We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We started our Thailand holiday at the Eastin. We had a huge problem with our flight from Australia that was delayed by 5 hours and we got in at 2am. The staff were wonderful and accommodating at that early time.
The room was very spacious with a great view of the river and the rail system.

The location is a little out of the main part of town but easily accessible with the BTS ( monorail network ) connected to the hotel. You walk out onto a bridge connecting from the hotel. Sensational and easy to use. A trip is about 30 - 50 baht and takes you right into Siam square or be brave and take an adventure somewhere else.

The pool has a great view. And a very vibrant feel with its funky couches poolside.

Could not recommended this hotel enough. I have stayed all over the world and this was just plain, unpretentious quality.

Well done to management and staff.

The concierge was first class organising a number of events for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaron2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,229
    1,214
    183
    42
    18
See reviews for
874
3,134
297
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

First of, it is a 4* hotel NOT yet 5*. The lobby is nice but doesn't have an Ambience like most 5* hotel does. The service also still not up to the par of 5* yet.

Pros:

#1: Convenient with BTS connection from the third floor of the hotel. 5 stations to Siam Paragon at 31 BTH one way, and one station to Cho Praya River.
#2: Specious room and Bathroom, and some what clean room
#3: Good Value for the room size and all amenities hotel have to offered
#4: The pool is a bit small but it is a infinity pool with a great view of BKK city.
#5: Very new and quite AC...Yea....
#6: Finally FREE WIFI that works great!!!! Wish all other 5* hotel does the same soon.

Cons:
#1: The location of the hotel is NOT convenient at all. Mostly office building, hospital, schools and more hotels. There is NO shopping mall or anything like that near by.
#2: The worst traffic area in BKK...Rich parenst pick up kids in these two rich schools in these area. Office people get in and out of work.
#3: My shower door isn't working, I have to put a towel against the door to prevent the water leaking.
#4: Somewhat NOT as clean as it should be. Carpet in the room really need a deep cleaning. One day, I walked in my room without shoes or slippers, came to my surprised, my feet was almost black from dirty carpet. A lot turned over the room in this hotel, I overheard 80% of the room book most of the time.
#5: Customer service is inconsistence. Some receptionist are nice some are cold.
Two day before my departure, my little one was coming with diarrhea and went down to asked them about whether or not any hospital near by. No one care to response promptly, just pointed out where the hospital was or were( I think I asked two or three of them, and all I got was just pointed to right or left where the hospital were, I believed there were two hospitals near by). And for this reason, I gave it a 4* hotel...if this was Peninsula or Oriental or Conrad, They would make a phone call for you or sometime send on duty nurse to your room. But again, this is a brand new hotel, they are still learning and it is up to the management department to better train they employees to better service their customers in the future, I hope.

All and all, I still would recommended this hotel to anyone. It the best value in BKK. But I won't be back...I have my home away from home hotel that I really enjoyed while I am in BKK.

Room Tip: Try to get the highest floor possible. The wall in this hotel is pretty thin. I can hear every foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxison99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

December 2013

Location:
The hotel has the perfect location for a trip to Bangkok. There is a direct link to the BTS (train) station Surasak . The street next to the hotel is one of the main streets in Bangkok with 24 hours heavy traffic and sometimes traffic jam. But it does not disturb.

Room:
Our room was clean and in good condition. The view was pretty cool.

Restaurant:
We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was well organized but a little bit hectic. They offered an asian style as well a western style breakfast. We drank some Sundowners at the bar next to the pool and I can recommend to eat the Club Sandwich.

Facilities (we used):
impressive outdoor infinity pool located on the 14th floor, enough sun beds, good equipped fitness room next to the pool with a terrific view, free internet.

For more pictures of Bangkok visit:
http://insideholidays.jimdo.com/journeys/thailand/

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank insideholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent pool area! Loved it! Rooms are very nice. Bathrooms get a 8.9 out of 10. Not brand new but very nice. Monitor your shower cleanliness management. Be careful. The rooms are great with a 4.99 star feel for sure. I loved this hotel. It was a please to stay here and I would with out a doubt stay again. Clean. Newish. Free internet. Free bottled water. Great staff! Friendly, helpful and very personable staff. The staff is very well trained to be accommodating and personable. Stay here people.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantWrkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I spend 8 nights at this hotel in an executive de luxe room. These rooms are very large. A small office, a sitting area and a very large bathroom. At the prices they charge, this is value plus. I tried to find something wrong here, but the only thing I can come up with, there is no clock in the room. The breakfast spread is stacked with high quality food, as is the happy hour in the executive lounge. Service is always with a smile and I will return when next in Bangkok.

Room Tip: The executive de luxe rooms are on the corner of the hotel, for the complete privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is linked to Surasak SkyTrain Station with a bridge and it is one of the most important facilities that makes your stay easy and comfortable in Bangkok. From the airport to the hotel it takes about 45 mins, and Surasak is only 2-3 stations away from many huge Shopping Centres and tourist attractions. We stayed at two different rooms at different floors and both were quite cosy and clean. The breakfast was awesome with many choices. The guava juice is a must-try! And the pool is a unique experience. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: rooms at the upper floors give a better view of the city, but it is not a very big issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmincix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great hotel. Chose this because it was located in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to the BTS (Bangkok's train service) located opposite 'Sathorn' station and because of the recommendations on trip advisor. We used the skytrain for the three days we stayed.Two stops to MBK Building. One stop to the Riverside. Very convienent. Easy to use.We had deluxe rooms with access to the executive floor. Yes it was well worth it. We ate breakfast in the main breakfast area down stairs and in the lounge. Both very good. Menu to choose from on the executive floor and food stations in the main buffet breakfast. Great variety. Obvious a lot quiter on the executive floor. We had happy hour drinks and nibbles which could easily be your dinner. Fantastic. And an amazing view of this busy city. The 'Infinity' swimming pool is to die for with amazing views of the city. Our rooms were modern, clean , nice size. Bed comfortable. Bathroom quite big. Room service tentative. Great views. Nice and quite. Very happy. We would definately stay here again. Thanks Eastin Grand for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyndo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,789 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing