We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice style and good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #7 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern and relatively new hotel in Sathorn. Very nice rooms with contemporary Thai/Chinese styling. Good infinity pool and bar area. Breakfast is also great, though it is a bit crowded. Breakfast cater for almost all cuisines; china, India, Thai, euro and US. Big plus for direct skywalk to Surasak BTS station from the hotel third floor. In my opinion there are two minor drawbacks with this hotel 1) the neighborhood; It's not as lively as Sukhumvit for example and 2) this is not a typical Thai luxury hotel, it's more of a tourist and business machine. Looking past the minor drawbacks this is still a great hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,645 - 2,651 of 6,469 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed in the Eastin Grand Sathorn for 3 nights in late July. The room is well-appointed and the cleaniness of the room is acceptable. However, they had not changed the bedsheets and had only replenished once the smalll shampoo and body wash during our stay. There are only 4 guest lifts availalbe and could not imagine how they can cope with the flow in high season! Breakfast was ok - comparable to most of the 4* hotels in Bangkok but could be better. The hotel is directly linked to the BTS but there is nothing in the neigbourhood except commerical buidlings. Overall, an average 4*hotel at the required standard with nothing to be praised.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights here as part of our last stop before heading back to the Middle East and found it very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet is amazing and was included in our price. The room was spacious with a great view and had everything that we needed. I believe that it is the only hotel that has a corridor linking you with the Surasak train station and it is manned and closes at a certain time in the evening. No excuse about having to walk far!. We ate at the Glass house restaurant one evening and thoroughly enjoyed the cuisine. (This is the same area where the buffet breakfast is held as well as the buffet lunch. The infinity pool on the 14th floor has breath taking views and a nice relaxed lounging area for drinks. The gym is pretty good and they even provide headsets for you. In room wifi was included. It is about 45 mins to the airport outside of rush hour times and a taxi from one of the taxi booths inside the airport charged us 1300 BTH which we though was pretty good. We called the same company ourselves to arrange transportation back to the airport with no problems. The hotel were going to charge 1800 which is still good but that was for a small vehicle and we would have needed two. Would definitely stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: 2209 was a good room for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank canadianinriyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights, our room was lovely, we were on 22nd floor and had the most amazing views over the city.
Breakfast was huge with a massive choice
All the staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly
It's very conveniently situated to explore bangkok
We would definitely stay again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I managed to book online on their website for only 2300 bht a night for us (free for our daughter).....so a very good deal!!! Excellent location, great room, high standards. ...nice pool on the roof. I highly recommend it. You will sleep so well too!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Angelique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall the room is really good, comfortable, new and clean.
Love the location, it's linked w/ BTS, really convenience to the traveler.
The breakfast there has lots of choices. I enjoyed it every morning.
Also, the pool and bar there are worth to try.

I think this hotel is good for the person who is female and want to travel alone.

Only one thing that if they can improve will be better, which is the service of front desk.
Not really professional. Other staff are really kind and have good service, but only front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olgajolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous room, great view, 7 star fabulous breakfast !! Hotel is attached to sky train (the best way to get about bangkok) two stops to the river where you can access public ferry to royal palace etc or take a private Klong round the canals to see everyday bangkok life. One stop to the famous patpong market. And a few stops to shopping district If its your first time going to bangkok this is the hotel to use

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Niclolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 885 in Bangkok
4,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £80 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing