stay here so thank you Eastin Sathorn.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was clean, as was the bathroom, and the wifi worked well. The breakfast wasn't as lavish as it can be, but it did the trick. There is easy access to the BTS via the corridor, which is very convenient. The pool was beautiful and I was sorry I didn't get a chance to use it. When I visited I also note that the hotel was well-situated for my purposes, as it was nowhere near the protests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingLady0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 891 in Bangkok
8,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,624 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing