We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,598)
Filter reviews
3,598 results
Traveller rating
1,886
1,338
282
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,886
1,338
282
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral worldbig cpremier loungesquare restaurantfashion mallexcellent locationexecutive roomwelcome drinkwalking distancestrategic locationshopping districtthe ground floorshower areanight markethotel lobbypleasant stayduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
2,492 - 2,497 of 3,598 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is very well located in the heart of the shopping malls of Bangkok, very clean and comfortable. The food is very special with a lot of variety available at a reasonable cost. Good for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe room which was quite spacious and roomy and all the amenities were good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haresh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum and thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us.

We are pleased to that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
On behalf of the hotel team, thank you for your support and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel building is very nice and modern. Reception and lobby areas exceptional, upon check-in I was welcomed with a fresh drink. Location is best, just right next to Platinum mall, and walking distance to Central World. The room however, was a major disappointment. Cleanliness was my major issue. The bathroom tiles have stains, shower tiles have molds, carpet covered in hair, desk was not wiped down properly. Overall just an okay hotel stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nininyajay-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

I am happy to see that you liked the lobby area, the hotel building itself and the location.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have already discuss your comments on the cleanliness in the room with our housekeeping manager. Thank you for pointing this out.


We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is my second time back to this hotel this year with my wife and we will still choose to stay here during our visit next year. Staff there provides good service and we could always count on the concierge to negotiate a good cab rate to the airport for us. Needless to say the location is superb with ease of access to many places.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKKCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear valued guest,

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest for a second time and thank you very much for your feedback. I'm pleased to read that the team was able to attend to your needs. Your kind compliments will be shared with the team.

On behalf of the team at Novotel Bangkok Platinum, I would like to thank you again for your support and we hope to be your choice of hotel in your future return to Bangkok.

Warmest Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hi everyone! I just got back from my first Bangkok trip with my girlfriend and I most honestly say that both of us had a great time there and with the 3 days stay at Novotel Platinum.

Location wise it is perfect for shoppers as it is just above/next to Platinum Mall as well as walking distance from the shopping places like Central World (about 5 minutes walk away) and Siam Paragon (which was around 15 minutes walk away).

The room that we had was clean and spacious enough.

Only thing it would have been great for us is the pricing of the rooms which was rather pricey.

Finally, I would like to say special thank you to Mr. Pong (the concierge manager) and Mr. Toom (one of the conciege personnel) as they have both been very helpfull and polite when we asked for directions, advice and booking of taxis.

Do consider Novotel Planitum when you go to visit Bangkok next time. You wont be disappointed. Cheers!

Room Tip: Choose the top floors... Mine was room 2020...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelvinLeong8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear valued guest,


It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm pleased to read that the team was able to attend to your needs. Your kind compliments on the room, the location and the excellent service, especially from Khun Pong and Khun Toom will be shared with the team.

On behalf of the team at Novotel Bangkok Platinum, I would like to thank you again for your support and we hope to be your choice of hotel in your future return to Bangkok.

We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews