We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Andorra
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights but we wished it could have been more. Location could not be better. It has its own link to the sky train which is vital for getting around Bangkok. Staff were friendly, room was big and clean and breakfast had good choice. free wifi worked well. Go up to the pool bar on the 14th a night for the views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djstu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,515
    1,285
    192
    43
    18
See reviews for
956
3,296
319
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed only two nights sadly in this marvel of a hotel. Was travelling Thailand with friends and we decided to live a life of luxury for a little bit. This hotel was pure luxury. A fantastic stay with excellent staff who were very helpful. The rooms were brilliant and the executive lounge was spectacular. Located in the more upmarket area of Bangkok, places were still easily accessible by metro or sky train. Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the executive rooms or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatsonMark25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The sky train is right outside the third floor. Excellent location. You can get easily there from the airport. The rooms are modern and super clean. There is a gym, great pool and they even have a kids club. It is also very good for couples. This is a five star hotel at a very reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed a week. Everyone was really friendly, but really slow check in especially after 10 hrs travel with 2 kids under 5 sprawled on the floor, I felt like they could have tried a bit harder to get things going quickly. After that though it was great, very kid friendly, room service great, kids room fun, kids loved the pool and the view was great. BTS station super convenient, with small shop just outside hotel and there was laundry next door. Overall great location. If you are staying the weekend we really enjoyed the dinner buffet, of course breakfast buffet always a treat ! We had two rooms with adjoining door and it was perfect for 4 of us.

Room Tip: I had rooms facing pool and river. Great view I would guess all rooms have good views. We were on 17...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay there a lot. Especially the infinity pool, the kindness of the staff, the room service (quick and good), the vegan options (even sorbets), the confort of the room and the great location at BTS station Surasak with a private bridge to the BTS and 5mn walk to the Myanmar Embassy. A few good places around to eat indian/vegetarian food. Perfect.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Masala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Eastin Grand Sathorn for two nights to kick off our annual family holiday to Thailand. Having thoroughly researched its location we decided to take the Airport Link Train and BTS. Even though we had a number of cases and a 3 year old child to navigate, the journey wasn't too bad, taking around 45 minutes in total, costing around 300 THB and avoiding any time spent in the infamous Bangkok traffic. If we had and older child and less luggage the journey would have been a breeze as the link bridge from the hotel from the BTS was invaluable.

We found a great deal for an Executive Deluxe room with inclusive benefits. Our check in was professionally handled in the executive lounge and we were in our room within no time. The room was unbelievable with a huge bathroom, comfortable sleeping area and even a small office space tucked around the corner - it's the best room at a 5* property that we have ever experienced. Even with our little boy's extra bed there was still ample space and it was our first experience of a hotel taking the initiative to provide extra towels, slippers and water without having to make a special request. We had a choice of breakfast venues (either in the main restaurant or in the executive lounge), we ate in the Glass House which provided a wide array of food that differed each day. We also enjoyed the inclusive cocktail hour, with its small number of hot and cold canapés and extensive drinks menu,the view for the 32nd floor was fantastic. We also spent time in the infinity pool and enjoyed (a very jett lagged) a meal in the Luce restaurant on the 14th floor. We quickly glanced at the kids room and gym, but didn't have time to use the facilities during our fleeting visit.

Overall the Eastin Grand Sathorn is a great modern 5* hotel. It is comfortable whilst being stylish and service is attentive without being overly stuffy and obtrusive. It's proximity to the sky train means you can easily access many parts of Bangkok. We look forward to our return stay at the end of our holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Usercart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We (my boyfriend and I) stayed in this hotel for three nights in July 2014. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are going to end our Thailand stay here too when we arrive back in Bangkok before our flight back home (August 2014).

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly members of the hotel staff and checked in. We arrived about 11am and were told that our room would be ready by 1pm (we originally knew that this would be 2pm but wanted to drop off our bags). We went for a little wander up and down the street - there is the Blue Elephant Restaurant and cookery school next door but that's really about it before the pavement runs out and the busy Bangkok traffic takes over. Therefore we went back to the hotel for a drink and I fell asleep in the lounge! It was a long 12 hour flight! We were then able to check in earlier as our room was ready.

However, following on from my point that there wasn't very much on the same street, you are able to access the sky train system from floor three of the hotel. This allows you easy access to a large area of Bangkok and further access to the underground train system and river ferries too. This is an easy and cheap way if getting around Bangkok and is all air conditioned and well organised.

Back to the hotel...

The room was modern and extremely clean. The views that we had of the rest of Bangkok were something I didn't bore of looking at each time I was in the room or upon waking up! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have stayed in and the shower was powerful and just what you needed after a day of exploring Bangkok.

We enjoyed our breakfast each morning in the hotel. They serve from 6am until 11pm which is great if you want a layin or want to get out and about early or have an excursion booked. There was an array of high quality continental, full English or traditional breakfast dishes and the staff were very attentive with the tea and coffee.

The infinitive pool and fitness suite on floor 14 both were an added extra bonus to staying in the hotel. Towels were provided and the pool was clean and very refreshing!



I think this is the one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and with an early booking I would also say that it was great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,124 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing