We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in BKK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in BKK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and this is by far the most convenient and comfortable stay we've had. Very well located and the staff are more than friendly. Found the pool on our last visit and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.

Room Tip: Go to the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,229
    1,214
    183
    42
    18
See reviews for
874
3,134
297
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Rooms were great, the breakfast delicious, having a BTS station connected to the hotel made it effortless to get around Bangkok, and the staff were lovely (except for Jonas). The infinity pool and fitness centre were top notch! I will definitely stay here again - oh and did I mention it's great value?! Stay here, already! Oh, I just thought of one negative - Jonas at the concierge was a tad arrogant and rude. He also wasn't very approachable and at times I felt like he was even judgemental. However, everything else about this hotel makes up for Jonas' lacklustre attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gcdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The rooms are spacious, the pool is gorgeous! Love the little pods by the pool.

The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very clean too.

I especially love the fact that the hotel has a sky bridge to the Surasak BTS station! Super convenient for us to get around. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Spent 3 nights here and absolutely loved it! The hotel itself was amazing, neat clean and luxurious. Rooms were a spacious with an unbelievable view.
The staff at this hotel really make you feel special, always friendly and full of smiles.
The breakfast selection was so wide, so much to choose from and good quality as well. Dinner at the hotel was great as well, best food I had in Bangkok.
The pool area is such a highlight at this hotel, great views, lovely pool, and poolside bar, we spent every evening relaxing and unwinding here as it is so calm and peaceful(too busy during the day).
The direct skywalk to Surasak station makes it easy to venture out and move around especially as there is nothing to do in the vicinity of the hotel itself.
If I were to return to Bangkok I would definitely stay here again!!! It really is more than what you pay for!

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mz_V_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I chose the Eastin because of the connection to the Skytrain, but the hotel itself was so much nicer than I expected. My daughter and I spent three nights there. Our room was very comfortable, we enjoyed the pool and bar area one evening (wish we could have spent more time there), and we were very impressed with the extensive breakfast buffet featuring dishes from around the world. The staff were friendly and accommodating (I called for an iron and board and it was at my door in a matter of minutes). And the convenience of having direct access to the Skytrain, of course, was a huge plus. We were impressed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillMNacogdoches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is excellent on so many levels. Superb food, service and facilities. Connected to the skytrain, and is a very nice place to return to after a full day in Bangkok. Staff are very helpful with the exception of Jonas, who was quite unhelpful and rude. The hotel was quite busy, but this is to be expected when a hotel combines value with excellence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jer0my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern and relatively new hotel in Sathorn. Very nice rooms with contemporary Thai/Chinese styling. Good infinity pool and bar area. Breakfast is also great, though it is a bit crowded. Breakfast cater for almost all cuisines; china, India, Thai, euro and US. Big plus for direct skywalk to Surasak BTS station from the hotel third floor. In my opinion there are two minor drawbacks with this hotel 1) the neighborhood; It's not as lively as Sukhumvit for example and 2) this is not a typical Thai luxury hotel, it's more of a tourist and business machine. Looking past the minor drawbacks this is still a great hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,783 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Travelbag so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing